We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Valentine weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Chase Park Plaza
Ranked #31 of 120 Hotels in Saint Louis
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Valentine weekend”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We are locals (live 10 minutes away) and stayed at the Chase Park Plaza on Feb 15th as a romantic get away. The suite was perfect and all the staff were very helpful. We chose to eat at a nearby restaurant, there are several within walking distance even in cold weather. We could just as easily dined at the Chase, have done so before and the food was great. We had drinks in the Chase Club before walking to the restaurant.

We considered going to the movie theater on site but in the end opted for a movie in our room.

Our stay was only one night so we did not have time to enjoy the live music or the bars on site. Overall it was a wonderful stay. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Forest park is on the southwest corner. Ask for a room with a park view. Look for complimentary ac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joe r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaseParkPlazaHotel, General Manager at The Chase Park Plaza, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
What a lovely and romantic way to celebrate Valentine’s Day! Thank you for letting us be a part of your special getaway. You need not go far to experience a special time away from the hustle and bustle of life and we are delighted you chose to stay with us at The Chase Park Plaza. It is wonderful to read about your encounter and we will let our associates know they left you with a positive impression. We look forward to your return and hope you have the opportunity to take advantage of even more of what we have to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,071 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    490
    296
    145
    90
    50
See reviews for
253
285
38
310
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
135 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

This gorgeous, historic hotel is a beauty situated in the upscale neighborhood of Central West End. The hotel location is close to many of Saint Louis sights ( by car) and in walking distance of the restaurants, bars, and boutique shops in the Central West End.
The hotel houses a movie theatre with first- run movies.
The suite I stayed in was large and expansive, decorated nicely, and oh, so comfortable!
I slept like a queen.
However, do not stay on the third floor if you are visiting over the weekend. A band plays loud music and it can be heard in the room. A room on a higher floor is preferable.
Treat yourself to the Chase Park! It was very reasonable in price and you cannot beat the charm and classic architecture of this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaseParkPlazaHotel, General Manager at The Chase Park Plaza, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
The Chase Park Plaza truly offers all of the charm and historical significance of years gone by coupled with luxury and convenience. We are delighted to learn you were able to appreciate our many different amenities including our spectacular location and on-site cinema. It is also wonderful that you, as you put it, slept like a queen and we hope all of our valued guests feel as though they are royalty as well. It is our hope that the sounds of the band were not cause for any disruption to your peace. Thank you for sharing feedback regarding your most recent visit. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holts Summit, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 16, 2014

My wife and I spent out 10 year anniversary at the Chase Park Plaza in a balcony suite overlooking Lindell street. The room was awesome. The staff were extremely professional and courteous. It truly was a most pleasant experience. Our reservations at the Eau Bistro were perfect for our Valentine's Day/10 year anniversary dinner. The menu was well priced. The staff was accommodating in every way and the food....the food was prepared by artisan's!!! The New York Strip was absolutely melt in your mouth awesome.

The smile on my wife's face and that twinkle in her eyes was priceless...and I will never forget the wonderful memories we made together at The Chase.

I would recommend this Hotel to anyone who wants to experience elegance at its finest.

Thank You to the entire staff at The Chase for making our anniversary dreams come true...!!!

Room Tip: The Balcony Suite was a nice touch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sbcstroker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

I stayed the night at the Chase Park Plaza for my 27th birthday. My family had two rooms that were connected by a living/dining room area! The rooms were amazing! The windows actually opened! The mini bar in the room was also quite awesome. I enjoyed the top shelf mini bottles! There were complimentary hors d’oeurves served on our floor between 5-7PM; they were delicious! The hotel is very elegant and made me feel very important during my birthday celebration. There is a lot to do within walking distance! The only downfall was the front driveway to check in. There was a lot of traffic and the valet parking situation seemed to be in a state of chaos but the hotel itself was worth the few moments of confusion upon arrival.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chloeewill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaseParkPlazaHotel, General Manager at The Chase Park Plaza, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
What a wonderful way to celebrate your birthday! We're so happy that you enjoyed your time at The Chase Park Plaza and that our accommodations were left you with such a positive impression. Our hotel has a rich history and we are so glad you enjoyed the elegance for your special occasion. We do apologize if there was any delay while valet parking your vehicle and hope that the inconvenience was minimal. Thank you for your feedback. It would be our pleasure to welcome you and your family back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesville
Level Contributor
119 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

Always great. If you have not checked out the Chase, you are missing out. Lots of great places in he hotel and within walking distance. Thanks again for the Salute to Heroes rate; we appreciate it!!!

Check out Maryland Ave and Forest Park. Crepes is a must.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaseParkPlazaHotel, General Manager at The Chase Park Plaza, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your review and appreciation for The Chase Park Plaza. We value the service of our military and first responders and are delighted you had a positive experience. St. Louis is such a magical city and as you mentioned, so much of it is within walking distance of our front door! We hope to see you again for another great getaway soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
94 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

My wife and I stayed here this weekend, it was absolutely amazing. We have stayed at many hotels in the St. Louis area and this is our new favorite. The hotel is very elegant. It was built in the 1920's and it was recently remodeled. Check in was a piece of cake and Jon made us feel very welcome.

We were given a king sized bed in a corner room. It was an extra large room. It had an foyer, if you go straight ahead from the foyer on the left is your closet before entering a very large bathroom. If you take a left upon entry you move into the bedroom.

The bedroom was very large. It easily accommodated a king sized bed, sitting chair, dresser, desk and two desk chairs.

The view from our room was of a patio. We didn't have direct access to this area from our room, but it looked very nice.

The bathroom was rather large. It held not only a bathtub, but glass enclosed corner shower. The shower was large enough for two people. Excellent water pressure.

The room was clean and nicely appointed. If I had to search for a complaint about our room it would be there was no refrigerator. The TV cabinet/ dresser had a spot for one, but there was not one. It didn't bother us as we didn't need it.

This hotel has so much to offer. Next time we stay we definitely need to explore more of the hotel. It was the wrong time of year, but they have what would appear to be a very nice pool area.

We did have drinks at the Cafe, and Grace was a very friendly bartender.

Wonderful hotel in a great area.

Thank you for a perfect stay!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaseParkPlazaHotel, General Manager at The Chase Park Plaza, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
We love knowing that you enjoyed the perfect stay at The Chase Park Plaza! Our property is indeed historic with all of the classic charm to accompany its grand past, accompanied by the modern amenities and comforts you may need. It is wonderful to learn that you appreciated the spacious qualities of your guest room as well as the views of our outdoor patio area. We would like to point out that all of our guest rooms feature countless amenities and comforts, including mini refrigerators, and we regret that you may have overlooked any features. If there is ever anything you need while visiting, our associates are always happy to help. We look forward to welcoming you back again to The Chase Park Plaza.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Everytime i come to Saint Louis I stay at the Chase. This trip was a little unique for me and I just want to give the hotel a big thumbs up. I became ill my 2nd night at the hotel and was unfortunately hospitalized at Barnes. The staff at the hotel was so gracious and packed up my room for me since I was travelling alone and kept my bags at the bell desk until I was released from the hospital. i also happened to be there during the "polar vortex" and my flight was cancelled. The offered an AWESOME rate for stranded travellers and made my stay as comfortable as possible.
I stayed on the Club Floor and highly recommend this potion. The breakfast and appetizers were spectacular and the drinks were free flowing. I love having a movie theater on the 1st floor-makes for a nice break. The pool is seasonal but is gorgeous.
The neighborhood is vibrant and there are plenty of great restaurants to choose from. there is a small high end grocery store right across the street

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grnbug2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaseParkPlazaHotel, General Manager at The Chase Park Plaza, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
We love our guests! It is wonderful to know at The Chase Park Plaza is always your choice of hotel while in St. Louis. What a wonderful review and recommendation to receive. It is truly unfortunate that you became ill while traveling yet your kind words for our associates and the service you received is so appreciated. We always hope our guests feel as well cared for. Despite the adversities you faced during your travels, we are grateful to have been of assistance. Your comments will be shared with everyone here. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and hope you are well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
The Cheshire
#40 of 120 in Saint Louis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 894 reviews
The Parkway Hotel
#33 of 120 in Saint Louis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
#4 of 120 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,260 reviews
Forest Park
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park
Grand Center / Midtown
Hotel Ignacio
Hotel Ignacio
#39 of 120 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chase Park Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chase Park Plaza

Property: The Chase Park Plaza
Address: 212 N Kings Highway, Saint Louis, MO 63108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Saint Louis
#11 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#36 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Chase Park Plaza 4.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You’ve arrived at The Chase Park Plaza hotel, a vibrant legend accommodating guests in grand style, here in the heart of St. Louis. This stately landmark is home to a celebrated history. Through a recent renovation, that storied past has been lovingly preserved and artfully revitalized, with improvements ranging from décor updates to a five-screen cinema. More than one million square feet of luxurious accommodations await you, including: Impeccable guest suites, five fabulous restaurants, expansive event and meeting facilities, five-screen cinema, outdoor heated pool, first-class spa and fitness facilities, the private residences In addition to premier amenities. The Chase Park Plaza offers you a premier location surrounded by the very best St. Louis has to offer. On your doorstep is the Central West End, one of the city’s most popular dining and entertainment areas. Just across the street you’ll find Forest Park, home to fine museums, a world-renowned zoo and one of the country’s finest public golf courses. As our guest, you’re also just moments away from the Barnes-Jewish Hospital complex, Busch Stadium, Washington University, St. Louis University, the downtown and Clayton business districts and Lambert International Airport. At The Chase Park Plaza you’ll feel truly welcome. In so many ways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Preferred Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your The Chase Park Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chase Park Plaza Hotel Saint Louis
Park Plaza Chase
Park Plaza Saint Louis
Saint Louis Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing