We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean facility with friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Ranked #17 of 120 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Nice, clean facility with friendly staff”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

I am currently staying my last night here at the Hyatt. It is very nice and clean. A previous reviewer says you can see the Arch from each room, but that is not true. I did go in someone's room who has an Arch view, and it is breathtaking (but my room doesn't). The hotel is lovely... nice doors, nice decor. The staff is incredibly friendly and willing to help. I think I have driven the lobby staff crazy asking them how to get places and where to eat and what to see (and if they found an item I lost). They have given great recommendations of places to eat that are within walking distance, which is very helpful. I am here for a conferece, so I have been in many of the meeting rooms. They are all lovely. We had breakfasty snacks during our meeting breaks...it was a lovely presentation, but everything was wheat based, which would not be helpful to someone who is gluten intolerant, so i was sad to see only bagels, croissants, and muffins. They did have several types of water (lemon and basil, orange and lime, others) which were a very nice touch.
Breakfast is not included in all rooms (I think you have to pay extra) and it looked a bit pricey. I thought lunch would be pricey, but I had a wonderful soup/salad bar for not too much, and the soup was some of the best tomato soup I have ever had. Great salad selection too.

Room Tip: ask for an arch room (king size beds)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyDarcy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for the 4-Star review LadyDarcy! Our guest rooms have a variety of views, in order to guarantee a view of the arch I would recommend booking an Arch-view deluxe room. The Arch-view Deluxe room provides a large well-appointed guest room and a direct view of the St. Louis Arch. Please check out Hyatt.com to review a variety of room packages that can include breakfast. If you do return and dine in our restaurants please let your server know of your gluten intolerance, we do provide gluten free options. Please let me know if there is anything else I can do to assist you.

Kim Halbrehder - Assistant Rooms Executive
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,729 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,908
    1,134
    408
    173
    106
See reviews for
807
899
162
1,384
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (717)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hornersville, Missouri, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

I loved this hotel and will definitely come back, I might even come back for my birthday in January. Everyone was so nice and even though I pulled up in my crappy old Ford they treated me as if I was driving a BMW. Everywhere I went the employees asked how I was and thanked me for being there. It made me feel so important being at this fancy hotel because I rarely get extra money to go on vacations. The room was clean and the beds where wonderful, the view was so pretty that I slepted with the curtains opened so I could wake up with the sun rise. The only problem I had was that when I booked the room it said online that it came with a breakfast voucher but when we called that morning the lady said we didn't so my friend and I had to go walk somewhere else to get breakfast. I wish I could have stayed more than one night, but money was tight. Hopefully Ill get to come back up in a couple for months for my birthday!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Casey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for the 5-Star review Casey J! Our valet team works very hard to provide efficient service with a positive attitude, thank you for your recognition of their efforts. I hope that we have the opportunity to accommodate you on your upcoming Birthday!

Kim Halbrehder - Assistant Rooms Executive
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
375 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

I booked 3 hotel rooms for a group trip up to Saint Louis and this hotel was OUTSTANDING!

First, they had no problem splitting up the deposits for the different rooms even though my name was on all the rooms.
Second, the rooms all had views of the arch (2 had frontal views and 1 had a partial view, just be sure to ask for a room with a great view)
Third, the hotel is walking distance from the Arch, Casino, and Washington street.

This place is perfect for all sorts of trips: business, family, friends, groups, couples, etc.
It can be a little pricey so it is probably not right if your on a budget.

The only bummer is that there is no pool...... might detract from the value for some people.

Tip: They often have stay 2 nights get 1 free deals through Hyatt. Also, Priceline's name your own price usually rents out these rooms, but is not guaranteed.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a good view of the Arch, they are usually ready and willing to accommodate (espe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zeke h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for the 5-Star review zeke h! I appreciated your great tip about booking a reservation; we provide a variety of great packages that can be reserved at Hyatt.com. Please let me know if there is anything I can do to personally assist you.

Kim Halbrehder - Assistant Rooms Executive
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshfield, WI
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2012

This place gets "service with a smile!" From the moment I pulled to valet I was treated as royalty. The manager greeted me in the lobby, the front desk agent Reegay was smiling and professional, and the bellman Matt was charming and humorous. My room had an awesome view of the Arches! What a stay!

The food was top notch, from the breakfast buffet (I had the eggs benedict, my partner had the frenched toast) to the burgers in the bar, wow. So pleased with my visit - what are they putting in the water in St. Louis - that's what I call service! (just kidding the water quality was fine)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pervius J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Stayed here on a special deal of 3 nights for 2 and it proved a great bargain, with the buffet breakfast thrown in as well. Every room has a view of the Arch which is a bonus as you can view it in daylight and at nighttime - when lit up. For breakfast you can also order fresh omlette, scrambled, etc which is cooked right in front of you. There is also a great variety of food on offer which will suit all tastes.
The staff fall over each other in attempting to help, advise guests. If traveling by car I would advise that you use the public car park which is just a block away for a better rate. The facilities of the hotel I.e. Gym, shop, restaurant also are good value as well as the in-room facilities which
you would come to expect from this hotel group. All in all a really enjoyable hotel in a great
location for any activities.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gareth475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for the 5-Star review gareth475! We are most proud of our staff at the Hyatt and I appreciate your recognition of their efforts to provide outstanding service. We look forward to having you visit us again in the near future!

Kim Halbrehder - Assistant Rooms Executive
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

Room was a little small, not a lot of drawer space. Great location and view. The facility was very clean, staff was great and dining options were wonderful. Valet service was extremely efficient. Great place to stay for a quick getaway.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Estep1129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for the 4-Star review Estep1129! I appreciated your recognition of our Valet team and their efforts to provide quick and efficient service. We look forward to having you visit us again!

Kim Halbrehder - Assistant Rooms Executive
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We went to Saint Louis to watch the musical "Les Miserables" at the Fox Theater. We booked this room through Hotels.com for only $ 99 a night incl. breakfast.
The front desk agent was very friendly and as I asked him if the room was facing the arch , he gave us a room that did. The room was very spacious, the bed and pillows were amazingly comfortable and we had an amazing view of the Arch. The breakfast buffet is usually $15 a person if you pay it individually. The variety was great. You could build your own omelette, a lot of pastries, etc.. Excellent hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for the 5-Star review Karin R! Your positive remarks about the kindness of the Front desk agent and our breakfast selection are greatly appreciated; I will make sure they are shared with the hotel. Please let me know if there is anything I can do to personally assist you.

Kim Halbrehder - Assistant Rooms Executive
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#19 of 120 in Saint Louis
1,455 reviews
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#6 of 120 in Saint Louis
787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Property: Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Address: 315 Chestnut Street, Saint Louis, MO 63102-1813
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Saint Louis
#6 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#19 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#24 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#31 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch 4*
Number of rooms: 910
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a place designed around the power of connection, where guests can convene, consider and collaborate. We prepare you to make the most of every gathering from before you arrive to the next time we welcome you back. From a place where there's space to think and space to get away to relax with swift check-in, food that feeds the mind and body, plentiful inspiring spaces for conversation to a 24-hour StayFit fitness center for re-energizing. Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch is located next to the famous and newly transfomed Gateway Arch grounds and steps away from Busch Stadium and Ballpark Village. Convenient to all major highways and the airport, you're just a drive away! Enjoy four dining outlets, including the world-famous Ruth's Chris Steak House. Prefer a more casual dining experience? Enjoy a daily breakfast buffet, lunch or dinner at Red Kitchen & Bar. Want to catch a game and try some local craft beers and BBQ? Stop in to our Brewhouse Sports Bar. If you're on the run, pick up a latte and freshly-made pastry at our on-site Starbucks. Discover memorable local area attractions during your stay including cheering on our St. Louis Cardinals and Blues sports teams, learning about the blues music scene at the brand new National Blues Museum, browsing organic produce at the Soulard Farmers Market, exploring City Museum, and touring the Anheuser Busch Brewery. Return to your stylishly modern guestroom which includes amenities such as 37" flat screen TV's with On Demand, Hyatt Grand bed's, iHome stereos, free WiFi and high-speed Internet access, in-room safes and refrigerators. Welcome to Hyatt Regency. It's good not to be home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency St. Louis At The Arch Hotel Saint Louis
Adams Mark Hotel St Louis Missouri
Hyatt Regency Saint Louis
Hyatt Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing