We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location; steps from Busch Stadium”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Ranked #18 of 120 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Helena, Montana
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Excellent location; steps from Busch Stadium”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Stayed here for 7 nights and enjoyed it thoroughly. This business hotel location is wonderful--ask for a river view. The breakfast buffet is good--it won't break the bank and you will get a decent breakfast. Ruth's Chris Steakhouse is one of the hotel restaurants and as always, it's delicious, but you pay for it. My only beef with the hotel was that I wanted a tea kettle (advertised as something that would make my stay better). The kettle was delivered without a hitch; however, there was no cord and one could not be found, so my tea water had to be sent through the coffee machine. If you're going to St. Louis as a tourist or on business, this hotel will meet all your needs. Be warned that the business center is run by FedEx and though it has extended M-S hours, it's not open on Sunday.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MHL888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you for the 4-Star review and recommendation of our Red restaurant breakfast buffet MHL8488! I will share your feedback regarding the tea kettle with our Housekeeping team. If you do find yourself in downtown St. Louis, please make sure to come and visit us and let me know if I can help you with a reservation!

Kim Halbrehder – Assistant Director of Rooms
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,713 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,898
    1,130
    406
    173
    106
See reviews for
804
896
161
1,375
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (717)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed at the Hyatt Regency for a short family trip to St. Louis. We acquired the Hyatt Regency through Hotwire's Hot Rates, so we booked based on price and location more than anything else.

Pros:
-from the time we pulled up, the service and hospitality was phenomenal. The front desk, bellboy, and even the house keeping staff were all over the top friendly throughout the duration of our
-The accommodations were adequate - we needed two double beds and that's what we got. Beds were comfortable and and the rooms were updated with flat screen TVs and modern decor.
-Check-in was quick and convenient, as was checking out.
-The bellboys were quick to serve and always very helpful and friendly.

Cons: there were several things that we were a bit disappointed with with this hotel.
-First, there was no pool. Maybe this is typical of the Hyatt Regency chain, but our kids would have loved a dip in a pool while staying in St. Louis.
-The room was a bit smaller than expected. As mentioned, the furniture was nice and comfortable, but there was not very much open space in the room itself.
-The AC had a difficult time keeping the room cool. We had the AC set at 62, simply because kt seemed to be the only way to keep the room at a comfortable temp.
-Parking options were limited - valet was $26/night. there was a self-park option available for $8/night, but the garage was in the next block over and in a VERY tight garage that was difficult to navigate.
-Finally, I loved the fact that there were several restaurants and dining options available in the hotel, but there was nothing affordable for a typical family. A breakfast buffet was offered, but for the price of $16! Sorry, but I'm not going to pay $64+ for breakfast.

This was our fist stay in a 4-star hotel, so maybe all my complaints should have been expected. Overall, the pros far outweighed the cons and we'd probably stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fberg4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you for the 4-Star review Fberg4! It’s great to hear that our staff was able to provide an enjoyable stay for your family. If you do return please be aware that there is self-parking available at the Mansion House garage for $8 per night Sunday night through Thursday and is typically $3 per night on the weekend. Please make sure to speak to our concierge if you come back as Andrea and Johnnie can make great and economical recommendations for breakfast that are in walking distance. Please let me know if you plan on returning so I can assist you!

Kim Halbrehder – Assistant Director of Rooms
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Wish I would have stayed here longer! Fast and efficient front desk staff. Awesome room with a view of the arch, capitol, and busch stadium! Don't hesitate to park at the mansion apartments, not a bad walk to hotel and will save you 15-20 dollars a night!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank silverstreak32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you for the 5-Star review silverstreak32! We are located close to a variety of awesome downtown attractions. Our hotel is great for a weekend or weekday getaway and we offer a variety of room packages that can include parking, internet or breakfast. Silverstreak32 I hope we see you back for another visit!

Kim Halbrehder – Assistant Director of Rooms
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batesville, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Have stayed here several times through the years, and is always my favorite place to stay while in downtown StL. We always park at the Mansions House garage right down the street to save $ on parking, but valet is also available. Easy check-in & check-out. Once again we had a nice spacious room with no issues. Like I said, I've stayed in this hotel many times through the years, from its days as the Adams Mark up to now as the Hyatt and have never experienced any of the negatative things a lot of the reviews indicate. Im sure that if everyone that stayed here were to review the hotel, the good reviews would by far out number the negative. The Brewhouse inside the Hyatt has the best hamburgers in town in a great sports bar atmosphere. Ruth Chris Steakhouse is also located inside the hotel. The hotel is an easy walk to the Arch, Edward Jones Dome and Busch Stadium. I highly recommend the Hyatt Regency @the Arch to anyone looking to stay in a nice hotel downtown.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Greg S thanks so much for the positive review! It’s great to know that we have consistently taken great care of you as a guest at our hotel. The next time you return to visit, please reach out to me directly and give me the opportunity to book your room. It would be my pleasure to personally assist you.

Kim Halbrehder – Assistant Director of Rooms
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Rooms are clean, service is good. An okay place if you're just looking to crash, but the rooms lack the amenities you'd expect. Valet parking at the hotel is slow and expensive. The hotel recommends economy parking at the Mansion House garage, which is straight out of Blade Runner. Definitely not recommended for those traveling with small kids.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gsc1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you for the review gsc1974. We do offer a variety of amenities that we deliver to your room if needed, if there is anything you would need that we do not have, please let us know and typically we can assist you. I hope you will give us a chance to take care of you again, please contact me directly if you are interested in booking with us again so I can personally assist you.

Kim Halbrehder – Assistant Director of Rooms
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Upon checking in, we thought we were going to be in a graeat hotel. The lobby area was exceptional, but that is where it ends. Housekeeping was a disaster. Our bathtub was cleaned once during our six day stay. The room was vacuumed once, and the hallways always had trash in them. One day our room was supposed to have been serviced, but as it turned out, the bed was hardly made, and the pillows were just thrown on it. A used bath towel that was wet and halfway folded was left for a fresh towel. We spoke with a manager who said they would clean the room, but it was never done. She did provide us with a complimentary breakfast. This hotel is far below Hyatt standards. Also, the cold water went out twice. When the cold water was turned on, scalding hot water would come out. If you flushed the toilet the water would be bearable. The Bellmen and valets were exceptional. Many thanks to Keith Key who offered to make amends when he discovered our plight.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julian173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Thank you for the feedback Julian173. I have shared your feedback with our housekeeping management team, as well your thank you to Keith Key. Please let me know if you plan on returning and I would be more than happy to assist you.

Kim Halbrehder - Assistant Director of Rooms
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

This was my first weekend trip to St. Louis. Hotel is very easy to find and the view from our hotel room was wonderful. From the time you walk into the hotel to the time we left, we found the staff to be very friendly. I did not get the bar managers name but she was super friendly and as my friend and I were enjoying out drinks she came up and asked how our stay was so far. We ended up talking to her for about 10 mins. Only issue we had was that we asked for towels from the housekeeping staff before we left our room and when we returned back 3 hrs later we had none left in our room. We had to call down and 20 mins later they brought some up. Also a microwave would have been nice in the room. Overall our stay was nice and would use this hotel again on my next trip.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cristo O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Thank you for the 5-Star review and recognition for one of our restaurant managers ThaliaBoy86! If you still can you should consider booking a room over our 4th of July weekend. It is very busy and there are a variety of activities and shows to check out, please check out www.fairsaintlouis.org for more information!

Kim Halbrehder - Assistant Director of Rooms
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#19 of 120 in Saint Louis
1,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#6 of 120 in Saint Louis
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Property: Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Address: 315 Chestnut Street, Saint Louis, MO 63102-1813
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Saint Louis
#6 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#19 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#24 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#31 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch 4*
Number of rooms: 910
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a place designed around the power of connection, where guests can convene, consider and collaborate. We prepare you to make the most of every gathering from before you arrive to the next time we welcome you back. From a place where there's space to think and space to get away to relax with swift check-in, food that feeds the mind and body, plentiful inspiring spaces for conversation to a 24-hour StayFit fitness center for re-energizing. Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch is located next to the famous and newly transfomed Gateway Arch grounds and steps away from Busch Stadium and Ballpark Village. Convenient to all major highways and the airport, you're just a drive away! Enjoy four dining outlets, including the world-famous Ruth's Chris Steak House. Prefer a more casual dining experience? Enjoy a daily breakfast buffet, lunch or dinner at Red Kitchen & Bar. Want to catch a game and try some local craft beers and BBQ? Stop in to our Brewhouse Sports Bar. If you're on the run, pick up a latte and freshly-made pastry at our on-site Starbucks. Discover memorable local area attractions during your stay including cheering on our St. Louis Cardinals and Blues sports teams, learning about the blues music scene at the brand new National Blues Museum, browsing organic produce at the Soulard Farmers Market, exploring City Museum, and touring the Anheuser Busch Brewery. Return to your stylishly modern guestroom which includes amenities such as 37" flat screen TV's with On Demand, Hyatt Grand bed's, iHome stereos, free WiFi and high-speed Internet access, in-room safes and refrigerators. Welcome to Hyatt Regency. It's good not to be home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency St. Louis At The Arch Hotel Saint Louis
Adams Mark Hotel St Louis Missouri
Hyatt Regency Saint Louis
Hyatt Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing