We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular View”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Ranked #17 of 120 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bethalto
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Spectacular View”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We stay every year for the Winter Warm Up that the St. Louis Cardinals have. We volunteer. Have always been treated very well, rooms clean, quick service if problem, which we did have but handled professionally and quickly. We had checkout at 3 PM because of volunteering. Went to my room at 11:00 and it was completely empty, fridge, closets, everything. My husband had already taken our luggage to car, but I had left my coat and our food. I saw a housekeeper in the hallway and she had no idea what I was talking about. I called management, they were there quickly. Turns out this housekeeper had taken and hidden items, they were very apologetic, and gave us 2 free nights to use anytime. They said they were going to handle employee, don't want to know, I was just appreciative that they handled so swiftly and professionally. I just called for our reservations for this year and they have upgraded our room to a suite, they told us we had to walk a bit further, but they wanted us to have this room.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cardzfan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Cardzfan1, Thank you for your four star review! We look forward to hosting you once again for the Winter Warm up, it is such a fantastic event! If I can assist you any further please contact me at chris.carter@hyatt.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,728 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,907
    1,134
    408
    173
    106
See reviews for
806
899
162
1,384
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (717)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

We checked into hotel for a stay over on our way toward Kansas City. We loved the location and our room with view of the river and partial view of the arch. (We could have had better view but chose to be near elevators given mobility issues.). Decor was lovely. The room had a small walk in closet with bench. Seating area next to room window was well separated from bed area.
The only thing was the room was dusty. The baseboards had layers of dust. The space between glass and desk and side table tops was dirty. The edges of carpet were clearly not vacuumed and when we moved chairs to orient toward the window view there was debris under the chairs. It almost seemed as though the room had not been used for a while.
As we were departing I inquired to an official looking gentleman if he was the manager. He said no, but that the manager was about. A few minutes later, the manager approached me and asked what I needed to talk with him about. He was appreciative of the feedback I gave him, handed me his card and offered to upgrade us to a suite the next time we stayed with them.
Staff was very friendly and helpful during our stay. There was no hair dryer in the room and it took about 10 minutes to receive one. Restaurants were good and wait staff efficient and friendly.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Becky053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Becky053, Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback from your recent stay! I apolgoize for the amount of dust build up in the room and have passed your concerns to our housekeeping management team. Please contact me next time you are staying in St. Louis at chris.carter@hyatt.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

The Hotel is structurally sound but that's about it. The service was subpar at best. I requested an early check in time days in advance to allow myself time to see the sights of St. Louis. I called again the day of my arrival and was informed I can check in right then. Upon arrival I was treated like garbage, accessed a hundred dollar pet fee(not advertised) and made to wait an hour plus while a room was cleaned. This through off my entire itinerary for the visit and required me miss going to the top of the Arch and the Budweiser plant tour. I found the staff uncaring and resentful to do anything more than minimal work.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stryker730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Stryker730, Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback on your recent stay with us. I sincerly apolgoize that you were unable to enjoy your stay with us. It is unacceptable for our staff to provide anything but the best customer service. I have shared your feedback with the members of our staff. If you are staying in St. Louis again in the future please contact me directly at chris.carter@hyatt.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

This is an average hotel with a good location. For a Hyatt it's worn down and the decor is rather dull. It's clean and the restaurants are great but you won't feel like your spoiled or in a fancy place. No ice bucket but the room has the standard stuff; iron, coffee maker, safe, refrigerator but watch out for the charge for bottled water. What is so wrong with providing .30 worth of water for your guest!

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Ty B thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback on your recent stay with us. I apologize that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us and I have passed your comments on to our housekeeping management! If you find yourself traveling through St. Louis again please feel free to contact me at chris.carter@hyatt.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springdale, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

There is a lot to do within a few blocks of this hotel. It is a well maintained property, with a good staff. We stayed in a club level room, which wasn't much more, and included access to the club lounge. The lounge offers daily breakfast, hot and cold choices, and very good Italian coffee. Evening service is really a light dinner, with inexpensive cocktails and wine.

Room Tip: The club level is worth the up charge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rusty1014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Hello rusty1014 ! Thank you for your 4-Star review!! We are very happy that you were able to experience our Regency Club lounge, which truly is a great value! Please let me know if you are ever returning to our hotel in the future! Contact me at chris.carter@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Close to the Arch. Walking distance from the train stop which takes you all the way to the airport. Also walking distance from the baseball stadium. There's a Ruth's Chris in the lobby of the hotel, meaning you have a great dinner without ever leaving the location.

All reasons to stay here.

The drawbacks--that the hotel seems creaky, with elevators intermittent, furnishings and carpet beat down by use, and a staff that seems overworked--are slight in comparison to the alternatives, which are few. The other business class or luxury spots in the Hyatt's range are even more mediocre--yes, Hilton, I am talking to you. So stay at the Hyatt--but rent a car to get around town, as taxis are sparse and expensive and you'll get bored quickly of the riverside downtown area. And you'll be able to drive to places like the Shaved Duck for tasty BBQ and the huge city park area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coolbreezewingtips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Hello coolbreezewingtips! Thank you for your 4-Star review! We are pleased that you chose to stay with us, and that you took the time to provide your feedback. We are always working to improve our products and services, so we truly value your insights! Please let me know if you ever need anything in the future! Contact me at chris.carter@hyatt.com Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
99 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We stayed here while in town for the St Louis Half Marathon. Let me say - that weekend St Louis was a complete ZOO. People were in town for the race, the World Series, and the Rams were playing Monday Night Football. There was a few minutes wait to check in - but considering how many people were there it was really quick. They had plenty of people behind the front desk, and another employee standing out in front 'directing traffic' which really kept things moving.

Room was very clean and comfortable. We had a nice view of the Arch.

On premises is a great brewhouse with good food, and a Starbucks. There are a couple of other dining options but we didn't check them out.

Plenty of other dining options and things to do within walking distance. It's also a few blocks from the train which goes directly to the airport. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NashvilleBrandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Hello NashvilleBrandy! Thank you for your 5-Star review! We truly appreciate that you shared your feedback about your stay duing one of the busiest weekends of the year! We are pleased that we were able to exceed your expectations. Please let me know if we can ever assist you in the future, or should you be coming back to the area at any point! Contact me at chris.carter@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#19 of 120 in Saint Louis
1,455 reviews
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#6 of 120 in Saint Louis
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Property: Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Address: 315 Chestnut Street, Saint Louis, MO 63102-1813
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Saint Louis
#6 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#19 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#24 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#31 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch 4*
Number of rooms: 910
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a place designed around the power of connection, where guests can convene, consider and collaborate. We prepare you to make the most of every gathering from before you arrive to the next time we welcome you back. From a place where there's space to think and space to get away to relax with swift check-in, food that feeds the mind and body, plentiful inspiring spaces for conversation to a 24-hour StayFit fitness center for re-energizing. Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch is located next to the famous and newly transfomed Gateway Arch grounds and steps away from Busch Stadium and Ballpark Village. Convenient to all major highways and the airport, you're just a drive away! Enjoy four dining outlets, including the world-famous Ruth's Chris Steak House. Prefer a more casual dining experience? Enjoy a daily breakfast buffet, lunch or dinner at Red Kitchen & Bar. Want to catch a game and try some local craft beers and BBQ? Stop in to our Brewhouse Sports Bar. If you're on the run, pick up a latte and freshly-made pastry at our on-site Starbucks. Discover memorable local area attractions during your stay including cheering on our St. Louis Cardinals and Blues sports teams, learning about the blues music scene at the brand new National Blues Museum, browsing organic produce at the Soulard Farmers Market, exploring City Museum, and touring the Anheuser Busch Brewery. Return to your stylishly modern guestroom which includes amenities such as 37" flat screen TV's with On Demand, Hyatt Grand bed's, iHome stereos, free WiFi and high-speed Internet access, in-room safes and refrigerators. Welcome to Hyatt Regency. It's good not to be home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency St. Louis At The Arch Hotel Saint Louis
Adams Mark Hotel St Louis Missouri
Hyatt Regency Saint Louis
Hyatt Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing