We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad for a zoo restaurant but not outstanding”
Review of Lakeside Cafe

Lakeside Cafe
Ranked #1,022 of 3,337 Restaurants in Saint Louis
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

While visiting the sensational St. Louis Zoo, we took a break and came to the Lakeside Café. It had white cloth tables but the gourmet aspects disappeared when the food came. Not too expensive and it should not be because the food is mediocre.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank VAChuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The employees working during our visit were so nice! They really took time talking with my very friendly daughter and didn't rush us, sharing some great information about the zoo.

The food is pretty good for "theme park" type food. There were a lot of options and prices weren't too bad. A discount is also available for zoo members.

Lots of indoor and some outdoor seating is available, also clean restrooms inside. It can get rather busy during traditional lunch hours over the summer, eating early or later is your best bet.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DuneBug2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2019

I'm not sure if it was the overwhelming crowds or because it was the begining of the season but we waited over 45 min for a burger and pretzel. Heres a tip bring yourself a sandwhich and have more time to enjoy the animaals.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank DanielTRAVEL12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2018

The chicken fingers were very good, although they are expensive. I had to wait in line for 20 minutes.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Ricardo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

burgers are good enough. we got 2 cheeseburgers, 1 fry, 1 coke for $15. it's a nice cool place on a warm day. they have other things...typical type things. really the only place to get a meal at the zoo. wish it had free refill for soda, but...oh well.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank ClickerM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lakeside Cafe also viewed

 
Maplewood, Saint Louis
 

Been to Lakeside Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing