We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice Stay!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Ranked #21 of 120 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice Stay!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The hotel has great location, and rooms with view to the Arch. The staff is really friendly and the restaurants in the hotel are great. The only disadvantage to me was that they don't have a pool. The best thing in the hotel is the breakfast buffet.

Great hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dean_G1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dean_G1991,
Thank you so much for the wonderful 4-Star Review of your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the buffet in the Red Kitchen and Bar. We hope to welcome you back as our guest in the near future!

Warm Regards,
Chris Carter
Front Office Manager
chris.carter@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,824 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,363
    905
    341
    132
    83
See reviews for
598
718
121
993
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (641)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
122 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I stayed here recently for some business meetings, and it was a great trip. (NOTE: I was able to get a great corporate rate to stay here).

PROs
- great bed
- decent sized room
- great location
- friendly staff
- fairly large fitness center (open 24-hours)
- above average 'hotel' catered food at lunch

CONs
- none on this trip

I'm normally a Marriott or Hilton guy, but this was one of the best Hyatt experiences I've had in years!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Berentski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Berentski,
Thank you for taking the time to provide the wonderful 4-Star Review. We hope that you will be able to return to us soon, this time with less work to do!

Warm Regards,
Chris Carter
Front Office Manager
chris.carter@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

It was a good stay with only a few issues. Positives: room was clean and the staff all friendly. The restaurants attached were all good as well. The starbucks can be billed to your room...which i enjoyed! Our group had a reception on the roof and it was very nice. Cons: requested a room with a view of the arch, and was told I had one, but couldnt see even a corner of it. Not a big deal but would rather they just said my room didn't have one. My bill had a parking charge when I didnt have a car for the trip so just watch your bill. And there was some confusion with my credit card as well but everything did get resolved rather quickly.

Otherwise the location was great and the trip was fun.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mnotton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
mnotton,
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide the great 4-Star Review of your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our in-house Starbucks! Please feel free to contact me directly the next time your travels bring you to St. Louis. I would love to make sure you have a full view of the Gateway Arch.

Warm Regards,
Chris Carter
Front Office Manager
chris.carter@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania Furnace, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

The hotel was nice, the location was great, especially since we were there overnight for a baseball game.

When I received my credit card statement I had over $700 of bogus charges.

When I called to dispute the charges they were unable to find my reservation, but they had a record of someone with another name, in another room, for a couple of nights charged to my credit card.

How can someone charge my card, without the card, using a name different from what was on the card?

Had to be either an inside job or pure incompetence.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OOOBBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
OOOBBB,
Please accept my sincerest apologies for the issues you experienced. Please contact me at your earliest convenience so that we may discuss your stay in more detail. This is not representative of the high standards we set for ourselves here at the Hyatt Regency St. Louis.

Warm Regards,
Chris Carter
Front Office Manager
chris.carter@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Room was really nice, bed was comfortable, staff was professional and it was just a short walk to the arch. Very clean and beautiful hotel. The only drawback is parking at the hotel is $21 - there is public parking close that is cheaper but it was kind of hard to find in the dark.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gilmoregirl75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
GilmoreGirl75,
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide the excellent 5 Star Review of your recent stay with us. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again soon!

Warm Regards,
Chris Carter
Front Office Manager
chris.carter@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

This is a well done Hyatt Regency - Friendly and helpful staff, located a short walk to Busch Stadium and plenty of local places for food & entertainment.
Check in was fast and simple and Surprise! they even offered free internet! I can never understand how a lot of major hotel is still charging $10-14 for internet service. As a business traveler I find this obnoxious. Especially when you are paying $300 for a night and 20% taxes.
The lobby is large, with 3 Restaurants - Italian, Steak (Ruth Chris) and a nice little sports bar/pub.
Menus were interesting, however I was in on business and being late, opted to just take out from the pub, rather then call room service. More choices and the food is good. Staff in the pub were eager to help and made sure that the order was correct - at least they cared, you don't see enough of that around these days.
Elevators were fast and the other guests were all courteous - so I assume they were happy staying there.
My only complaint would be the rooms were rather stark. There was really no specific feel to the room except dull. I almost seem liked they had just put furniture into a room with no thought to the space. For the cost of the room, you would expect a little more luxury.
Bathrooms were not large, with a Tub/Shower. But not cramped. My room had a large walk in closet that made no sense - lots of wasted space. Mini Fridge in the room with $3.50 water bottles. Again - Hyatt Gold members should have at least one free bottle of water.
The proximity to the Arch, Busch and town warrants the price I guess.
I would most likely go back just for it's location.

Room Tip: Facing the Arch of course - it is right across the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lou M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Lou M,
Thank you for taking the time to provide the great 4-Star Review of your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed dining at our Brewhouse Historical Sports Bar. We hope that business will bring you back to be our guest in the near future!

Warm Regards,
Chris Carter
Front Office Manager
chris.carter@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Windsor, Connecticut
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I do not know where to start, from Charles at check in to Keith, Jay and Andy in Guest Services to Kat at the Red Kitchen Bar and Liz at the Brewhouse Sports Bar the service was amazing. I stayed there for a week (July 5th to July 12th) and could not have been happier. Check in was smooth and amazing. Charles was very pleasant and knowledgeable and willing to help.

Keith, Jay and Andy at Guest Services could not have been more helpful and remembered me even though the hotel was completely sold out. They always had a smile on their faces and were willing to interact with all of the guests. These three gentlemen are a true asset to the Hyatt.

Liz in the Brewhouse Sports Bar also remembered us after just our first visit. The Brewhouse is a great place to get something to eat or for that late night cocktail. It is opened late and Liz was an amazing waitress with an amazing smile and a great personality. She went above a beyond to help us out with recommendations of what to eat and places of interest in the area.

Kat in the Red Kitchen Bar was very pleasant and helpful with recommending drinks and helping me to concoct a drink that I would like.

The rooms are normal size rooms, very comfortable for two people with two beds. The view was amazing, looking out at the Mississippi River. The room was very clean, comfortable and quiet. Once the door was shut, we never heard any noise or people in the hallways.

The bathroom was spacious and immaculate. The counter space was amazing. Housekeeping kept everything very tidy and neat.

A lot of attractions within walking distance of the hotel Arch Park is across the street (to the left of the main entrance to the hotel) and when the construction is complete (construction is for the 250th anniversary of the Arch) you will be able to walk out of the hotel and across the street into the park. Busch Stadium, home of the St. Louis Cardinals, is a block and a half away and a very easy walk. Many fans stayed at the Hyatt Regency while I was there to catch the weekend series. The Edward Jones Dome Convention Center is about four blocks up the road but it was a very comfortable walk and everything is well posted so as not to get lost when trying to find it.

It was a pleasure staying here and I will definitely stay again when business sends me to St. Louis.

I highly recommend this location if in town for business, pleasure, sightseeing or anything. You will love it.

Room Tip: If available, as for a room the looks out at the Arch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kermit450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Kermit450,
Thank you so very much for the outstandingly detailed 5-Star Review of your recent stay with us. It makes us genuinely happy to hear that our staff had such a profound impact on your stay. I will certainly pass along your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Please feel free to reach out to me directly the next time your travels bring you to us.

Warm Regards,
Chris Carter
Front Office Manager
chris.carter@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#17 of 120 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 stars 1,304 reviews
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#6 of 120 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 stars 568 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Property: Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Address: 315 Chestnut Street, Saint Louis, MO 63102-1813
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Saint Louis
#8 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#19 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#24 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#31 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch 4*
Number of rooms: 910
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a place designed around the power of connection, where guests can convene, consider and collaborate. We prepare you to make the most of every gathering from before you arrive to the next time we welcome you back. From a place where there's space to think and space to get away to relax with swift check-in, food that feeds the mind and body, plentiful inspiring spaces for conversation to a 24-hour StayFit fitness center for re-energizing. Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch is located next to the famous and newly transfomed Gateway Arch grounds and steps away from Busch Stadium and Ballpark Village. Convenient to all major highways and the airport, you're just a drive away! Enjoy four dining outlets, including the world-famous Ruth's Chris Steak House. Prefer a more casual dining experience? Enjoy a daily breakfast buffet, lunch or dinner at Red Kitchen & Bar. Want to catch a game and try some local craft beers and BBQ? Stop in to our Brewhouse Sports Bar. If you're on the run, pick up a latte and freshly-made pastry at our on-site Starbucks. Discover memorable local area attractions during your stay including cheering on our St. Louis Cardinals and Blues sports teams, learning about the blues music scene at the brand new National Blues Museum, browsing organic produce at the Soulard Farmers Market, exploring City Museum, and touring the Anheuser Busch Brewery. Return to your stylishly modern guestroom which includes amenities such as 37" flat screen TV's with On Demand, Hyatt Grand bed's, iHome stereos, free WiFi and high-speed Internet access, in-room safes and refrigerators. Welcome to Hyatt Regency. It's good not to be home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Otel, Odigeo, Orbitz, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency St. Louis At The Arch Hotel Saint Louis
Adams Mark Hotel St Louis Missouri
Hyatt Regency Saint Louis
Hyatt Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing