We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice downtown hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Ranked #17 of 120 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hoffman Estates, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A nice downtown hotel”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Even thought the hotel looks old and the lobby being crowded, the rooms were pretty quite and had a decent ambience. I was alloted a room which had a partial view of the arch in the falls, the front desk lady was very ploite and helping. I guess the rooms (per front office desk, such rooms are much less in count) with proper arch view would give an excellent view.
Lobby staff were all very polite and helping, unable to comment on house keeping since the room was well maintained and was redone properly while we were away.

Pros
Downtown Location
Room cleanlines and Ambience
Room faclities - flat screen tv, ipod dock
Excellent Bathroom faclities
Lobby loaded with starbucks, a sports bar, an italian restaurant and a high end steak house

Cons
Expensive hotel parking - but there are cheaper parking options outside within couple of blocks on the road. I used "Mansion House Parking" (330 N 4th St, St. Louis, MO, 63102) which charged $3/night over the weekends.
Lack of free WiFi @ such a high end hotel

I booked a king size bed, but I felt the room size was small and I am not sure if this got compromised since I requested a preference for a room with arch view.

Room Tip: Booked via priceline.com, hence real worth the value for money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MuraliKNair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for the 4-Star review MuraliKNair! We do offer more spacious and beautiful rooms that provide a direct view of the Arch, in order to guarantee this type of room there is an additional charge. Your positive comments regarding Hotel facility and staff will be shared with our hotel. Please let me know if there is anything I can do to assist you.

Kim Halbrehder - Assistant Rooms Executive
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,617 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,845
    1,106
    397
    168
    101
See reviews for
777
874
156
1,346
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (704)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Level Contributor
149 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here 2 nights for a business meeting that was booked by my company. I have to air, I wasn't too excited when I saw that on my itinerary. I have 2 of the worst hotel experiences ever at this property. But I must say that it has proved vastly since I last stayed here. Check in was friendly and fast, and they changed me over to a king without any hassle. The room was large and the bathroom proved significantly (the shower was great!) the beds were very comfortable and the room was clean. I don't like paying for Internet, but the premium @ $11.95/day was worth it. My only complaint was that there was no creamer for the coffee in room, so I used the Starbucks in the lobby. I didn't eat on the property, bud did have a few drinks in the Brewhouse sports bar, which had a great selection of craft beers. Overall, this stay was a great surprise.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MLB33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for the 4-Star review MLB33! We look to continually improve and I appreciate that you recognized our efforts during your most recent stay. I will pass on your positive comments regarding check in to our Front Office team. Please let me know if there is anything I can do to personally assist you.

Kim Halbrehder - Assistant Rooms Executive
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

I stay here for work regularly. This week's stay was great with a good view of the arch and good service. The room service food was actually very good (I had the bacon hamburger). One flaw - parking is expensive, especially when you can park two blocks up the road for $8/day. I'd suggest not using valet - it's a short walk and will save you or your company a pretty penny.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liaviator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you for the 4-star review and your continued loyalty at our hotel Liaviator! I will make sure your great comments about our room service are passed on to the Food and Beverage management team. We offer valet parking at $26 per night and also have a more economical option located next to the hotel. If there is anything I can do to personally assist you, please let me know.

Kim Halbrehder - Assistant Rooms Executive
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

My husband and I headed to St Louis for a concert at the Pagent and stayed at the Hyatt downtown. I bid on the room and got it for a great deal. The hotel is in a great location, but hotel parking is expensive! We self-parked for a 1/6 of the price. Room was clean and I loved the modern decor. We didn't check out anything in the hotel, so I can't rate the gym, dining, etc, but I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lecia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you for the 4-Star review Lecia J! Next time you visit, please make sure to take advantage of our wonderful restaurants or our Stay-fit gym. If there is anything I can do to personally assist you, please let me know.

Kim Halbrehder - Assistant Rooms Executive
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopedale, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Found this hotel to be a nice hotel in the heart of St Louis. Would stay again. Front desk staff were very helpful with many staff ready to assist in any way. Clean rooms, nice bathrooms and great location for views and getting around downtown attractions.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary71478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you for the 4-Star review Mary71478! I appreciate your comments recognizing our Front Desk staff; I will make sure your review is shared with them. We do have a great hotel close to a variety of attractions and activities! Please let me know if there is anything I can do additionally to assist you.

Kim Halbrehder - Assistant Rooms Executive
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
444 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

I was here for a conference and the place has seen better days. The room I was in had a musty aroma which i thought might also have had a bit of smoke in it. The housekeepers tried to cover it up with some cleaning product that smelled like what rental car companies use when they want to cover up bad odors. The room was small but the bed was comfortable. I wouldn't stay here again if i was back in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loves2TravelALOT_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you for your review Loves2TravelALOT_11. I will address your concerns regarding the smell of your room with our Housekeeping management team. Please contact me directly to provide the details of your stay so we are able to appropriately address the concerns with your room and so I can offer any additional assistance.

Kim Halbrehder - Assistant Rooms Executive
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Valley Lake
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

The hotel is well located but does not come close to its rating. It is average at best. No turndown service. In room coffee was not replaced on second day. Valet parking but not retrieval. There is no pool. A good sports bar is about all that is special at this property.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you for the review John T. I apologize that we did not replenish your coffee during the 2nd day of your stay and also for the confusion with our valet parking. I will address your concerns with our Parking and Housekeeping managers. We do provide turndown for our guests if it is requested, however if not than it is not provided. Please contact me directly if there is anything I can do to personally assist you.

Kim Halbrehder - Assistant Rooms Executive
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#20 of 120 in Saint Louis
1,436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#7 of 120 in Saint Louis
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Property: Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Address: 315 Chestnut Street, Saint Louis, MO 63102-1813
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Saint Louis
#6 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#19 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#24 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#31 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch 4*
Number of rooms: 910
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a place designed around the power of connection, where guests can convene, consider and collaborate. We prepare you to make the most of every gathering from before you arrive to the next time we welcome you back. From a place where there's space to think and space to get away to relax with swift check-in, food that feeds the mind and body, plentiful inspiring spaces for conversation to a 24-hour StayFit fitness center for re-energizing. Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch is located next to the famous and newly transfomed Gateway Arch grounds and steps away from Busch Stadium and Ballpark Village. Convenient to all major highways and the airport, you're just a drive away! Enjoy four dining outlets, including the world-famous Ruth's Chris Steak House. Prefer a more casual dining experience? Enjoy a daily breakfast buffet, lunch or dinner at Red Kitchen & Bar. Want to catch a game and try some local craft beers and BBQ? Stop in to our Brewhouse Sports Bar. If you're on the run, pick up a latte and freshly-made pastry at our on-site Starbucks. Discover memorable local area attractions during your stay including cheering on our St. Louis Cardinals and Blues sports teams, learning about the blues music scene at the brand new National Blues Museum, browsing organic produce at the Soulard Farmers Market, exploring City Museum, and touring the Anheuser Busch Brewery. Return to your stylishly modern guestroom which includes amenities such as 37" flat screen TV's with On Demand, Hyatt Grand bed's, iHome stereos, free WiFi and high-speed Internet access, in-room safes and refrigerators. Welcome to Hyatt Regency. It's good not to be home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency St. Louis At The Arch Hotel Saint Louis
Adams Mark Hotel St Louis Missouri
Hyatt Regency Saint Louis
Hyatt Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing