We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Food”

Cielo Restaurant - Four Seasons St. Louis
Reserve with OpenTable
Cielo Restaurant - Four Seasons St. Louis is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #105 of 2,888 Restaurants in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $35 - $60
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Special occasions, Business meetings, Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: Carr
Transit: Arch-Laclede's Landing Metro-Link Station
Level Contributor
237 reviews
212 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

Arrived early and had food from the bar menu. The sliders are excellent. We ordered dinner and it was outstanding. The Caesar salad was not saturated in dressing and was very good . The short ribs and ravioli was great also.

Helpful?
Thank flyerforfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    58
    31
    15
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Saint Louis, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dining in Style!”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We were invited as guest at the Lumiere Casino. The menu was excellent. My husband and I both enjoyed an excellent steak dinner, great wine and an all around good time.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lena E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
53 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Just another restaurant”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Cielo Restaurant in 4 Seasons Hotel down town St. Louis could be so much better. There is a reason not many diners on recent Saturday night.
Prices are high for what you get.
Scallops were served on a sweet bed of cabbage and were not served hot.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ZWICKtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Missouri
Level Contributor
145 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good, not amazing”
Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

On a recent stay at the Four Seasons in St. Louis, we at Ceilo restaurant. Before our reservations, we had a few drinks at the bar. The drinks were good and service was fast, just not exactly enthusiastic. Maybe the bartender was just having an off night.

Now on to the restaurant. The service was spot on and the table had a nice view. I do feel there is a struggle between trying to be a hotel restaurant and an upscale restaurant. Just an atmosphere thing. The food was good. I very much enjoyed a filet. The side was some kinds of mashed potatoes cake that was very bland an uninspired, but with a little sauce from the amazing filet it was better. Overall I would recommend this restaurant. The wine was great as well.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
169 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great anniversary dinner.”
Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

We had the fixed price menu. This was a great value. Portion sizes were perfect. We sat outside and the view was awesome as was the pool and water features.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hmm1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cielo Restaurant - Four Seasons St. Louis also viewed

 

Been to Cielo Restaurant - Four Seasons St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing