We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shop in St Louis Italy”
Review of Urzi's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Urzi's
Ranked #652 of 3,231 Restaurants in Saint Louis
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 25, 2016

What a great store to shop at for authentic Italian items. Fun store to visit and great food to buy and take home.

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank gregory_bira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 13 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2015 via mobile

Visiting from out of town but make it to St. Louis about 5 times a year. Urzi's is a for sure stop. Great selection of cheese, spices, kitchen gadgets, chocolates, and wines. I could go on and on. Diane, the owner is always so friendly and welcoming. Oh, and don't forget to try the olive oil soap.

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank HallMarkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2015

Went to Urzi's to buy cannoli filling, have used it before and it's absolutely wonderful. While we were there we also purchased meat ravioli, homemade sauces, fresh Parmesan, pesto and gelato. We live four hours away so we packed the frozen items on ice and made it all the way home with everything in good shape and had a wonderful Italian dinner. The store has a great selection; if you are near the Hill in St. Louis you should definitely check it out!

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank TravelBugMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2015

Really like to go here and get my italian food supplies. Great spice selection. Great owners that are very friendly. Been going here 20 years!

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank MelindaIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2015

What a cool little store! I'm not sure why this market is in the "Restaurant" area of Tripadvisor, because they don't serve any food here. It's a small grocery store. What they do have is a great selection of pasta, olive oil, spices, and of course italian sausages. The prices were very reasonable as well! We think their handmade salsiccia is the best on The Hill, and the staff are extremely helpful and friendly! Highly recommend!!!

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bryan-and-Sheila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Urzi's also viewed

 
Maplewood, Saint Louis
 
Webster Groves, Saint Louis
 

Been to Urzi's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing