We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Ranked #17 of 120 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Mountain Home, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location, great hotel!”
Reviewed June 14, 2014

We recently stayed at this downtown St. Louis hotel while being in town for a Cardinals game. If you're looking for location almost directly underneath the arch and a very short walk from Busch Stadium this is is the place to stay. Location is certainly not the only factor in choosing this hotel. The entire staff is friendly and helpful and the rooms are very well maintained, clean and comfortable. We have stayed here for a number of years and the consistency of this hotel is excellent!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that overlooks the arch. The views from the hotel are outstanding.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Mark c,
Thank you for providing your feedback in your 5-Star review of your recent stay!
We do love our location right here next to the Gateway Arch and we look forward to showing you more of what St. Louis has to offer on your next visit!

Warm Regards,
Chris Carter
Front Office Manager
chris.carter@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,728 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,907
    1,134
    408
    173
    106
See reviews for
806
899
162
1,384
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (717)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, IN
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for a conference so I didn't choose the hotel. It was very nice, clean, and service oriented for the guests. I would only recommend a few things. First I would have liked more covers like a blanket on the bed. Wifi should be free for the price. Even cheap hotels offer free wifi these days. My view more than made up for these deficits, tho.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Michelleapt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Michelleapt,
Thank you for the wonderful 5-star review of your recent stay with us! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the conference you attended with us. The next time your travels bring you to St. Louis we do hope that you will choose to stay with us.

Warm Regards,
Chris Carter
Front Office Manager
chris.carter@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2014

This was a return trip to St. Louis and it was only expected to be one night. A rare blizzard moved into the Midwest/South region and left us there unexpectedly. My Brother and I stayed at the Hyatt Regency and it became our home away from home. This hotel will go above and beyond expectations. Trust me, there was a reason why I booked with them when making a return trip. This is a well managed property with people who care about making you comfortable. If you are planning a trip to the St. Louis area, email manager Kim Halbrehder (kim.halbrehder@hyatt.com) He's honest and will help you plan your stay. I highly recommend the Hyatt Regency for numerous reasons. Thank you!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank radiohauser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
RadioHauser,
Thank you so much for your fantastic 5-Star review of your recent stay with us! We certainly hope to welcome you back soon, but without all the snow!

With Warm Regard,
Chris Carter
Front Office Manager
chris.carter@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014

I like this Hyatt for our recent conference. The meeting rooms are not too cold and the chairs are comfortable and not worn out. Staff was efficient and unobtrusive. And key to me, there were employees in all public areas asking if they could help.

The beds are very comfortable and the hotel offers a "convenince collection" of just about anything you might need that you forgot and things that you would prefer not to pack such as curling irons. Makes life so much easier not to pack these things.

Room Tip: ask for a view of the Arch
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ksmess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
ksmess,
Thank you somuch for your 4-Star review of your recent stay with us! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your conference, and utilizing our Convenience Collection. We look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you to St. Louis again!

Warm Regards,
Christoper Carter
Front Office Manager
chris.carter@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

Had great expectation so was similarly disappointed.

Ordered king bed got double twins so receptionist kindly upgraded me to a bigger room. Wow was I excited ..,

Room furnishing was tired , minibar empty, no floor towel for shower, long long walk from elevator to room along corridor carpet that was not that clean.

Very bothersome constant but intermittent mechanical noise in room that engineering could not identify (explained as being normal). Soundproofing poor such could hear traffic even on tenth floor.

$9.95 a day for WIFI in your room despite $275 a night for a room is just taking it too far.

Staff, despite all said was the only good side. I would recommend choosing another facility if would stay again in St. Louis.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank JayBeeZee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
JayBeeZee,
Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the issues you experienced during your stay with us. This is certainly not typical of our guest experience. We hope to welcome you back soon in order to re-earn your trust. Please feel free to contact me directly if you find yourself in St. Louis.

Warm Regards,
Christopher Carter
Front Office Manager
chris.carter@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014

The hotel is right in front of the Arch and a couple blocks from the baseball stadium. The lobby looks good but it is old. The lobby chairs need updating, the bar is loud and the floors and rooms are similar to those you would find at an airport, not a typical Hyatt. Rooms and floors need updating. The people who worked their however were extremely helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the arch. It is also away from the street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jrsimone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Jrsimone,
Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. If you travels ever bring you back to St. Louis, please feel free to reach out to me directly.

Warm Regards,
Christoper Carter
Front Office Manager
chris.carter@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St louis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Problem with hotel is in construction
No soundproofing between rooms and halls
Too many dirt bags running in halls watch your valuables there are some scary sorts running in the hall

Staff was nice and offered a coffee for the lack of sleep
I found no humor

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rs9336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
RS9336,
Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us. I apologize for the issues with noise that you experienced due to the CityArchRiver project. It has certainly been a challenge but we are sure that the end result will be very impressive! If your travels ever bring you back to St.Louis, please feel free to reach out to me directly.

Warm Regards,
Christoper Carter
Front Office Manager
chris.carter@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#19 of 120 in Saint Louis
1,455 reviews
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#6 of 120 in Saint Louis
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Property: Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Address: 315 Chestnut Street, Saint Louis, MO 63102-1813
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Saint Louis
#6 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#19 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#24 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#31 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch 4*
Number of rooms: 910
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a place designed around the power of connection, where guests can convene, consider and collaborate. We prepare you to make the most of every gathering from before you arrive to the next time we welcome you back. From a place where there's space to think and space to get away to relax with swift check-in, food that feeds the mind and body, plentiful inspiring spaces for conversation to a 24-hour StayFit fitness center for re-energizing. Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch is located next to the famous and newly transfomed Gateway Arch grounds and steps away from Busch Stadium and Ballpark Village. Convenient to all major highways and the airport, you're just a drive away! Enjoy four dining outlets, including the world-famous Ruth's Chris Steak House. Prefer a more casual dining experience? Enjoy a daily breakfast buffet, lunch or dinner at Red Kitchen & Bar. Want to catch a game and try some local craft beers and BBQ? Stop in to our Brewhouse Sports Bar. If you're on the run, pick up a latte and freshly-made pastry at our on-site Starbucks. Discover memorable local area attractions during your stay including cheering on our St. Louis Cardinals and Blues sports teams, learning about the blues music scene at the brand new National Blues Museum, browsing organic produce at the Soulard Farmers Market, exploring City Museum, and touring the Anheuser Busch Brewery. Return to your stylishly modern guestroom which includes amenities such as 37" flat screen TV's with On Demand, Hyatt Grand bed's, iHome stereos, free WiFi and high-speed Internet access, in-room safes and refrigerators. Welcome to Hyatt Regency. It's good not to be home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency St. Louis At The Arch Hotel Saint Louis
Adams Mark Hotel St Louis Missouri
Hyatt Regency Saint Louis
Hyatt Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing