We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy Yummy Yummy!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Ranked #16 of 123 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed April 30, 2010

Stayed here for AMA Supercross show in April, and not only was this hotel beautiful, comfortable, and easy walking distance to everything downtown St. Louis, but the Red Kitchen downstairs has the BEST breakfast buffet I've ever eaten! Yummy yummy yummy! Organic steel cut oats, people who make fresh free range egg omelets, egg white frittattas, cheese platters, fresh granola and, bran muffins, dates, fruit and more! I was in heaven as a naturalist!! Our room was great with a beautiful glass shower, big screen tv and a view of the arch! Fitness center was awesome! Will definately stay here again! Big

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jodellefitzh20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
awrozek, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2010

Dear Jodellefitzh20,

Thank you for staying with the Hyatt the last time you traveled to Saint Louis for the AMA Supercross show. We appreciate your business!! I was pleased to see that you enjoyed our Breakfast in RED Kitchen. The Chefs will be pleased to hear the good news. Again, thank you for your review, we look foward to seeing you again.

Andrew Wrozek - Hotel Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,136)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,955 - 3,961 of 4,136 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2010

This was my second trip to the Hyatt Regency at the Arch in a month and yet again it was wonderful. We have stayed at many places but none have compared to the Hyatt. The service is always amazing and the rooms are very clean and comfortable. The location is wonderful due to being so close to so many fun activities...the Arch, casinos, and soon the STL Cardinals!!!!! I would highly recommend to my family and friends!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JlSpencer_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
awrozek, Hotel Assistant Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2010

Dear JlSpencer_11,

Thank you for choosing the Hyatt Regency the last time you traveled to St. Louis. I was pleased to see that you have stayed with us a couple of times. We must exceed your expectations everytime!! The Cardinals season has begun, we hope to see you for a Baseball Weekend.

If you have any further comments or questions, feel free to email me at andrew.wrozek@hyatt.com, so I know to look for you.

Sincerely,

Andrew Wrozek - Hotel Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2010

Stayed at Hyatt to celebrate my 11 yo daughter's birthday. STL Cardinal's kicked off kid weekend with a fantastic firework display at the stadium which is next to hotel. My daughter was disappointed about the pool being closed and wanted to watch fireworks from rooftop so Andrew, the concierge, took us to the Presidential Suite where we watched a 20 minute firework display from the 16th story of the hotel with a panoramic view of downtown STL. Amazing view! He went above and beyond to exceed our expectations and it was a great way to end my daughter's birthday. She was just as excited to be in the Presidential Suite! I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hoerchm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
awrozek, Hotel Assistant Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2010

Dear hoerchm,

Thank you Again for staying with the Hyatt Regency St. Louis. We appreciate your business. I was pleased to see that I was able to make your stay more enjoyable. The fireworks at the stadium were terrific. We couldn't have asked for a better view!!

We hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,

Andrew Wrozek - Hotel Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2010

The Hyatt Regency at the Arch is wonderful, received a wonderful rate for opening week at Busch Stadium through Priceline and was treated in the most perfect manner from every employee at the hotel from the front desk to the bar staff to housekeeping. The hotel has recently went a renovation and you can tell. The room are small but serviceable, beds are very comfortable.

I had the opportunity to visit the Brewhouse located on the first floor, what a Great sports bar to hit before and after the game.

Parking is the only negative about this hotel, valet service is cost prohibitive for St. Louis, however you can park (no in or out) at the Manison House for $10 a day.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kuffup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
awrozek, Hotel Assistant Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2010

Dear kuffup,

We were delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at the Arch. It was nice to hear that all of our departments were able to take care of your every need. We all work exceptionally hard to make every guest feel special. Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you in the near future.

If you have any further comments or questions, feel free to contact me. (andrew.wrozek@hyatt.com)

Sincerely,

Andrew Wrozek - Hotel Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2010

We stayed here one night travellingthrough and paid the high rate to stay downtown right across the street from the arch. Hotel taxes added up to about 24% - wow! We got the $191 rate which included the Regency Club Room, so had continental breakfast in am, and drink and fabulous ors d' oeurves (practically a meal) in the evening. The Club Room has a view of the Arch, which is now the wallpaper on my cell phone. Ruth's Chirs Steakhouse right in the lobby, walking distance to stadiums, shopping mall, etc. Expensive, but worth it if you want to park and not move your car (no in/out with $20 per night parking fee). Also walked to the Lumiere Casino, which is St. louis' best, then caught their shuttle right back to the front door of the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hvtrillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
awrozek, Hotel Assistant Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2010

Dear hvtrillo,

We read your review and are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay here at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at the Arch. I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed our Regency Club. The view of the Arch from that room is amazing. I have it as a background for my computer too!!

I apologize that we didn't inform you about parking in our garage. If you are staying in the Hotel, you have in and out privileges.

We hope to see you again very soon for you next stay in St. Louis. If you have any further comments or questions, feel free to contact me. (andrew.wrozek@hyatt.com)

Sincerely,

Andrew Wrozek - Hotel Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2010

As an avid user of TripAdvisor I feel it only fair to post a review on some of the locations I visit. I am currently in the Hyatt and writing the review during my stay. From first glance, the hotel is very modern and clean upon entry. The property is smoke-free, and I have to say that the policy is adhered to as far as I can tell. I haven't smelled any smoke in the halls or other area of the hotel. Parking is pricey at 19 dollars a day for self-park. This does include in-and-out with a keycard and seems to be in line with many of the downtown properties. Unfortunately, paid parking is hard to avoid in many downtown areas. Room is very modern and clean. It's not very large but adequate for a single traveler or couple. All staff seems very friendly and helpful. Hotel is also one of the closet properties available to the arch. Overall, very nice hotel that I would recommend to my family or friends.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brandontrip08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
awrozek, Hotel Assistant Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2010

Dear Brandontrip08,

We were delighted to hear that you were having such a wonderful stay with us at the Hyatt Regency St. Louis at the Arch. We do take all comments seriously and appreciate all of the feedback we can get. Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Andrew Wrozek - Hotel Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2010

I've never written a review before, but really appreciate reading them. I felt compelled to write this one because I think this hotel is UNDERRATED!! We spent 5 days visiting family in STL over Thanksgiving.

This hotel was PERFECT! Everything was impeccable. The lobby decor, rooms and views were all outstanding. Our first room was a bit small and the staff was so wonderfully accomodating. Not only did the head of housekeeping relocate us, she also helped us move. All the staff were very helpful.

Having an in-room fridge and bar sink was great. Club-level (concierge level?) access was perfect for us as it included sufficient breakfast, light afternoon snacks and THE MOST AMAZING VIEW of the arch . . . especially at night.

We walked with our 2 children (ages 1&3) across for a tour of the arch. The hotel also has a STARBUCKS inside.

Truly a delightful experience. I'm heading back next month for business and even though my conference is at the Lumiere . . . I'll be staying here.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank txrollergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
awrozek, Hotel Assistant Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2010

Good Morning txrollergirl,

I was pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay at the Hyatt Regency St. Louis at the Arch. Your satisfaction with our Hotel is extremely important to all of us here at the Hyatt.

Most folks visiting St. Louis don't realize how beautiful our property really is, until they visit. I was pleased to see that this was one of your first reviews, we must have exceeded all of your expectations.

Again, Thank you for your comments, and I will make sure that our staff knows of the great things being said about them.

Andrew Wrozek - Hotel Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#12 of 123 in Saint Louis
843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Address: 315 Chestnut Street, Saint Louis, MO 63102-1813
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#5 Green Hotel in Saint Louis
#19 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#21 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#31 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range: $125 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch 4*
Number of rooms: 910
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a place designed around the power of connection, where guests can convene, consider and collaborate. We prepare you to make the most of every gathering from before you arrive to the next time we welcome you back. From a place where there's space to think and space to get away to relax with swift check-in, food that feeds the mind and body, plentiful inspiring spaces for conversation to a 24-hour StayFit fitness center for re-energizing. Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch is located next to the famous and newly transfomed Gateway Arch grounds and steps away from Busch Stadium and Ballpark Village. Convenient to all major highways and the airport, you're just a drive away! Enjoy four dining outlets, including the world-famous Ruth's Chris Steak House. Prefer a more casual dining experience? Enjoy a daily breakfast buffet, lunch or dinner at Red Kitchen & Bar. Want to catch a game and try some local craft beers and BBQ? Stop in to our Brewhouse Sports Bar. If you're on the run, pick up a latte and freshly-made pastry at our on-site Starbucks. Discover memorable local area attractions during your stay including cheering on our St. Louis Cardinals and Blues sports teams, learning about the blues music scene at the brand new National Blues Museum, browsing organic produce at the Soulard Farmers Market, exploring City Museum, and touring the Anheuser Busch Brewery. Return to your stylishly modern guestroom which includes amenities such as 37" flat screen TV's with On Demand, Hyatt Grand bed's, iHome stereos, free WiFi and high-speed Internet access, in-room safes and refrigerators. Welcome to Hyatt Regency. It's good not to be home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, HotelPower, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency St. Louis At The Arch Hotel Saint Louis
Adams Mark Hotel St Louis Missouri
Hyatt Regency Saint Louis
Hyatt Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing