We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Nearby Hotels
$186
$160
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Hotel Majestic St. Louis(Saint Louis)(Great Value!)
$138
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
$176
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$176
$162
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Clayton Plaza Hotel(Clayton)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$171
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$177
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$260
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Moonrise Hotel(Saint Louis)
$192
$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,271)
Filter reviews
4,271 results
Traveler rating
2,232
1,262
451
205
121
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,232
1,262
451
205
121
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsred kitchenruth chrismansion housevalet parkingpartial viewself parkmississippi rivercardinals gamevalet servicecorner roomvery nice hotelper daydowntown areaballpark villageking bedfitness centerarch
Filter
Updating list...
3,073 - 3,078 of 4,271 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I stayed in a suite with a phenomenal view of the Arch, but the room smelled like dirty feet. Housekeeping came and sprayed the room twice, but it didn't do any good. They offered to move me, but I couldn't get the same type of room. I would think that if you are going to remodel a hotel, you would start with the nicest rooms and work you way down. It was disappointing to say the least for a Hyatt. There were Internet problems the whole time I was there, which was very frustrating because I was in St Louis for work. However, the staff are customer focused and friendly. They just need to remodel all the rooms at this hotel.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a view of the Arch.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Murkey60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Hello Murkey60!
Thank you so much for your Review! Im am sorry that you had such concerns with the cleanliness as well as internet connectivity while on property. Your comments have been brought to the attention of our Housekeeping team in order to ensure issues such as these do not go unnoticed. In regards to your Internet issues, we have been upgrading out Internet infrastructure over the past 2 weeks and are very much looking forward to a much faster and reliable service for all out guests! Should you be traveling back through the area and I may assist you in any way, please contact me directly at chris.carter@hyatt.com. Thank you! Chris Carter - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Stayed here for one night to attend a local sporting event. The location is good. The room iself was nothing special. The parking situation is a nightmare. Unless you want to pay $26 to valet park, your only option is to park in a creepy lot 2 blocks away that does not provide many exits to the street. So, we opted for valet and then they couldn't find our keys the next morning. Clerk messed up at check-in and sent us to the wrong floor - exhausted and dragging our bags. Room service was good, but very pricey - 2 burgers and 2 diet cokes were $49.00. Too many slip-ups for us. Next time we will stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CeeJay-222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Hello CeeJay-222!
Thank you so much for your Review! Im am sorry to hear that you experienced so many errors during your stay with us! This is clearly not the feeling we would like you to have taken away from your stay with us. Your feedback has most definitely been shared with the staff and managment team so that we may improve our product and services! Should you be traveling back through the area and I may assist you in any way, please contact me directly at chris.carter@hyatt.com. Thank you! Chris Carter - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We spent two night at the Hyatt and really enjoyed it. The location is great -- right across from the Arch and good dining and shopping. The staff is customer-service focused and worked to make our stay enjoyable. Valet parking and Internet are available for a surcharge which is pretty standard. We enjoyed the Brewhouse in the hotel, and there is also Red (an international restaurant), Ruth's Chris Steakhouse, and a Starbuck's.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarSandlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Hello DarSandlin!
Thank you so much for your 4-star Review! Im glad you enjoyed all we have to offer! Should you be traveling back through the area and I may assist you in any way, please contact me directly at chris.carter@hyatt.com. Thank you! Chris Carter - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We love the hotel. It was quiet in our room. when I booked it, I must have not put a preference on smoking and when we got there they found us a smoking room. It was so close to everything downtown St. Louis. Next time we are in town for a ball game, we will stay there.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room with not so good view, but we had changed to smoking. You may try to get side with a view of the arch
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 82Terry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Hello 82Terry!
Thank you so much for your 5-star Review! Should you be traveling back through the area and I may assist you in any way please contact me directly at chris.carter@hyatt.com. Thank you! Chris Carter - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Spent a few nights there for work. Good location, arch very close. About 6 blocks from the ballpark. Hotel had a Ruth's Chris on site, and another restaurant/bar, along with a sports bar. Room was ok, I would stay there again if I went back to ST. Louis.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miss650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Hello Miss650!
Thank you so much for your 4-star Review! Should you be traveling back through the area and I may assit you in any way please contact me directly at chris.carter@hyatt.com, so that I can ensure you recieve the exact type of room you desire and we might earn a 5-star review in the future! Thank you! Chris Carter - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews