We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect business hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Ranked #21 of 120 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect business hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Stayed here for a conference in May - sadly my room did not oversee the Arch, but it was literally across the street. Really nice park there, by the river. The Hyatt rooms are very clean and comfortable, and the food is good. I had a long wait to eat on the first night of my conference, when the Ruth's Chris closed for a holiday and the other restaurant was overloaded, but they left me chocolates in the room as an apology, which I thought was lovely.

I was a little disappointed at having a standing shower instead of a tub, because I would have taken a hot bath (best way to relax after a busy conference day), but otherwise the bathroom was really excellent.

It's a very short walk to the America's Center; I didn't really venture further but it seems like a good central location for business.

Room Tip: I assume they save rooms with Arch views for the frequent fliers, but it can't hurt to ask. A bi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank crankin79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Crakin79 thank you so much for the 5-Star review! When you do come back to visit, please make sure to ask for a room with a tub, we can usually accommodate that request. Please make sure to visit us again during a Cardinal's game, it’s a lot of fun and we offer terrific packages that can include breakfast or parking.

Kim Halbrehder - Assistant Director of Rooms
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,840 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,370
    912
    342
    133
    83
See reviews for
602
720
123
1,000
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (646)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tracy, CA
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed 4 nights to see the SF Giants play the Cardinals & to visit family. The location was perfect and the staff was wonderful. We had some issues with the expiration of our credit card & the front desk staff was able to work with us to get everything sorted out (word of advice: check the expiration of your credit card before you go on vacation... DUH!) It was well worth the money - for the price of one room at other hotels we've stayed at, we had 2 rooms (a family suite) for our family of 6. We also upgraded to the Regency Service ($39/night online) which was a blessing since we were pretty much stuck at the hotel during a storm & tornado warnings. Each day we had breakfast, snacks, evening appetizers, & desserts, board games & other people to mingle with in the Regency Room while waiting out the storm. We had a fantastic trip (bad weather & Giants losing 2 of 3 notwithstanding) & most of it was due to this outstanding hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for the 5-Star review and recognition of our staff pcase! The Regency Club upgrade is an excellent value option for travelling families. The personalized concierge service as well as breakfast and evening appetizers can really help in making for a more enjoyable visit to the downtown area. Please let me know if you plan on a return trip!

Kim Halbrehder - Assistant Director of Rooms
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for a business meeting with group rates. I thought the room was good. The hotel is right by the arch and just a couple blocks from the baseball stadium. It was clean and the hotel had a couple choices to eat.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank F1tExec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Thank you for the 4-Star review F1tExec. While you were here I hope you were able to get a chance to use our Stay fit gym. We have a variety of excellent cardio machines as well as dumbells and weight machines. Hopefully your travels will bring you back to stay with us again at the Hyatt St. Louis!

Kim Halbrehder – Assistant Director of Rooms
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lavinia, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed 3 nights in a Double Deluxe! Beds and Rooms are Great! No wi/fi except in the lobby and TV's are Nice but not very good channel line-up to equal the nice TV... Those two things are the Only negative's about this Hotel... Red kitchen is Really good place to Eat... Looking forward to coming back soon and We will stay here anytime we visit St Louis... Just please fix your cable and offer free wi/fi for the rooms or at least the terrace....

Room Tip: They are all Great
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank huntsfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Thank you for the 5-Star review huntsfarm! We do offer economical rate packages that include internet with the room rate and we are evaluating our current channel lineup. Please call ahead as there may be changes with what we offer with our in-room television. If you do decide to return, please contact me directly and I would love to assist you.

Kim Halbrehder – Assistant Director of Rooms
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannelburg, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We loved this hotel. We got a really good price from Priceline and then the staff upgraded our room! The views are great and you can walk to the arch. It is very clean. The staff is nice.You have to pay for parking, but you can use the economy parking for $8 (24 hours). My boyfriend enjoyed the 24 hour fitness room. There is a roof top viewing/sitting are that is beautiful. If you are taking a family, the only drawbacks are the food prices and no pool. This hotel is just awesome though.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Thank you for the 5-Star review and excellent recommendation Cheryl M! Make sure to check online as we offer a variety of economical packages that include parking and/or breakfast. Please come back and visit us again, we always appreciate the opportunity to take care of loyal guests such as you Cheryl M!

Kim Halbrehder – Assistant Director of Rooms
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
248 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

This hotel is an excellent place to stay. It is right across the street from the Gateway Arch and the Old Courthouse. Also, it's walking distance to the river and to the historic Laclede's Landing area. You can valet your vehicle or do the self parking about a block away in a covered garage. The staff was very friendly, the room was great and the breakfast buffet was one of the best I've had at a hotel in a long time.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Thank you for the 4-Star review and recommendation of nearby activities Rebecca L! Please make sure to make a return visit and check out the St. Louis Cardinals. The games are a lot of fun and it’s a great way to experience more of what the downtown area has to offer. Hopefully we see you again at our hotel.

Kim Halbrehder – Assistant Director of Rooms
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel previously and had a good experience so I was pleased to find out this was the hotel that I had bid on for a one night stay. My wife and I were looking for a place to sleep for the nite before getting back on the road on the way to Memphis. This Hyatt has a great lobby and several dining options on the main floor. I've eaten in the Brewhouse Sports bar and thought it was really good. Plus, there are several options within just a couple blocks. Once you get into the room, it's a basic hotel room. Nothing especially good or bad, just "a room", which is what we were looking for during this stay.

Of note, they no longer have self park options in the garage under the hotel. It's valet parking only, which can be a pain if you plan to be in and out a lot. They said there are public parking garages within a couple blocks, which we might have considered if our stay had been longer. It really a preference thing though, and I don't like to valet park. It just feels weird to be "waited on", but everyone working in that area could not have been nicer or more helpful, especially when we asked about where to find the nearest Imo's pizza.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JadeyIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Thank you for the review JadeylA. It’s great to hear that our staff was able to provide exceptional service and a great dining recommendation. Hopefully you can be back again to visit us for a longer stay and enjoy more of what the city has to offer. Please let me know if you have any questions or need assistance on a future visit.

Kim Halbrehder – Assistant Director of Rooms
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
No photo provided
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#17 of 120 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 stars 1,306 reviews
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#6 of 120 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 stars 574 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Property: Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Address: 315 Chestnut Street, Saint Louis, MO 63102-1813
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Saint Louis
#8 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#19 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#24 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#31 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch 4*
Number of rooms: 910
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a place designed around the power of connection, where guests can convene, consider and collaborate. We prepare you to make the most of every gathering from before you arrive to the next time we welcome you back. From a place where there's space to think and space to get away to relax with swift check-in, food that feeds the mind and body, plentiful inspiring spaces for conversation to a 24-hour StayFit fitness center for re-energizing. Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch is located next to the famous and newly transfomed Gateway Arch grounds and steps away from Busch Stadium and Ballpark Village. Convenient to all major highways and the airport, you're just a drive away! Enjoy four dining outlets, including the world-famous Ruth's Chris Steak House. Prefer a more casual dining experience? Enjoy a daily breakfast buffet, lunch or dinner at Red Kitchen & Bar. Want to catch a game and try some local craft beers and BBQ? Stop in to our Brewhouse Sports Bar. If you're on the run, pick up a latte and freshly-made pastry at our on-site Starbucks. Discover memorable local area attractions during your stay including cheering on our St. Louis Cardinals and Blues sports teams, learning about the blues music scene at the brand new National Blues Museum, browsing organic produce at the Soulard Farmers Market, exploring City Museum, and touring the Anheuser Busch Brewery. Return to your stylishly modern guestroom which includes amenities such as 37" flat screen TV's with On Demand, Hyatt Grand bed's, iHome stereos, free WiFi and high-speed Internet access, in-room safes and refrigerators. Welcome to Hyatt Regency. It's good not to be home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Otel, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency St. Louis At The Arch Hotel Saint Louis
Adams Mark Hotel St Louis Missouri
Hyatt Regency Saint Louis
Hyatt Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing