We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bakery style cafe”

Nadoz Euro Bakery Cafe
Ranked #22 of 57 Bakeries in Saint Louis
Price range: $0 - $9
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Nadoz Bakery Cafe is a locally owned, friendly, neighborhood restaurant offering a healthy, delicious, freshly prepared menu with catering available for any occasion. We serve hot breakfast made to order ALL DAY, soup, salad, sandwiches, panini, crepes both savory and sweet, decadent desserts, full coffee drink menu, Juice Bar and Smoothies made from fresh fruit and vegetables. Located at The Boulevard St. Louis, a shopping lifestyle center on Brentwood Boulevard across from The Galleria.
Illinois
Level Contributor
209 reviews
173 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Great bakery style cafe”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

My wife and I went here after dinner for dessert and it didn't disappoint. There were cakes to choose from and also cookies, ice cream, and crepes. I did miss out on the last of the cookies, as we arrived around 7:30 and the place closed at 8pm. My wife was able to get some wonderful coconut cake and I ended up with a "scuffin", which was basically a scone in muffin form. The food was good and we both left thinking we needed to return for lunch to really do this place justice. The rest of the menu looked excellent, especially the breakfast.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank birdsley14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    10
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Creve Coeur, Missouri
Level Contributor
251 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Nadoz is fine in a pinch, but nothing spectacular”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Selected Nadoz Euro Bakery Cafe as a central place for a few of us to meet up on Saturday. The restaurant is located in The Boulevard at Brentwood just across from the St. Louis Galleria. Inside Nadoz there is plenty of seating for small groups and it gives off exactly the euro cafe vibe they are seeking based upon the name alone.

Since I had heard so many things about this "doughssant" (their trademark on the doughnut/croissant trend), I had to give it a try. I also purchased a smoothie. Sadly I was disappointed by both, especially since the prices are on the high side.

On the plus side, there is plenty of free parking in the attached garage, they offer a wide variety of breakfast and lunch items, and there is a nice amount of seating indoors and out. On the negative side, this was my third or fourth trip to Nadoz and I have still not been wowed...

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MJandDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis , MO
Level Contributor
97 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Cute, And yummy, but expensive”
Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

This place is really good. The atmosphere is great. The food is pretty expensive though, but it is worth it. The breakfast menu is better than the other meals, so I rev omens going for breakfast or lunch.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent breakfast”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Excellent breakfast hear. I had an excellent mushroom omelette. It was huge, and had small Portabella mushrooms. The coffee was excellent. My husband had eggs and bacon. Bacon was tasty. The staff is very friendly. the atmosphere is relaxed and romantic. We will be back.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patricia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
252 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Very High Quality Food”
Reviewed July 25, 2011

Nadoz has very high quality food for a very reasonable price. The breads and sweets are all house-made fresh and are of the highest quality.

Their crepes are on the small side. Their lunch options are great, with plenty of healthy and fresh options on the menu. If you are a chocolate lover, they have some of the best!

Note, there are two locations. One in midtown in the Coronado Ballroom building, and this one in Brentwood (which has a VinoNadoz connected to it, which is a very nice wine cafe). Bother serve the same food.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank adamsaintlouis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nadoz Euro Bakery Cafe also viewed

Richmond Heights, Saint Louis
 
Richmond Heights, Saint Louis
Saint Louis, MO
 

Been to Nadoz Euro Bakery Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing