We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Ranked #17 of 120 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
illinois
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

We stayed this past weekend. Our room was wonderful. It was larger than most hotel rooms, overlooking the city. Loved the bathroom set up with one room having a sink and place to hang clothes, another with sink, tub/shower, and stool. The hotel is beautiful. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel is located within walking distance to Busch Stadium, Laclede's Landing, the waterfront and Arch, and downtown restaurants. Right now, lots of construction on the Arch project so maneuvering around was a little inconvenient, not bad. But, when the project is finished, this will be an ideal place to stay for riverfront fun! I would stay there again and highly recommend it. The price is what I would expect to pay for a downtown hotel, not outrageous.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room on the arch side, if possible. Downtown traffic on the city side was not nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ilwag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
ilwag,
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide the great 5-star review of your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your Deluxe Double with view of the city and the Old Courthouse. Please feel free to contact me directly the next time your travels bring you to St. Louis.

Warm Regards,
Caitlin Finnegan
Front Office Manager
caitlin.finnegan@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,628 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,851
    1,108
    400
    168
    101
See reviews for
781
878
156
1,349
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (708)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Waukee, Iowa
Level Contributor
101 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2014

The Hyatt is in a great location for proximity to the Arch, Busch Stadium and downtown. The rooms were clean and comfortable, bedding was comfortable and facility is well maintained. The valet service was excellent. Great for families who need adjoining rooms. Hotel was quiet and it was nice to have a Starbucks in the lobby!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glcoleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
GLColeman,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write the great 4-Star review of your recent stay with us! I am happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed spending time with us. We hope to welcome you back soon.


Warm Regards,
Caitlin Finnegan
Front Office Manager
caitlin.finnegan@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eastern Washington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

Fast check in. Public areas and rooms are extremely well maintained. Elegant lobby area. Fast elevators.

Starbucks and a few onsite dining choices. I tried the sports bar for dinner. The food was good but the service was a bit slow and not very attentive.

From my perspective there are a couple of things keeping this from being a solid 4 star property. The person that checked me in did not pay attention to a couple of questions I had and seemed somewhat rushed. I asked a couple of staff people some questions during my stay and they tended to be somewhat curt, and acted as if helping a guest was somewhat of an imposition. The bath towels are not as luxurious as other 4 star properties I have stayed at.

I would sum it up by saying I had a very good experience, just not quite a 4 star experience. I would suggest they send some staff to stay at the Memphis Peabody to experience what true 4 star service is like

Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank makruger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Makruger,
Thank you for providing the great 4-Star review of your recent stay with us. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the issues that you experience while staying with us. Please feel free to contact me directly if you would like to discuss your stay in more detail. The only way for us to continually improve is through the input of our guests.

Warm Regards,
Chris Carter
Front Office Manager
chris.carter@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2014

had great time, hotel is right downtown,4 to5 blocks to the ballpark. very nice hotel in good shape clean and friendly ,nice place. fair price, about the same price as others in area .had air purifier in room nice touch. one complaint and it is a small one, house keeping didn't make up room till 6:00 , but nice place would stay again!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cooks1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Cooks1957,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write the great 4-Star review of your recent stay with us. We hope that you will have the chance to stay with us again, as we make our way towards a Red October and another World Series! Go Cards!

Warm Regards,
Chris Carter
Front Office Manager
chris.carter@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saginaw, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here overnight while on our way back home from Tennessee. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We took advantage of the valet service because of the construction and parking situation. Our room was very nice with a great view, we did have a problem with our tv and it wasn't more then 5 or 6 minutes and someone was there to fix it. Ruth Chris' restaurant was excellent . Overall great stay and hope yo visit again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nadine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Nadine K,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write the wonderful 4-Star Review of your recent stay with us! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed dining in our Ruth's Chris Steakhouse. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Chris Carter
Front Office Manager
chris.carter@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2014

$15 for Internet , $30 to park . $3.50 for coffee . They have their hand in your pocket the whole time . No coffee makers in room , so you pay $3.50 for coffee . I ordered a pizza delivered . They won't let the pizza guy take to room , you have to go to front desk " for security purposes" yeah right . Anyone can walk through the front door and get on the elevator , anyone but the pizza guy , carrying a pizza and in his uniform . An obvious threat to the guests safety . Or maybe it's so you order off the overpriced room service menu ? When I told the front desk that in fact I had ordered the pizza , they still refused to let the delivery guy bring to room . So I had to get dressed and go down and get . Thanks for keeping me " Safe" and accommodating me ....

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Orlo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Orlo M,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent stay with us. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the issues you experienced during your stay with us. Please feel free to contact me directly should you wish to discuss your stay in more detail.

Warm Regards,
Caitlin Finnegan
Front Office Manager
caitlin.finnegan@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

We was told on the phone we could self park in the hotel's garage if we were staying there. When we arrived we were told valet only and had to park in a garage about a block from the hotel. There is currently construction taking place outside hotel, so it is a little congested currently. Clean hotel, friendly staff, parking can be pricey, and be a little walk if you don't do valet at hotel.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Troy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Troy P,
Thank you for taking the time to write the wonderful 4-Star Review of your recent stay with us, Please accept my sincerest apologies for self parking not being available when you arrived at the Hotel. Please feel free to contact me directly if your travels should bring you back to St. Louis.

Warm Regards,
Chris Carter
Front Office Manager
chris.carter@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#20 of 120 in Saint Louis
1,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#6 of 120 in Saint Louis
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Property: Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Address: 315 Chestnut Street, Saint Louis, MO 63102-1813
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Saint Louis
#6 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#19 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#24 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#31 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch 4*
Number of rooms: 910
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a place designed around the power of connection, where guests can convene, consider and collaborate. We prepare you to make the most of every gathering from before you arrive to the next time we welcome you back. From a place where there's space to think and space to get away to relax with swift check-in, food that feeds the mind and body, plentiful inspiring spaces for conversation to a 24-hour StayFit fitness center for re-energizing. Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch is located next to the famous and newly transfomed Gateway Arch grounds and steps away from Busch Stadium and Ballpark Village. Convenient to all major highways and the airport, you're just a drive away! Enjoy four dining outlets, including the world-famous Ruth's Chris Steak House. Prefer a more casual dining experience? Enjoy a daily breakfast buffet, lunch or dinner at Red Kitchen & Bar. Want to catch a game and try some local craft beers and BBQ? Stop in to our Brewhouse Sports Bar. If you're on the run, pick up a latte and freshly-made pastry at our on-site Starbucks. Discover memorable local area attractions during your stay including cheering on our St. Louis Cardinals and Blues sports teams, learning about the blues music scene at the brand new National Blues Museum, browsing organic produce at the Soulard Farmers Market, exploring City Museum, and touring the Anheuser Busch Brewery. Return to your stylishly modern guestroom which includes amenities such as 37" flat screen TV's with On Demand, Hyatt Grand bed's, iHome stereos, free WiFi and high-speed Internet access, in-room safes and refrigerators. Welcome to Hyatt Regency. It's good not to be home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency St. Louis At The Arch Hotel Saint Louis
Adams Mark Hotel St Louis Missouri
Hyatt Regency Saint Louis
Hyatt Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing