We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Thanksgiving...”
Review of Moonrise Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Moonrise Hotel
Ranked #7 of 122 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Went to St. Louis for my first time while visiting my boyfriend's family. The Moonrise thought of every travel convenience and made my week long stay pleasurable. The Delmar Loop provides lots of eclectic dining and shopping experiences, although I throughly enjoyed the Eclipse restaurant/lounge. Oh I forgot to mention how accommodating the valet, housekeeping and room service was!!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buttafly_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moonrisemanager, Manager at Moonrise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Thank you for your feedback as it is greatly appreciated. We are glad that for your first visit to St. Louis everything turned out well. It is also nice to know that the Eclipse Restaurant did a good job of accommodating you as well. With your mentioning of valet, housekeeping and room service, it is a pleasure to know that all of our departments did the best of their abilities in providing you with the service that you expected. We hope to see you for future reservations.

Thank You

Jeremy Ward
Agent of Desires

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,244)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

717 - 723 of 1,244 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2012

OK, that's rather trite. But, we've stayed at this delightful hotel a couple times over the past year. It's my favorite in St. Louis. The service is beyond compare. Location is outstanding. Del Mar loop has it all. Rooms are great. Bar and restaurant the same. Make this your STL home.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Clarkkp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moonrisemanager, Manager at Moonrise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

We certainly appreciate your feedback and we are also glad at how pleasant your stay turned out to be. It is noted that you have stayed with us before, so we are glad to continually meet your expectations. We hope to see you again in the future.

Thanks

Jeremy Ward
Agent of Desires

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Love the attention to detail of everything from service to decor and everything in between. Everywhere I looked there was something that caught my eye and impressed me. The staff was superb, friendly, attentive, and professional.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nik2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moonrisemanager, Manager at Moonrise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2012

Thank you so much for the review! As we often say, "it's all in the details!" It's nice to hear you were able to take some time to notice all of our unique amenities and decor. Our staff is detail oriented as well and I'm happy they impressed you with their service style. Hopefully we will have you as our guest again soon!

Thank you again.
Jessie Galleano
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Prepare to blast into the Atomic era--and the 20's and 30's too. This place is a quirky space age mish mash that's not for everyone, but it successfully delivers on comfortable and modern large rooms in an ideal location on the Delmar Loop. The breakfast was also one of the best I've had at a hotel with homemade banana bread and fruit that actually tasted like ripe fruit. Service was also great here.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jd294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moonrisemanager, Manager at Moonrise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2012

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our quirkiness and found Moonrise relaxing while you were our guest. Our in house pastry chef is always coming up with delicious breads and desserts for each season, glad to hear you found them delicious! Thank you so much for sharing your experience!

-Jessie Galleano
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I truly thought this was a great place to stay. It was very clean, employed very courteous staff and had a great, fun feel to it. It's very centrally located in St. Louis and makes it easy to travel in any direction. Great attention to detail and a quirky feel make this hotel a great choice for those wanting a different, reliable choice for overnight stays. I would say that it's probably better suited for couples rather than kids, but it's definitely fun for kiddos. People complain about parking, but we never had any issues with parking. Also read complaints about noise, but rarely heard anyone else or any street noise. And there were so many awesome places to eat in the area that we never got to try Eclipse. But the rooftop bar was really pretty and very special. Great romantic place for good memories.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MemphisMama13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moonrisemanager, Manager at Moonrise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

You've touched on so many aspects of the hotel and our area. It sounds like you were able to thoroughly enjoy our eclectic neighborhood, The Loop while you were with us. Thank you for sharing your experience! We hope to have you back for many more good memories.

Thank you again!
Jessie Galleano
Guest Service Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

The best thing about this hotel is that it has it's own personality and you can really feel it. We stayed in a suite and we were really pleased with it. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There is a roof top bar with the "moon" on it which is a nice place to get drinks. In the neighborhood there are many shops and restaurants. I would recommend it!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cherry079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moonrisemanager, Manager at Moonrise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience! We try to hire for personality and tell our staff to be themselves so it's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your time while you were with us. St. Louis is definitely a trip to make from Switzerland and we're so glad you chose to stay with us. Please reach out to us directly if you find yourselves traveling back to our area.

Jessie Galleano
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

The Moonrise Hotel is one of the best boutique hotels I have stayed in. Your Moonrise Commander checks you in at reception and the fun begins there. The hotel is located on an amazing street filled with local quirky stores and fantastic dining. Located ten minutes from downtown and walking distance to Forrest Park, I can't imagine staying anywhere else in Saint Louis.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeneferOSEA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moonrisemanager, Manager at Moonrise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We are glad to hear you enjoy our electic neighborhood as much as we do. There are so many great spots in Forest Park! If you find yourself traveling back in the summer, they have an outdoor Shakespeare festival where you can picnic and enjoy the show under starlight. I hope we get to have you with us again soon!

Jessie Galleano
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
#5 of 122 in Saint Louis
1,429 reviews
The Cheshire
#46 of 122 in Saint Louis
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#11 of 122 in Saint Louis
831 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moonrise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moonrise Hotel

Address: 6177 Delmar Blvd, Saint Louis, MO 63112-1203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#3 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#4 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range: $154 - $341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Moonrise Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Moonrise Hotel in St. Louis, Missouri blends cool modern design and quirky sophistication to create a truly unique boutique hotel experience. Located in The Loop - one of St. Louis’ most charming shopping, dining and entertainment districts - the hotel offers guests a wide array of leisure activities. Within walking distance from The Pageant nightclub, Pin-Up Bowl and St. Louis landmark Blueberry Hill restaurant and music club, you’ll find it all. Our central location and proximity to the Delmar Loop MetroLink Station make it simple for business travelers and leisure guests to get to nearby Clayton, Forest Park, Washington University, and St. Louis University, as well as The Central West End and downtown St. Louis.A bold combination of contemporary design, luxury amenities, well-appointed rooms and suites and ample meeting space, the Moonrise Hotel boldly goes where no St. Louis hotel has gone before. From the ever-changing colors of the iridescent lobby wall and open staircase to the evocative art, display cases of lunar toys, jewelry, figurines and spaceships at Eclipse Restaurant, there’s much to marvel at without ever leaving the hotel.The result: an unforgettable experience that combines Midwestern hospitality with urban chic and luxury boutique. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Moonrise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moonrise Hotel Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing