We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great location but service leaves a lot to be desired.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Ranked #20 of 121 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location but service leaves a lot to be desired.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We stayed for four nights, and everything started out great, but things went downhill fast after the first night. The room was barely cleaned each day, if at all, and we had to ask every day for more towels, coffee, cups, etc. (they were not replenished after the first day or random things were forgotten) and the bathroom was disgusting, especially by the third day. I think if we would have stayed one night, my review would be much better. Our room did have a spectacular view of the arch, and the location was superb. Also, not sure if the hotel has any control over the Brewhouse, but I would definitely NOT recommend this as a family friendly place. Our daughter's toast was sitting out at the server's station for over five minutes until I just went to get it for her (of course it was cold). And we had to go to the bar to get water, and our server never offered to refill our glasses. The food was okay, but not great; the server was terrible; maybe would have been a better experience with a different server.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Thank you for your review Lori379. I am sharing your review with our housekeeping team to make sure that we improve the quality of our service. Please contact me directly if you have any additional questions or concerns.

Kim Halbrehder - Assistant Director of Rooms
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,017 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,458
    970
    358
    145
    86
See reviews for
654
761
127
1,069
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (659)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Schaumburg, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Nice hotel room, good facility, nice breakfast buffet. Friendly staff and there are plenty of them in the lobby. 5 minutes of walk and you are right under the Arch.

My room was at the south-west corner, close to the old court house, at 10+ level. I can always hear the noise due to the traffic (probably from I70), sometimes there were car beeping or motorcycle zooming sound, this makes a bit difficult for sleep at night. I understand the hotel couldn't reduce the traffic, maybe there is some improvement they could do with the windows. One friend of mine stayed in 6th floor and he didn't feel that, so I guess that highly depends on the level and specific room/window you have.

Room Tip: Some room might be noisy due to traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GuangY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Thank you for the 4-Star review and recognition of our lobby staff GuangY! Please make sure to let us know of your sensitivity to highway noise the next time you visit. We can try to find a room further away from the Highway at check in. Please let me know if there is anything else I can do to assist you.

Kim Halbrehder - Assistant Director of Rooms
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Poor experience overall. Our entire floor was dirty, the hallway clearly had not been swept in several days. Our room was very small. One concierge was friendly, the next was rude, you never knew which you would get. The parking jockeys were were very high pressure to valet, which is your only option to park on location. The alternative was to self park, two blocks away in a nasty garage, our SUV was scratched. It felt unsafe at night. And there is still a misc. $50.00 charge pending on out credit card, who know's if they'll try to push that through. No pool, our daughter was very disappointed. Absolutely NOT family friendly. Go across the street to the Drury, a much better hotel at a lower price. Highly disappointed.

Room Tip: Parking is very bad, be prepared for that if you don't $26 valet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeremyM469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Thank you for your feedback JeremyM469. Please contact me directly regarding the pending charge on your credit card, it is customary practice to keep an incidental hold of $50, however I can double check. I will speak to our housekeeping team regarding your concerns cleanliness. Again, please if you would like to contact me for personal assistance call directly to the hotel or send me an e-mail.

Kim Halbrehder - Assistant Director of Rooms
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

I was at this hotel got an overnight stay a few weeks ago on business. Im usually at this hotel once a month with no complaints. Beautiful hotel with a great view of the arch. Friendly staff with smooth check in. The cleanliness of the hotel was less desirable. I had to switch rooms(was given upgraded suite) because if the dust in the dresser. New suite was beautiful, clean with a great view.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Thank you for the 4-Star review Samantha! I will make sure to speak to our housekeeping management team regarding the cleanliness concerns you experienced with the room you had been checked into. I hope your travels bring you back to the Hyatt St. Louis this summer!

Kim Halbrehder - Assistant Director of Rooms
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coatesville, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

I got this hotel stay for a awesome price through priceline so I was worried about it. The rooms were HUGE!! We could have fit 4+ rollaway beds in the room, another in the bathroom and even another in the separate sitting area. We did have 2 dirty towels the first day that the staff apologized a ton for and replaced immediately. Wifi is very pricey at $15 a day and parking is by valet only and it's $27 a day BUT you are welcome to drive up to the valet, unload your car, take everything to your room and then go park. If you park about a block away to the NorthWest of the hotel in the Mansion parking, it's $8 a night during the week and $3 on weekends. Totally worth the nice walk. There are 3 restaurants in this hotel. We ate at one-the Brewhouse- and the service and food was horrific and our bill for 5 was $97. It wouldn't have been worth $20 the food was awful. I ordered an alcoholic beverage that I didn't even get a buzz from and I'm a lightweight. The sound was to loud. It was the Brewhouse...don't waste your time. The other 2 were also very price-Ruth Criss where the cheapest thing is $50 and another that wasn't to terribly priced. Very clean, very nice and my biggest complaint...no pool. Funny that I forgot this until I was asked to rate...the beds were the most uncomfortable beds ever but as you notice, that didn't even phase me because the rest of the stay was so amazing. 2 dirty towels, a stinky lady that brought up the rollaway bed and we still loved it a ton.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Thank you for 4-Star review Kristine J! I appreciated your detailed feedback on the amenities we have to offer. Our WiFi is priced at $9.95 for a 24 hour access period, we also offer room packages that include internet on Hyatt.com. Please let me know if there is anything I can do to assist you.

Kim Halbrehder - Assistant Director of Rooms
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA
Level Contributor
194 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

OK, first I dont get St Louis, but thats another story. This hotel is the best in the area and has a great view of the Arch. Staff is very friendly and nice. The Valet/Bell Hop older guy was way off, seemed to wait for a tip when he opened the door. Then if you didnt tip him he would look at his hand as to say pay up. Happened a few times with the same guy. Rooms with the best view can be loud because of the highway between the hotel and the arch. It is centrally located and a quick walk to the baseball stadium.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PacificAndyLa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Thank you for the feedback from your recent stay PacificAndyLa (LA). I am sharing your feedback with our Guest Services manager to make sure we address your concerns with the Bell/Valet team. Please contact me directly if you have any other questions or concerns.

Kim Halbrehder - Assistant Director of Rooms
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel and the location is the best. Right accross the street from the Arch and most attrations are within 15 min. The hotel staff is very accomodating and attentive. Only negatives were no pool for the grandkids, parking was expensive and long lines for valet parking at peak times and while the rooms are awesome, we found trash on the floor that the cleaning person missed, also, when our room was cleaned, they left a used washcloth in the middle of the room. Overall, would definately stay there again and would recommend this hotel for those not familiar with the area.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teri J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Thank you for the 4-Star review Teri J! A more economical parking option is the Mansion House garage which is located adjacent to the hotel and is priced $3 per night on the weekend and $8 per night during the week. I will speak to our housekeeping management team regarding your cleanliness concerns. I hope you can come back to visit us during a Cardinals game!

Kim Halbrehder - Assistant Director of Rooms
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#4 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 stars 636 reviews
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#16 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 stars 1,337 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Property: Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Address: 315 Chestnut Street, Saint Louis, MO 63102-1813
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Saint Louis
#7 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#19 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#24 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#31 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch 4*
Number of rooms: 910
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a place designed around the power of connection, where guests can convene, consider and collaborate. We prepare you to make the most of every gathering from before you arrive to the next time we welcome you back. From a place where there's space to think and space to get away to relax with swift check-in, food that feeds the mind and body, plentiful inspiring spaces for conversation to a 24-hour StayFit fitness center for re-energizing. Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch is located next to the famous and newly transfomed Gateway Arch grounds and steps away from Busch Stadium and Ballpark Village. Convenient to all major highways and the airport, you're just a drive away! Enjoy four dining outlets, including the world-famous Ruth's Chris Steak House. Prefer a more casual dining experience? Enjoy a daily breakfast buffet, lunch or dinner at Red Kitchen & Bar. Want to catch a game and try some local craft beers and BBQ? Stop in to our Brewhouse Sports Bar. If you're on the run, pick up a latte and freshly-made pastry at our on-site Starbucks. Discover memorable local area attractions during your stay including cheering on our St. Louis Cardinals and Blues sports teams, learning about the blues music scene at the brand new National Blues Museum, browsing organic produce at the Soulard Farmers Market, exploring City Museum, and touring the Anheuser Busch Brewery. Return to your stylishly modern guestroom which includes amenities such as 37" flat screen TV's with On Demand, Hyatt Grand bed's, iHome stereos, free WiFi and high-speed Internet access, in-room safes and refrigerators. Welcome to Hyatt Regency. It's good not to be home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency St. Louis At The Arch Hotel Saint Louis
Adams Mark Hotel St Louis Missouri
Hyatt Regency Saint Louis
Hyatt Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing