We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious but pricey fried chicken”
Review of Grace Meat + Three

Grace Meat + Three
Ranked #306 of 3,299 Restaurants in Saint Louis
Restaurant details
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The fried chicken was delicious, service was really nice and the place is looking really nice but not your cheap fried chicken.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Audrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 49 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2019 via mobile

Im a food junkie and live in southeast Missouri. I look for all the hot spots. Finally had time to swing by this Spot hot chicken the best I ever had. The wait staff were great and I will be back asap!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank CraigD245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2019 via mobile

This place was recommended to me by a friend and he was 100% right, the fried chicken was amazing! The prices were great for fresh, high quality food.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank strublj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2019

Went with family for brunch on Sunday. Everything we ordered was very good. Down-home type food with subtle twists. Being a lover of chicken livers, I chose the chicken liver appetizer and it was great. Daughter got chicken and waffle, so ordered catfish poor boy. Granddaughter chowed down on bbq ribs, cleaning the bones. As you notice, there is a Southern twist to the menu, and you should give them a try. Don’t forget to try a dessert....you won’t be sorry! Y’ALL GO VISIT! Staff and owners are great!

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2018

The concept of Grace Meat +Three is pretty clever. The food is generally pretty good, and the restaurant is located in the old Sweetie Pie's in the Mangrove.

Parking is an issue. The city in it's money grubbing wisdom, does not state when the parking meters are active. Net is not only did they get my parking funds but had the nerve to add a "City Restaurant Tax" to my bill which the restaurant added the tip percentage to (along with the sales tax).

The food is not cheap two entrees and one side $36.12. The chicken and waffles were good, although I am not a fan of syrup on fried chicken. The waffles were thin and soggy. $14.50 is a bit pricy for 1/2 a fried chicken.

The sides are not cheap and are served in very small portions.A small cup of soup is $3.00.

Service is prompt. The restaurant is immaculate.

The menu had something for everyone. The chicken is not as spicy as Rich's earlier place Monarch or Gus's but has a bit of a bite.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 644stuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grace Meat + Three also viewed

 
Saint Louis, MO
 

Been to Grace Meat + Three? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing