We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Chase Park Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Chase Park Plaza
Ranked #30 of 121 Hotels in Saint Louis
Saugatuck, Michigan
Level Contributor
155 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Hotel stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

The suite was very elegantly appointed and surprisingly reasonably priced. They were very accommodating on providing a early check in, and a late check out. The staff was very polite and accommodating. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eakfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaseParkPlazaHotel, General Manager at The Chase Park Plaza, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Sounds like your stay with The Chase Park Plaza perfectly met your needs and that makes us very happy. Our associates will be gratified to hear how polite and helpful you found them. It is wonderful to know you were so satisfied that you will definitely stay with us again. Thank you for sharing your glowing review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,046 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    480
    291
    140
    86
    49
See reviews for
247
276
38
302
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Troy, Michigan
Level Contributor
195 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

This hotel is in an excellent location with lots to see and do surrounding the hotel. How many hotels boast a 5 cinema movie theatre and a lap pool (a rarity in modern hotels). Very elegant and stately, excellent service. The rooms are a little dark and dated and could use a refreshing. My first room had frayed carpet and a noisy connecting room, but I was promptly moved to a much better room the second time. Cynthia in the club lounge was wonderful. Paying a little extra for the club lounge is well worth it.

Room Tip: Go for it (club level)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fcrane35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaseParkPlazaHotel, General Manager at The Chase Park Plaza, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Your detailed comments on The Chase Park Plaza Hotel are much appreciated. We always encourage our guests to let us know what they would like, and we thank you for giving us the opportunity to fully impress you on your recent visit. We’re so glad you enjoyed your Club Level room and our central location. It is our hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rumford,RI
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

I made our reservation by phone well in advance; specifically for a club level suite. I had a letter from management confirming this. Upon arrival we were told that such a room was not available; it had been given to someone else -- no reason given. I made our reservation in Feb. for a June stay for a suite for 4 people. I was offered a suite on the eighth floor and had to argue for club level privileges (good thing I knew about them). I was ultimately given club level privileges (breakfast, drinks at cocktail hour).
We were pleased with our suite, but it had no coffee maker and the temperature was very difficult to control. The location of the hotel was great. Downtown St. Louis very disappointing. The Tenderloin Room was excellent. Room service was so slow I had to cancel it. I would stay here again but be very careful to get the room type you want,

Room Tip: Club level worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nita657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaseParkPlazaHotel, General Manager at The Chase Park Plaza, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
While we are happy you enjoyed many aspects of your recent visit with us, it is truly regrettable we did not fully impress you. While it is not entirely clear in this forum as to what transpired with your guest room request, we apologize for any disappointment you may have encountered over your room change, and for the difficulty in controlling the temperature in your suite. Coffeemakers are available upon request. It is gratifying to know your stay with us was so positive you would come again. Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

Booked king room, called and confirmed room on drive only to arrive at 10:30 at night to queen bed. When I asked where our king bed was they said there are no more kings and kings are not guaranteed, it has a queen sleeper sofa you can pull out. It's 10:30 at night that's not the point I don't want to sleep on a sleeper sofa I asked for king, I confirmed king, and I want king. Andi at front desk was not nice at all about it and manager Stephanie was no help either. I understand if they gave my room away and no more rooms but neither one of them apologized for their mistake and in fact kept referring to notes that there was no king requested as if I was a liar. Unbelievable!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tupelofood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaseParkPlazaHotel, General Manager at The Chase Park Plaza, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It seems that we missed the mark when it comes to a couple of issues for you and for that we are truly sorry. Service is very important to us and it is regrettable if you experienced anything other than our very best. It is never our intent for a valued guest to feel disappointment in any way and we will be certain to share your comments with all of our associates. We hope we can welcome you back in the future and provide the stay you deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 3 days as part of a business trip. I was on the 9th floor which meant I had access to The Chase Club, which entitled me to free breakfast and nibbles and drinks. My room was nice but not exceptional. My colleague, who was on the same floor, room was very cramped. Good selection of restaurants and bars in walking distance. Ate in the Tenderloin Restaurant very pretenious staff. Good selection of beers in both bars.
Negatives when I arrived there was no coffee maker in room, I had to ask 4 times, last time late at night, before I received one.
St Louis - I had time to kill while waiting for a colleague hotel is ideally situated to visit Zoo which is free, but you need a taxi to get downtown. Downtown apart from Gateway Arch not alot to see. Couldn't find any shops!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bingoboots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaseParkPlazaHotel, General Manager at The Chase Park Plaza, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how well your visit with The Chase Park Plaza went recently. We’re glad you found your Club Level room nice, and you enjoyed our bars and Tenderloin Room. We apologize for the inconvenience of having to wait for a coffeemaker, and we appreciate you letting us know what you needed. Our Concierge is always happy to assist guests in locating the activities and shopping they would like in the area. We would be delighted to have you return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culver City, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

I spend a good deal of time doing business in St. Louis, staying in hotels throughout the metro area. As usual, I booked thru Priceline for $70 a night. The directions from the airport, east on 70 and south on kingshighway, was a little scary. However, the Hotel is located close to the 64 and the Barnes Jewish Hospital. This area is really Forest Park with a beautiful and large park across the street. The hotel rooms were renovated and looked beautiful. The hotel not only has a privately run gym (free to hotel guests) but also a multi-screen movie theatre that serves booze. There are several restaurants. However, I only ate at he bar and outside patio. I had the best best patty melt that I have ever had. right outside th hotel is a little oasis of shops and restaurants. Great hotel.

Room Tip: As for rooms next to the private residences.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaseParkPlazaHotel, General Manager at The Chase Park Plaza, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
It is a great honor that you liked The Chase Park Plaza Hotel so well that you would stay with us anytime. We’re glad you appreciated our beautiful view of Forest Park, and our convenient location close to so many St. Louis attractions and activities. Your patty melt sounds perfect! Thank you for sharing your glowing review and we would love to have you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
72 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

I stayed at the Chase Park Plaza for a business trip in June of 2014. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. I was allowed to check into my room early, as my flight arrived before check in time. The pool area was relaxing and the restaurants and bars were a very nice feature. The property has a movie theater, spa, workout area, and is within walking distance to several great places to eat and drink. My room as a two room suite. It was spacious, clean, and comfortable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor for a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HenryBru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaseParkPlazaHotel, General Manager at The Chase Park Plaza, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you for sharing your glowing remarks about The Chase Park Plaza Hotel during your recent business trip. All of our associates will be glad to know how you found them to be so friendly and helpful. We’re glad you were able to enjoy our beautiful pool and other amenities. We hope to see you the next time you are in St. Louis for business or leisure travel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
The Cheshire
#34 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
Forest Park
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
#3 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,183 reviews
Grand Center / Midtown
Hotel Ignacio
Hotel Ignacio
#39 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#7 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chase Park Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chase Park Plaza

Property: The Chase Park Plaza
Address: 212 N Kings Highway, Saint Louis, MO 63108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Saint Louis
#11 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#36 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Chase Park Plaza 4.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You’ve arrived at The Chase Park Plaza hotel, a vibrant legend accommodating guests in grand style, here in the heart of St. Louis. This stately landmark is home to a celebrated history. Through a recent renovation, that storied past has been lovingly preserved and artfully revitalized, with improvements ranging from décor updates to a five-screen cinema. More than one million square feet of luxurious accommodations await you, including: Impeccable guest suites, five fabulous restaurants, expansive event and meeting facilities, five-screen cinema, outdoor heated pool, first-class spa and fitness facilities, the private residences In addition to premier amenities. The Chase Park Plaza offers you a premier location surrounded by the very best St. Louis has to offer. On your doorstep is the Central West End, one of the city’s most popular dining and entertainment areas. Just across the street you’ll find Forest Park, home to fine museums, a world-renowned zoo and one of the country’s finest public golf courses. As our guest, you’re also just moments away from the Barnes-Jewish Hospital complex, Busch Stadium, Washington University, St. Louis University, the downtown and Clayton business districts and Lambert International Airport. At The Chase Park Plaza you’ll feel truly welcome. In so many ways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Chase Park Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chase Park Plaza Hotel Saint Louis
Park Plaza Chase
Park Plaza Saint Louis
Saint Louis Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing