We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Outstanding Stay at Knight Executive Center at Wash U” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Charles F. Knight Executive Education & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Charles F. Knight Executive Education & Conference Center
Ranked #66 of 121 Hotels in Saint Louis
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Outstanding Stay at Knight Executive Center at Wash U”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

My stay at the Knight Center was superb. The size of the rooms and bathrooms was generous, as was the wardrobe where clothing and other items can so easily be stored. The availability of staff to help with any need was also fabulous. The rooms are quiet; the beds are comfortable and everything is squeaky clean. Parking is easily accessible in the Wash U garage across a small street. For my family, the food pantry with light snacks was icing on the cake, pun intended. I also enjoyed a light meal at the on-site pub, and would rate it an excellent place to interact with existing and potential business students.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AquaDoll303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
4
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Long Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

If you are visiting Washington University in St. Louis, this is the ideal place to stay. The service was outstanding in every way. The rooms are small and only have a queen size bed but it is very clean and very comfortable. Parking is convenient across the street. Love the pantry on the floor for snacks and drinks. Great breakfast each morning with plenty to choose from. Each floor also has a free washing machine and dryer. Could not have enjoyed our stay more and will certainly stay again when visiting my son.

Room Tip: I would think that a room above the conference center may be a bit noisy if there is an event.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luv2bebizee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Excellent location on Wash U Campus with easy parking and friendly staff make this a MUST-STAY hotel. The rooms are super quiet and the bed very comfortable. A food pantry on the floor provides free coffee, tee, sodas, fruits, milk, cereals and more.
After staying at the Forrest Park Holiday Inn for 2 nights, this was the place to come to and recover.
This out third stay. It's worth every penny.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MJS2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton, NY
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Stayed here while my daughter was visiting the school as a prospective student. If you didn't know better, you wouldn't know this was a place to stay. Room was lovely and clean. Daughter's very favorite aspect was the "Guest Pantry" right near our room. Stocked with snacks and beverages galore. Area around the hotel was very pleasant (despite the construction right outside). The University itself is very clean and beautiful, so this makes sense.
Close to 2 metro stops, so we easily zipped downtown.
Staff was friendly and helpful in every interaction. Price was excellent.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amdura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

A pleasant hotel with a friendly and accommodating staff right on campus. Our room was nicely appointed and very clean. A great breakfast is included. There is a computer lounge and a lounge with drinks and snacks on each floor. The WU campus is right outside the door.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cap4_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
285 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

This hotel is part of a conference center and thus caters to folks attending a conference or those visiting campus. The rooms are nicely appointed and have a queen bed, large chair, desk, good size bath room and a closet. The rooms are very clean and have pretty much what you need - wifi, flat screen TV plus they have a pantry on each floor with goodies to drink and eat.

It's difficult to get a room during peak times (conference on site, or parent's weekend, graduation etc.) but it's a nice change of pace.

You can get to the place via Metrolink or by car. If you drive, remember to get a parking pass (which is extra) or you may get a ticket.

Room Tip: The 3rd floor is the campus level. There's construction going on next door but they didn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights in September 2013. It's generally an excellent place and very convenient to the campus. The interior is bright and new but not terribly charming.

I have only one significant complaint/suggestion: the elevator is set *extremely slow*, both in speed of operation and in door closing. Getting from one floor to another took about the time it takes the #1 train in NYC to get from one station to the next. Sounds trivial but actually it seemed to irritate everyone I saw using the elevator. And for large groups, this can mean delays. I believe this is usually an adjustable feature of elevators, so for gosh sakes set it to a more normal speed. You will have happier guests.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hal29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
0.0 mi away
Clayton Plaza Hotel
Clayton Plaza Hotel
#3 of 5 in Clayton
4.0 of 5 stars 845 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Clayton / St Louis - Galleria Area
0.0 mi away
The Cheshire
The Cheshire
#32 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.0 of 5 stars 819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, St. Louis
0.0 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#4 of 5 in Clayton
4.0 of 5 stars 359 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Parkway Hotel
The Parkway Hotel
#41 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.0 of 5 stars 479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charles F. Knight Executive Education & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charles F. Knight Executive Education & Conference Center

Property: Charles F. Knight Executive Education & Conference Center
Address: Washington University in St. Louis, One Brookings Drive, Saint Louis, MO 63130-4899
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 121 Hotels in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Knight Center is located on the beautiful campus of Washington University in St. Louis. The center provides comfortable guest rooms, state-of-the-art conference rooms, dining space and an environment designed to stimulate the mind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Charles F. Knight Executive Education & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing