We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel-Nice Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Ranked #16 of 124 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Stayed just one night, for a Cards game, but was pleased with the hotel facility, hotel room, lounge and service throughout. The hotel is well-maintained, attractive and clean. The size of the room was good for 2 people, the beds were comfortable, the bathroom modern (with high quality toiletries)--all clean and fashionable. Our room view was wonderful. We enjoyed having post-game drinks in the lounge--more laid back than other local bars and great place to have a conversation. Only downside of stay was expensive (for STL) on-site parking, which required a valet--approx $30. (Guest parking was a short walk outside of hotel property and was not convenient for our stay.)

Room Tip: Enjoyed the view of the Old Court House.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelingal2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Hello Travelingal2! Thank you for your awesome 4-star review! We are happy that you chose to stay with us for the Cardinals game! Please let me know if I may assist you at any time in the future! Chris.carter@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,107)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,849 - 2,855 of 4,107 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2013

Stayed for a long weekend with my husband, Hotel is in a great location. Parking one block away was only $3 all times except during the Cards game when they charged us $15. Rooms are not fancy but have all the amenities - like make-up mirrors and real glass glasses. Beds were comfortable, linens were clean. We asked for a high room when we checked in. I had purchases through Expedia for $137 a night so I didn’t think they would do anything for me, but they put us in an upgraded king on the 12th floor. It had city views, which I asked for because I think it is way more interesting than looking at the arch. Great Brew Pup in the lobby, along with a Starbucks which is always a bonus! Service was top notch!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brit C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Hello Brit C! Thank you for your great 4-star review! We are happy that you enjoyed our hotel as well as the food and beverage outlets! Pleace contact me directly if I ever may be able to assist you in the future! Chris.carter@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Ryan Ritter- Thank you so much for the service save :). My mother always appreciates the small details. So, when the note was supposed to be sent up was forgotten I was a little upset (totally happens all the time I understand), and it was their honeymoon road trip down to see us in Texas... Ryan wasn't the person that lost the note but the person that showed true authentic hospitality, and exceeded my expectations. My mother called me on the way out to dinner, and said what you did for her... It made my day- Thank you so much for making me feel better and making my newlywed mother's evening. Please come down to the Regency in DFW anytime and we will also take care of you!

In addition, the rooms beautiful... what a fabulous location.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Hello Julesiscools! Thank you so much for your 5-Strar review and your comments about Ryan! Your comments will must definitely be shared with Ryan as well as the rest of the hotel and management staff! Please let us know if you, or your mother, are ever stopping through St. Louis in the future! You may contact me directly at Chris.carter@hyatt.com!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

My then-fiance, now husband and I booked at The Hyatt over our wedding weekend this past October, and it was not a great experience. I booked a king non-smoking room for my husband to stay at the night before our wedding and I was planning on staying with him the night of our wedding. The first night he received a SMOKING room with two queens -- so his wedding suit reeked of smoke.

We made a reservation for our dog to stay with us on the second night. We live locally and were too tired after the wedding to go to the hotel, so we just stayed home. We asked the next day if they could refund our $100 pet fee, since our room was untouched, and they refused. Poor, poor service.. especially on our wedding weekend :(

Service is poor -- spend your money at the Westin!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Hello Katie M! Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review! I would definitely like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced while with us! I would love the opportunity to assist you with your billing in regards to our pet fee. If you would be able to contact me at Chris.carter@hyatt.com, I can assist you further and I would be more than happy to credit you back! I look forward to hearing from you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I stayed here for a conference and it is a good venue. Conference facilities are good.

The hotel is very well appointed. The room was lovely - very spacious and with great views. The breakfast was good, as was the menu in the bar/restaurant. Staff are really friendly and helpful. The ladies in the gift shop were particularly nice to me.

My only "complaints" are:

1. It was cold. The temperature outside was in the 80s so of course air con was necessary but it was OTT - everyone at the conference was going outside periodically to get warmed up!
2. The housekeeping was erratic. I stayed for 4 nights and on 2 of the 4 days, the bath mat was removed but not replaced. The coffee was only replaced once, despite me having used it. The water in the fridge wasn't replaced. On the third day the bath wasn't cleaned despite the towels being replaced. My colleague's room was only cleaned on 2 of her 4 days. It felt a bit haphazard.

The Hyatt is right next to The Arch and handy for the River boat trips. Downtown St Louis, however, is dead. There is very little to do unless you're going to a Cardinals game (in which case this is the ideal hotel to stay in!). Even on a Saturday afternoon there were pretty much no shops open and very few restaurants other than those in hotels. Quite a bizarre experience.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank AnnaF64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Hello AnaF64! Thank you for your 4-Star Review! We do appriciate the feedback and detailed information regarding your stay, and your comments will certainly be brought to the attention of our housekeeping department! Please contact me should you ever need anything in the future! Chris.carter@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

My room was large, with a separate living area from the bedroom. Beautiful views. Nice, large bathroom. Quiet. But, it never felt like the place I wanted to go back to during the day and relax. I was there 3 days & it never felt homey. Maybe the "modern" decor? Maybe the lower ceilings and lighter walls? Bright white CFLs? I'm just not sure. For that reason, I don't think I'd stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnOkieTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Hello AdaTraveler! Thank you for your 4-Star Review! We are sorry to hear that you did not feel at home while here! Please do contact us should you be returning to St. Louis in the future and give us the opportunity to make it a special experience for you! Contact me at Chris.carter@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

I stayed a few months ago and enjoyed this trip much more than the past. I came for game 1 of the NLCS and was checked in early by Krystle. She is an absolute treasure. The room was ready early and clean. All around a good experience and I hope to come again for the World Series!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maxwell C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Hello Maxwell C! Thank you so much for your great 5-Star review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed this stay so much and that it was much better than your last experience! Please contact me directly should you ever be returning back to the area for the World Series! Chris.carter@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch
Downtown
Marriott St. Louis Grand
Marriott St. Louis Grand
#25 of 124 in Saint Louis
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Address: 315 Chestnut Street, Saint Louis, MO 63102-1813
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#5 Green Hotel in Saint Louis
#19 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#21 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#31 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range: $117 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch 4*
Number of rooms: 910
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a place designed around the power of connection, where guests can convene, consider and collaborate. We prepare you to make the most of every gathering from before you arrive to the next time we welcome you back. From a place where there's space to think and space to get away to relax with swift check-in, food that feeds the mind and body, plentiful inspiring spaces for conversation to a 24-hour StayFit fitness center for re-energizing. Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch is located next to the famous and newly transfomed Gateway Arch grounds and steps away from Busch Stadium and Ballpark Village. Convenient to all major highways and the airport, you're just a drive away! Enjoy four dining outlets, including the world-famous Ruth's Chris Steak House. Prefer a more casual dining experience? Enjoy a daily breakfast buffet, lunch or dinner at Red Kitchen & Bar. Want to catch a game and try some local craft beers and BBQ? Stop in to our Brewhouse Sports Bar. If you're on the run, pick up a latte and freshly-made pastry at our on-site Starbucks. Discover memorable local area attractions during your stay including cheering on our St. Louis Cardinals and Blues sports teams, learning about the blues music scene at the brand new National Blues Museum, browsing organic produce at the Soulard Farmers Market, exploring City Museum, and touring the Anheuser Busch Brewery. Return to your stylishly modern guestroom which includes amenities such as 37" flat screen TV's with On Demand, Hyatt Grand bed's, iHome stereos, free WiFi and high-speed Internet access, in-room safes and refrigerators. Welcome to Hyatt Regency. It's good not to be home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, HotelPower, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency St. Louis At The Arch Hotel Saint Louis
Adams Mark Hotel St Louis Missouri
Hyatt Regency Saint Louis
Hyatt Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing