We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“new year's eve package” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Ranked #19 of 119 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Rushville, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“new year's eve package”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2012

A group of four couples recently did the new years eve (2011) package at the hotel. The level of quality at the property exceeded our expectations. We found the staff to be exceptionally friendly and helpful, we were greeted sincerely be everyone we encountered. Check-in was extremely busy due to the holiday package, but went as smoothly as could be expected. The package included a buffet dinner, a total of four bands between two ballrooms, open bar, and late night snacks. The food was well prepared and presented. The only issue we encounted, that almost ruined the evening, was that SOMETHING needs to be done about the seating situation at the event. We were told in advance there would be plenty of seating and that our party would have no trouble getting a table TOGETHER. We arrived only fifteen minutes after the doors opened and already ALL the tables were taken with some having only two people at them. We looked over the entire room and even sent one of our party to the other room to no avail. Two servers tried to help us, but could only find split seating. After being told by two different supervisors that nothing could be done, Joe set up a table for eight in the Park View Room which was a satisfactory solution. We couldn't see the bands directly, but at least we were able to sit together until we finished eating and later just found some random chairs in the ballroom to watch the bands. For everything else being done so well, it seems something could be done to improve on this (we weren't the only ones complaining-many people were standing up and eating-we talked to some that took food back to thier rooms) Fix the seating problem and you will have a great package.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, January 4, 2012
Thank you for ringing in the New Year with us, and for taking the time to review our hotel and our New Year’s party. Because the event included dinner in addition to the entertainment, and the entertainment was split between two floors, we made the decision not to allow reserved seating. We thought that this would provide the best experience for our guests, as the party was at capacity with over 2500 guests. I apologize that the servers were not able to consolidate tables for you in a more suitable manner. If you could please contact me at your earliest convenience, I would like to research how many guests were in your party and what other options the floor supervisor tried. We’re glad you enjoyed the rest of the party and the rest of your visit with us. We look forward to improving for next year’s party.

Chris Palid – Assistant Rooms Executive
Christopher.Palid@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,552
    1,014
    368
    149
    87
See reviews for
689
786
133
1,136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (672)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
scorney
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2011

We stayed here thanksgiving weekend and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The location is perfect-right across the street from the arch and the old courthouse. We didn't ask for an arch view, but the staff was so great, we ended up with one anyway. And they gave us free Starbucks coupons! I wasnt a huge fan of the restaurants. Theyre overpriced. But the rooms were nice and the beds comfortable. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scorney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, January 12, 2012
Thank you for spending your Thanksgiving holiday with us, and for your great review. We appreciate your feedback and will certainly share your comments with our staff members. Please contact me if there is anything we can do for you.

Chris Palid – Assistant Rooms Executive
Christopher.Palid@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OK
Level Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2011

We've stayed twice now at the Hyatt in St. Luis across the street from the Gateway Arch. You can't beat the location. The Arch is literally less than five minutes walk from the front door of the hotel. There are wonderful dining options in the hotel (a Ruth's Chris) and nearby, and you're also just a ten minute or less walk from where the Rams and the Cardinals play ball (different venues, but the hotel is approximately in the middle). In the hotel, the rooms are huge compared to most all other hotels, and have been modernized very nicely. We had to call for extra towels, and they arrived within three or four minutes -- amazing. The rooms are fairly quiet (much more quiet than other hotels), and the staff is very friendly and responsive to guests. Finally, the rates are among the best we've found from the Hyatt chain. It's a wonderful hotel in a fantastic location. And for the record, no, we don't work for Hyatt and never have. We just like nice hotels. We've stayed at four other hotels in St. Louis but this hotel has become our go-to hotel when we stay there.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view of the Arch cost a little more. The views of the Arch aren't that great from m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, January 12, 2012
We definitely appreciate your amazing review and high ratings! Please let me know in advance if your travels bring you back to St. Louis, I’d love to see what we can do to recognize your repeat business and great feedback.

Chris Palid – Assistant Rooms Executive
(314) 342-4647
Christopher.Palid@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2011

Arrived at the hotel, checked in and given a room number for a standard room as we had booked. When we opened the door, it was obvious housekeeping had not been there. Went back to the front desk and this is where the customer service shined. After numerous apologies for the error, we were bumped up to a corner jr. suite with a breathtaking view of the arch and the city. The hotel and rooms were recently remodeled, very exquisite and inviting. Every employee in the hotel was extremely friendly and courteous despite having to work on Christmas Eve and Christmas Day. We also ate in two of the three restaurants in the building (The Brewhouse and Red Restaurant). Both had excellent food, service and very friendly staff. Will definitely visit this hotel again and highly recommend it to anyone looking to stay near the arch in St. Louis, MO.

Room Tip: You cannot go wrong with a view of the arch, but may be a bit pricier than a city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, January 12, 2012
Thank you for your great review! It’s nice to see that our staff was able to exceed your expectations after your initial issue with housekeeping. We are more than gracious to have you as our guest over the holiday, thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write such a positive review!

Chris Palid – Assistant Rooms Executive
Christopher.Palid@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2011

This is a beautiful hotel in the perfect location. Generally the staff is wonderful except for the security guards. On the day we stayed they were having a formal ball in their banquet area. All the roads were closed around the hotel unless you had a ticket to the ball and that made getting to the parking nearly impossible. The elevators are very slow to begin with and then you add all the people using them for the ball and it took 15 minutes to get up or down.
The Hyatt has a quiet hours policy because the walls are paper thin, they advertise this all over but they just can't enforce it. My wife and I we awakened 3 times during the quiet hours because of loud guests, The security guard had a nice long argument with with a loud guest at 3am, when we called the front desk we were told to let security do their job.
While $12.95 for internet does not seem to expensive it is free in the lobby, so anybody walking in off the street gets free internet and the hotel guests have to pay to use it in their rooms.
If the Hyatt was not hosting a huge ball we probably would have overlooked the noise problem and given the Hyatt a better rating because the rooms are good and the staff is great. However we were not notified prior to our arrival that they were having a special event that takes over the hotel and that all the roads would be closed and the elevators would be full every time.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank spackler43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, January 12, 2012
Thank you for your review, I apologize for the issues you experienced with noisy neighbors, and that it wasn’t handled properly by our security staff. Please contact me at your earliest convenience; I would like to see if there is anything I can do to correct these issues.

Chris Palid – Assistant Rooms Executive
(314) 342-4647
Christopher.Palid@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2011

We were in town for a Bengals/Rams game. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The staff was nice and very helpful! There is a Starbucks & Ruth Chris Steakhouse in the lobby which was great. The arch is literally across the street we would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LLivengood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, January 12, 2012
Thank you for the great review, we look forward to your next visit with us. Hopefully in 2012 the Rams will put on a better show!

Chris Palid – Assistant Rooms Executive
Christopher.Palid@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2011

Our family of 6 stayed one night in St. Louis and we enjoyed every minute of our time at the Hyatt. Beautiful rooms, good restaurants and a fantastic breakfast buffet. The chef on duty fulfilled every wish we had - and the price for our stay was unbeatable. We look forward to our next visit in St. Louis!!

Room Tip: We had 2 connecting rooms which made it easy to interact with our kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MN6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, January 12, 2012
Thank you for your great review, we are definitely looking forward to your next visit. Please contact me in advance, we do offer some oversized rooms as well as family suites that might be exactly what you need when staying with the whole family. Thanks again!

Chris Palid – Assistant Rooms Executive
(314) 342-4647
Christopher.Palid@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#6 of 119 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#18 of 119 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,378 reviews
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Property: Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Address: 315 Chestnut Street, Saint Louis, MO 63102-1813
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Saint Louis
#7 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#19 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#24 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#31 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch 4*
Number of rooms: 910
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a place designed around the power of connection, where guests can convene, consider and collaborate. We prepare you to make the most of every gathering from before you arrive to the next time we welcome you back. From a place where there's space to think and space to get away to relax with swift check-in, food that feeds the mind and body, plentiful inspiring spaces for conversation to a 24-hour StayFit fitness center for re-energizing. Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch is located next to the famous and newly transfomed Gateway Arch grounds and steps away from Busch Stadium and Ballpark Village. Convenient to all major highways and the airport, you're just a drive away! Enjoy four dining outlets, including the world-famous Ruth's Chris Steak House. Prefer a more casual dining experience? Enjoy a daily breakfast buffet, lunch or dinner at Red Kitchen & Bar. Want to catch a game and try some local craft beers and BBQ? Stop in to our Brewhouse Sports Bar. If you're on the run, pick up a latte and freshly-made pastry at our on-site Starbucks. Discover memorable local area attractions during your stay including cheering on our St. Louis Cardinals and Blues sports teams, learning about the blues music scene at the brand new National Blues Museum, browsing organic produce at the Soulard Farmers Market, exploring City Museum, and touring the Anheuser Busch Brewery. Return to your stylishly modern guestroom which includes amenities such as 37" flat screen TV's with On Demand, Hyatt Grand bed's, iHome stereos, free WiFi and high-speed Internet access, in-room safes and refrigerators. Welcome to Hyatt Regency. It's good not to be home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency St. Louis At The Arch Hotel Saint Louis
Adams Mark Hotel St Louis Missouri
Hyatt Regency Saint Louis
Hyatt Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing