We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Would definitely recommend!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Ranked #21 of 120 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hammel, Denmark
Level Contributor
78 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Would definitely recommend!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Got to the hotel delayed and without luggage, all staff were quite helpfull offering assistance when available and needed. The room was spotless and exactly as the web site promised. The hotel offered the best breakfast I have so far had in a US hotel - thumbs up for the guys making excellent omelets!! You get the usual American coffee, but hey! You are in the US, and I have never had a decent cup of coffee anywhere over there :-) Would I book the hotel again? You bet!

Stayed May 2013
Helpful?
Thank JorgenHelstrup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for the 5-Star review and recommendation of our Red Breakfast buffet Jorgen H! Your recognition of our culinary staff, especially our omelet cooks will be shared with the hotel. Hopefully we will have the opportunity to try to again serve you a cup of coffee that will exceed your expectations!

Kim Halbrehder - Assistant Director of Rooms
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,836 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,369
    910
    341
    133
    83
See reviews for
602
720
122
997
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (644)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nanaimo, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

My daughter and I travelled over 2000 miles along the Lewis and Clark route to visit a city that we knew very little about. When we got here we went to the Concierge desk to see what we could do. We were greeted by Andrea B who's enthusiasm for her city and willingness to help was more than we expected. She truly made us feel welcome in St. Louis and soon has us ready for a great stay. We are leaving tomorrow and will remember this great city and all of the friendly staff and management that we came across here. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone coming to St Louis.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to recognize Andrea and for the 5-Star review Jeffrey T! It’s always nice to hear about guests who leave our state and recommend our hotel as well as St. Louis as an exciting destination. I hope your travels can someday bring you back to visit the St. Louis Hyatt, if they do, please let me know and I would love the opportunity to personally assist you.

Kim Halbrehder - Assistant Director of Rooms
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Girardeau, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Best in service best in class. Best experience for grabbing a game. Me am my wife had booked a room there for a cardinal game night. The rooms were inexpensive. The views were awesome. We would book again, due to service and price.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for the recommendation and 5-Star review Travis B! Hopefully we can see you back again for another Cardinal's game and hopefully into the post season. When you do come back to visit us, please let me know and I would love to assist you.

Kim Halbrehder - Assistant Director of Rooms
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint James, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Spent a night, reserved two adjoining room, was confirmed, upon check in told wasn't available. Yet there was a room adjoining ours?? And was being stripped clean as we passed. Call from t
Desk and asked again and they said impossible. Typical Hyatt, switching. Room had amazing room, was large and clean, breakfast was good, except waitress had a hard time counting number of people at table. Overall nice place !

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for the 4-Star review and feedback Lisa M! I will discuss your concerns with our Front Office Management team. Normally if we confirm connecting rooms it is guaranteed. Please feel free to contact me directly for assistance on a future booking and I will make sure we provide connecting rooms.

Kim Halbrehder – Assistant Director of Rooms
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
90 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I stayed at this hotel with my family while in town for a baseball game and day at the Magic House. I was able to book a room at an unbelievable rate on a discount website. Our room was a king room that was fairly small but had a view of the Arch (which my kids LOVED). The room was updated (furniture, carpet, bathroom) but again a very small room. We had issues with the air conditioner but after maintenance came they fixed it right up. The location is unbeatable. We were within walking distance of the ball park and the arch. It was very easy to get to by car and valet parking is reasonable. Overall a great experience. I plan on looking into this hotel with our next visit to St Louis.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lcstine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for the 4-Star review and recommendations on nearby activities Icstine! I will share your feedback about the AC unit with our Engineering team as we look to continuously improve. Please contact me directly for assistance on your next booking as I want to make sure you have another enjoyable experience!

Kim Halbrehder – Assistant Director of Rooms
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

What a great hotel all the way around. Service was excellent in all aspects. David at the front desk was very helpful in recommendations for things to see and do. Wish more service was as great as his at other hotels.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlwaysSomewhereElse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you so much for the 5-Star review and recognition of our Front Office Agent David JBJ2222! I will share your feedback with our Front Office team and recognize David for his exemplary service. Hopefully you can come back and visit us again while the Cardinals are playing, it’s a great time. Please let me know if you need any assistance with a future booking!

Kim Halbrehder – Assistant Director of Rooms
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I was on a team of about 10 - 15 people that stayed at this hotel for about 5 months. The service we received was outstanding and truly made our St. Louis experience memorable. As you can imagine, I stayed in almost every type of room (except for the Presidential Suite!!), and I was always very impressed with all options. My favorite room was the king, junior suite with the glass shower doors. It was very, very roomy and would be perfect for a familly. I stayed by myself in the room, so of course it was much more room than I needed. My second favorite room would be the ones with a direct view of the Arch. You cannot get a better view of the Arch other than riding in it! This hotel has many restaurants to choose from at all price levels. This helps for the budget traveler or those who have no budget. My favorite meals were the bbq chicken salad, wings, brownie sundae and apple cobbler sundae at the Brewhouse. I also enjoyed the lobster voodoo at Ruth Chris' steakhouse. The on-site Starbucks is a great treat in the morning. The Red Lounge offers a fanastic buffet breakfast and an awesome sangria in the evening! In addition, the Club Lounge provides great snacks and drinks throughtout the day. Following the great meals were trips to the gym. There are lots of machines to choose from, a fresh stock of towels and a high level of cleanliness. The hotel is also walking distance from the ballpark and the high floors provide a great view of the ballpark from your room. I can't say enough about my stay at this hotel and would like to personally thank Ryan at the front desk and Emily for helping our group with our travel needs!

Room Tip: Rooms that end in "50" are HUGE (i.e. 650, 850 etc.). Room that are on the club lounge flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgiaPeach26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for the great 5-Star review and recommendation GeorgiaPeach26! We have a great associate and manager recognition program in our hotel and I will make sure to recognize Emily and Ryan on your behalf. I hope that we have the opportunity to take care of you again GeorgiaPeach26, whether you come on business or pleasure, please let me know so I can personally assist you!

Kim Halbrehder – Associate Director of Rooms
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#17 of 120 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 stars 1,306 reviews
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#6 of 120 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 stars 570 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Property: Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Address: 315 Chestnut Street, Saint Louis, MO 63102-1813
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Saint Louis
#8 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#19 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#24 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#31 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch 4*
Number of rooms: 910
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a place designed around the power of connection, where guests can convene, consider and collaborate. We prepare you to make the most of every gathering from before you arrive to the next time we welcome you back. From a place where there's space to think and space to get away to relax with swift check-in, food that feeds the mind and body, plentiful inspiring spaces for conversation to a 24-hour StayFit fitness center for re-energizing. Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch is located next to the famous and newly transfomed Gateway Arch grounds and steps away from Busch Stadium and Ballpark Village. Convenient to all major highways and the airport, you're just a drive away! Enjoy four dining outlets, including the world-famous Ruth's Chris Steak House. Prefer a more casual dining experience? Enjoy a daily breakfast buffet, lunch or dinner at Red Kitchen & Bar. Want to catch a game and try some local craft beers and BBQ? Stop in to our Brewhouse Sports Bar. If you're on the run, pick up a latte and freshly-made pastry at our on-site Starbucks. Discover memorable local area attractions during your stay including cheering on our St. Louis Cardinals and Blues sports teams, learning about the blues music scene at the brand new National Blues Museum, browsing organic produce at the Soulard Farmers Market, exploring City Museum, and touring the Anheuser Busch Brewery. Return to your stylishly modern guestroom which includes amenities such as 37" flat screen TV's with On Demand, Hyatt Grand bed's, iHome stereos, free WiFi and high-speed Internet access, in-room safes and refrigerators. Welcome to Hyatt Regency. It's good not to be home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Otel, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency St. Louis At The Arch Hotel Saint Louis
Adams Mark Hotel St Louis Missouri
Hyatt Regency Saint Louis
Hyatt Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing