We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel with a Super Friendly Staff!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Ranked #17 of 120 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Fayetteville, AR
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great Hotel with a Super Friendly Staff!!!”
Reviewed August 10, 2010

My fiance and I met another couple in St. Louis for the weekend and stayed at the Hyatt by the Arch because we got such a great deal on Priceline. When we checked in, Katherine, made sure that she put us in adjoining rooms. She asked us if we wanted an Arch view or if we wanted to be upgraded to a suite. It was a tough choice but we chose the suite and it was a great decision. The suite was AWESOME! It had a little kitchen area and a living room area for lounging and visiting, which we wanted to do that night since we had brought our own wine. We also asked about area eateries and the concierge got us hooked up. So friendly!

No complaints at all! Super nice place with comfy beds and very nice, modern rooms. If you are looking to stay in downtown St. Louis you can't go wrong with this place. We will for sure be back! Loved it!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brockidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
awrozek, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, August 11, 2010
Dear brockidd,

Thank you for staying with the Hyatt Regency St. Louis at the Arch. We appreciate your business! I was pleased to see that you enjoyed our property. Thank you for your comments, I will make sure Katherine will know of the great things being said about her. As well as our concierge! We look forward to seeing you again here in St. Louis!

Best Regards,

Andrew Wrozek - Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,628 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,851
    1,108
    400
    168
    101
See reviews for
781
878
156
1,349
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (708)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Waukee, Iowa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2010

Our hotel room was very clean and spacious. Bathroom was VERY nice and clean! We had wonderful cleaning service. The hotel is nice and the restaurant were nice, but over priced. You can walk 2 blocks and get a better meal for a better price. We had our 6 year old with us and he was pretty bored in the hotel. The only thing there for him to do was watch cartoons and that is if the cable was coming in. There wasn't a pool to play in. I like to work out, but couldn't go and take him because you have to be 18 or older. Great hotel but if you are traveling with kids under 18, I woudln't recommend this htoel.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carverm2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
awrozek, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, August 10, 2010
Dear carverm2,

Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. Thank you for your candid comments. We appreciate your feedback. I apologize for not exceeding your expectations. It seems like your 6 year old did not have fun while they stayed. I am sorry for this. There are a lot of fun activities outside of the Hotel in the downtown area such as The City Museum, City Gardens, and the Magic House for all to enjoy.

Our Fitness Center does have an age limit, but children can go into the Center as long as long as an Adult accompanies them. Again, thank you for your comments and we hope you will give us another chance.

Best Regards,

Andrew Wrozek - Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2010

This hotel will neglect to bill you for services then charge you out of the blue for parking or internet a full 9 months after your stay. I find that an unacceptable policy and would never stay at this property again.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onanov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
awrozek, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, August 6, 2010
Dear onanov,

I am sorry to see that you were charged for parking after you were checked out. I am sorry if this caused any type of inconveinence. If you would like to speak to a Hotel Manager feel free to contact me anytime. (andrew.wrozek@hyatt.com)

Sincerely,

Andrew Wrozek - Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 5, 2010

We just returned from a European trip where 5 star hotels are no nicer than a US 2 star hotel. So, our expectations were lower than usual. However, we could not have asked for a better experience.

We decided last minuted to take a short mini-vacation to St. Louis for some good food and baseball. The Hyatt Regency is located perfectly across the street from the arch and within very do-able walking distance from the baseball stadium.

Nick greeted me at check-in with a smile and friendly welcome and efficiently checked us in to our 15th floor room. The room was newly updated and had a nice view of the arch. The bedding was fresh and clean and the flat screen tv was nice. We had a two double bed room. The room was a little on the small side, but DH, DD and I had plenty of room for a two night stay.

There was some sort of golf tournament and a plumbing convention going on, so the lobby was busy at times and there was a small line at check-in. We did have to wait a few minutes for elevators one of the nights we stayed, but on the whole, the hotel was quiet and very un-rushed feeling. We had no issues with noisy neighbors or hallway noise. The bedding was quite comfortable.

I declined parking at the hotel ($25 valet, $20 self-park--both with in and out priv.) My husband parked at Mansion House Parking approx 1 1/2 blocks past the hotel ($3 on weekend, $8 on weekdays--no in and out) and quickly walked back to meet me.

We had dinner at Ruth's Chris Steakhouse in the hotel and the food was excellent. The menu selections at RED looked fantastic, too. We just didn't have a chance to try it.

The only complaints I have were housekeeping issues. I found a used washcloth behind the door of the bathroom when we checked in. I guess that was an easy to miss spot, because housekeeping failed to collect a second towel that had fallen in the same place the next day. Also, we didn't get any additional supplies left for the second day of our stay--shampoo, soap, etc. With three of us sharing the room, we could have used a second bottle of conditioner.

Overall, a great stay. We will stay again our next trip.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arkansashunters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
awrozek, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, August 6, 2010
Dear arkansashunters,

Thank you for staying with the Hyatt Regency St. Louis at the Arch. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed our property. I will make sure that Nick knows of the great things you had to say about him. I apologize for the Housekeeping issues that occurred during your stay. I will pass along that information so we can correct it for future guests. Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it. We look forward to seeing you again!

Happy Traveling,

Andrew Wrozek - Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesboro, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 2, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Hyatt Regency of St. Louis this past week (7/28-7/30) for our one-year wedding anniversary. We arrived and parked in the garage a block or so away in order to keep from paying the high valet fee. Check in was a breeze, and our room was nice. (Although the view of the roof was not really what we were looking for, I understand not every room will have an Arch view.) Everything was fine until we were outside waiting on the shuttle to take us to the Lumiere Casino. We had been at Six Flags all day, and my husband and I were tired and EXTREMELY sore! We had been waiting over 20 minutes for a shuttle that we were told was coming in about 5 minutes. While we were waiting, my husband was leaning up against a tall flower planter that was serving as a bench for him. There were no other seats, and his ankle was throbbing. The only bench was about half a block down from our pick up spot, and a homeless man was sitting on it at the time. During this time, a man walked up and said to my husband "I am the manager, and the flowers don't live if you are sitting on them." My husband proceeded to stand up and looked at the man who then stated "That was very rude." Now, I understand that it might have been rude if he didn't stand up, or if he had made some sort of off-handed comment. This was not the case. The manager did not say anything else and just strolled right into the hotel. I find this incredibly rude on his part. I understand that he should have been watching for the flowers, but there was no other place to sit. He was tired and sore, and we had been waiting for a LONG time. Maybe I am taking this a little too seriously, but I feel that as the manager, he should have been more obliging to his customers. Needless to say, we will not be returning to this hotel. If the management cannot be more understanding or kind to the people staying there, then I will find somewhere else to stay.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank allimac80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
awrozek, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, August 5, 2010
Dear allimac80,

I apologize on behalf of the Hyatt staff here in St. Louis for the way the Manager handled this situation. I was not aware of this until I read your post. Please forgive us. If you would like to speak more about your situation, feel free to contact me, andrew.wrozek@hyatt.com.

I hope you will give us another chance here in St. Louis and not let this one incident represent the management team or style here at the Hyatt.

Sincerely,

Andrew Wrozek - Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna, Illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2010

Last weekend we booked a trip through Hyatt Hotels, for a inclusive Cardinal Game tickets, hotel, free Rawlings baseball bat and $10.00 drink coupon all for $250.00. It was well worth it, the tickets were great (outfield boxes) and the room was exceptional. Overall, very clean hotel and the staff was very friendly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The only hitch was check-in was a bit slow but the room was ready on time.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
awrozek, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, August 5, 2010
Dear sully64,

Thank you for staying at the Hyatt Regency St. Louis at the Arch. We were glad that you stayed with us and enjoyed our Cardinals Baseball package. We appreciate your feedback about your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in St. Louis. Go Cardinals!!

Best Regards,


Andrew Wrozek - Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 2, 2010

When we arrived at the Hyatt Regency we went to park in their parking garage and the garage was full. We were told to park at a different parking garage a few blocks away. The other garage was creepy and smelled like a dead person. We had to walk a couple of blocks to get back to the Hyatt with all of our luggage in the pouring down rain. When we finally got to our room (room 666, eek!!) it was extremely hot in there. We turned on our a/c and it cooled off a bit. When we got back to our room later that night, it was hot again! I called the front desk and they had to send someone up to fix it. All in all, it was a nice room, but I'm not sure it was worth the $170 I paid for it!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamhick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
awrozek, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, August 5, 2010
Dear jamhick,

Thank you for staying with the Hyatt Regency St. Louis at the Arch. We appreicate your business. I apologize about the parking situation and the A/C issue. I am sorry if this caused any type of inconveinence to your stay. I hope you were able to speak with a Manager before you left the property. If not, feel free to contact me. (andrew.wrozek@hyatt.com).

Thank you for your feedback.

Best Regards,

Andrew Wrozek - Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#20 of 120 in Saint Louis
1,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#6 of 120 in Saint Louis
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Property: Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Address: 315 Chestnut Street, Saint Louis, MO 63102-1813
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Saint Louis
#6 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#19 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#24 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#31 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch 4*
Number of rooms: 910
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a place designed around the power of connection, where guests can convene, consider and collaborate. We prepare you to make the most of every gathering from before you arrive to the next time we welcome you back. From a place where there's space to think and space to get away to relax with swift check-in, food that feeds the mind and body, plentiful inspiring spaces for conversation to a 24-hour StayFit fitness center for re-energizing. Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch is located next to the famous and newly transfomed Gateway Arch grounds and steps away from Busch Stadium and Ballpark Village. Convenient to all major highways and the airport, you're just a drive away! Enjoy four dining outlets, including the world-famous Ruth's Chris Steak House. Prefer a more casual dining experience? Enjoy a daily breakfast buffet, lunch or dinner at Red Kitchen & Bar. Want to catch a game and try some local craft beers and BBQ? Stop in to our Brewhouse Sports Bar. If you're on the run, pick up a latte and freshly-made pastry at our on-site Starbucks. Discover memorable local area attractions during your stay including cheering on our St. Louis Cardinals and Blues sports teams, learning about the blues music scene at the brand new National Blues Museum, browsing organic produce at the Soulard Farmers Market, exploring City Museum, and touring the Anheuser Busch Brewery. Return to your stylishly modern guestroom which includes amenities such as 37" flat screen TV's with On Demand, Hyatt Grand bed's, iHome stereos, free WiFi and high-speed Internet access, in-room safes and refrigerators. Welcome to Hyatt Regency. It's good not to be home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency St. Louis At The Arch Hotel Saint Louis
Adams Mark Hotel St Louis Missouri
Hyatt Regency Saint Louis
Hyatt Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing