We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above expectations!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Ranked #20 of 121 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Columbus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Above expectations!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Everything about our stay was perfect! We were able to do an early check-in which allowed us a full day to spend in the city; however, once we walked into our room, we had a difficult time leaving it!!! The room very spacious, beautifully decorated and had a spectacular view of the arch. The pillow top mattress slept comfortably, and the temperature in the room was easily controlled. The cleaning staff went above and beyond to ensure that we had everything we needed while greeting us with a smile each time we passed them in the hall. Chris and Emilee, at the front desk, were extremely helpful while checking us in and answering our questions. They were very knowledgeable about the city. We owe a big thank you to Kim for his constant correspondence before and during our stay. He ensured us that our stay would be perfect and it was!!! I highly recommend the Hyatt Regency St. Louis at the Arch.

Room Tip: We loved room 1401!!! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for the 5-Star review and recognition of our staff Amy L! I hope you will come back and visit us again. If you do plan on returning, please reach out and let me know so I can assist you.

Kim Halbrehder - Assistant Director of Rooms
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,018 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,458
    971
    358
    145
    86
See reviews for
654
762
127
1,069
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (659)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I had a great view and my bed was very comfortable. I don't like paying $25 for parking, at all...but that was the only bad thing I had to say about this hotel. It was in a great location, the service was friendly and the hotel was clean. Steer clear of the hotel gift shop which is so overpriced, I was stunned but the hotel does offer most items you need if you just call.
The breakfast buffet is European and very good.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the Arch it is so worth the view at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TastyTraveler7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for the 4-Star review TastyTraveler7! I appreciated your recognition of our staff; we continue to work very hard to provide consistent exemplary service. So you are aware there is self-parking adjacent to the hotel for $3 on the weekends and $8 on the weekdays. I hope your plans bring you back to our hotel!

Kim Halbrehder - Assistant Director of Rooms
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Loved this Hyatt. Great hotel. Beautiful room. Great staff. Food and beverage prices were high, but it's in a city. Right across the street is the Arch - really cool. Gym was great. The sports bar in the hotel was great.

Room Tip: I think all if the rooms are good, but try to get a view of the Arch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for the 5-Star review John C! We also have a great Steakhouse in the hotel along with our Red restaurant to try out. Make sure to visit us again during the summer while the Cardinals play a home game. Downtown really comes alive and it can be an exciting visit!

Kim Halbrehder - Assistant Director of Rooms
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, TN
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We decided to go to St. Louis at the last minute. I booked hotel through hotwire. Excellent stay. Check in/ check out was easy. We chose to self-park instead of valet. Glad we did after seeing the way some of the cars were being driven and parked. (This is probably the case everywhere). Short walking distance to Busch stadium. Bus stop is right outside hotel if you want to go to some the other sites (Union Station, City museum, etc). Would defiinitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Medinamomof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Medinamomof2 thank you for the recommendation and for providing great examples of downtown activities! Make sure to check out Forrest Park, a variety of free activities are available for guests. Please let me know if you decide to book the Hyatt St. Louis so I can assist you.

Kim Halbrehder - Assistant Director of Rooms
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware, USA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This past January, I spent a weekend in St. Louis for business and our team stayed at the Hyatt at the Arch. The hotel was conveniently located across the street from the office we met in and the famous Arch. If you're lucky, you'll snag a room with a great view of the Arch and the Mississippi.

This is a great, big hotel with all the amenities. The front desk service is friendly and professional. My room met my expectations for a Hyatt, clean, comfy bed, tv (although a little outdated!). The daily breakfast buffet in the lobby is great, again the food is fresh and the staff is friendly and professional.

There did happen to be a dance/cheerleading convention or competition that weekend which mady the place rowdier than usual. I could hear alot of young kids in the hallway at night, but I was close to the elevator.

I would definitely rec' staying her if you are visiting the area. I didn't do too much exploring of the immediate area. It does seem to really shut down on the weekends, I didn't feel comfortable walking around by myself on some of the side streets behind the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank giulianova84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for the 4-Star review giulianova84! In order to guarantee a great view and extra space make sure to book our Arch View Deluxe, it offers a direct view of the Arch. If you do visit us again, please make sure to check in with our concierge for some great recommendations on activities. I hope you will be back again to visit us!

Kim Halbrehder - Assistant Director of Rooms
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
68 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel twice now, and both times were excellent stays. The hotel staff is a step up from most other hotels I've stayed at, the room is always immaculate, and whenever an issue (always small!) comes up they are very quick to remedy it. The location is impossible to beat, LITERALLY across the street from the Arch.

The only complaint I've ever had is that they charge for their Wi-Fi.

Thank you again, Hyatt, for an excellent stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
You are welcome Hexum2600! It’s great to hear that we are able to consistently provide you with outstanding service. Please make sure to sign up for our Gold Passport program to earn reward points for future free stays. Let me know the next time you visit and I would be more than happy to assist you!

Kim Halbrehder - Assistant Director of Rooms
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
168 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Stayed here two nights and loved it. The rooms are REALLY large and very nice. Great location with and my room had a partial view of the Arch. The hotel is very clean, and the location is nice. I did not get a chance to eat breakfast at the hotel but I heard that is was very good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CBR0107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for the 5-Star review CBR0107! Make sure to book a bed and breakfast package with your next visit. It’s a great value as it includes breakfast buffet for 2 people. Also make sure to ask about local activities the next time you visit. Downtown St. Louis has a variety of activities to try out!

Kim Halbrehder - Assistant Director of Rooms
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#5 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 stars 636 reviews
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#16 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 stars 1,338 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Property: Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Address: 315 Chestnut Street, Saint Louis, MO 63102-1813
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Saint Louis
#7 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#19 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#24 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#31 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch 4*
Number of rooms: 910
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a place designed around the power of connection, where guests can convene, consider and collaborate. We prepare you to make the most of every gathering from before you arrive to the next time we welcome you back. From a place where there's space to think and space to get away to relax with swift check-in, food that feeds the mind and body, plentiful inspiring spaces for conversation to a 24-hour StayFit fitness center for re-energizing. Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch is located next to the famous and newly transfomed Gateway Arch grounds and steps away from Busch Stadium and Ballpark Village. Convenient to all major highways and the airport, you're just a drive away! Enjoy four dining outlets, including the world-famous Ruth's Chris Steak House. Prefer a more casual dining experience? Enjoy a daily breakfast buffet, lunch or dinner at Red Kitchen & Bar. Want to catch a game and try some local craft beers and BBQ? Stop in to our Brewhouse Sports Bar. If you're on the run, pick up a latte and freshly-made pastry at our on-site Starbucks. Discover memorable local area attractions during your stay including cheering on our St. Louis Cardinals and Blues sports teams, learning about the blues music scene at the brand new National Blues Museum, browsing organic produce at the Soulard Farmers Market, exploring City Museum, and touring the Anheuser Busch Brewery. Return to your stylishly modern guestroom which includes amenities such as 37" flat screen TV's with On Demand, Hyatt Grand bed's, iHome stereos, free WiFi and high-speed Internet access, in-room safes and refrigerators. Welcome to Hyatt Regency. It's good not to be home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency St. Louis At The Arch Hotel Saint Louis
Adams Mark Hotel St Louis Missouri
Hyatt Regency Saint Louis
Hyatt Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing