We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Hyatt at the arch!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Ranked #18 of 119 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Niceville, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Hyatt at the arch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2011

My husband had work in st Louis and at last minute decided the kids and I would come along. We were able to book government rate for one night but hotel was sold out for our second night. We decided to book and figure it out once we arrived. We explained out desire to stay again and front desk said won't know until 3am. Went to room and realized they kindly upgraded us to a jr suite that had 2 beds and a separate living area! Space is important with a 1 and 5 year old. Bonus we had nice view of arch. Once morning came luckily they offered us another night! Wow great service at the last minute. Thank you hyatt. As a mom I would of had to find another hotel and pack since husband was working. We were able to enjoy a wonderful day at zoo. Ps concierge was awesome too...don't remember name but he had a ponytail...you know who you are:). Some other things... They gave us free coffee coupons for the Starbucks onsite in room realized no coffee pots? Free wifi in lobby and free in room if platinum mbr. Had breakfast in red onsite restaurant with kids and baby was free and 5 yr old $5.00 for buffet. I don't eat breakfast and they seemed fine to let children eat. Oh and FYI a taxi to zoo is 18.00 each way. Worth it. Good thing zoo is free. Go. Thank you hyatt! Great stay.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hokietravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,546
    1,013
    368
    149
    87
See reviews for
688
784
133
1,132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (672)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
104 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2011

i stayed here 1 night in late October for a business meeting. I had a standard room with standard amenities and a partial view of the Arch out the window. Unfortunately, the housekeeping staff had forgotten to put the soap, shampoo, lotion, etc. amenities in the room before I checked in, so I had to ask the concierge for a bar of soap to tide me over.

I ate in the restaurant downstairs in the lobby and had a nice salad.

Overall, standard room that met my basic expectations for the 1 night I was there.

Room Tip: Ask for a room higher up with a view of the arch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TennesseeTraveler057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, November 7, 2011
Thank you for your business and for taking the time to write a review. I am glad that you enjoyed your view and meal in the restaurant, but would like to apologize for the issue with housekeeping not properly setting amenities in your room. Please contact me if there is anything I can do for you.

Thank you again, have a great day.

Chris Palid – Assistant Rooms Executive
Christopher.Palid@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braunschweig, Germany
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

Clean, relatively luxurious for just a conference stay, good food during breaks, close to the Arch, cannot complain at all.

Not very happy that they charge extra on stamps, that's just ridiculous.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank lindi_h23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, November 7, 2011
Thank you for the great review. While Penfield's business center does charge 50 cents for stamps, all front desk staff has stamps available for guests at the standard 44 cent rate. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to your next visit. Please let me know if there is anything I can do for you.

Chris Palid - Assistant Rooms Executive
Christopher.Palid@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pender, Nebraska
Level Contributor
104 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

I attended a business conference here and used many of the services the hotel provides including valet, bellmen, concierge, and business center. All were flawless. The room offered a nice respite away from the hubbub of the meetings with a comfortable bed, good working area, and adequate space. Two restaurants on property offered contrasting atmospheres to meet the varying client meetings I had scheduled. Even with the World Series in town, the staff was not overwhelmed. One the contrary, they were friendly, courteous, and attentive to my every need.

The location is fantastic as many restaurants and activities are within walking distance. While there, I walked to the St. Louis Arch, Bush Stadium, and several of the bars and restaurants.

Room Tip: If you're attending a big conference, the elevators can be overwhelmed if meetings are finished...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, November 7, 2011
Wow – thank you for the fantastic review! We really appreciate your feedback. Hopefully you were able to enjoy some of the World Series festivities; it really was an exciting time to be in St. Louis. Let me know if there is anything I can do for you.

Chris Palid – Assistant Rooms Executive
Christopher.Palid@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

Great location...even closer to the entrance of the arch than the parking garage for the attraction. Great customer service and FANTASTIC views of the arch!

Room Tip: Ask for the arch view room, they are well worth the extra money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SSStruessel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, November 7, 2011
Thank you for your great review! We’re glad your family got a chance to experience our views of St. Louis Gateway Arch. Thanks for your great comments on our service; we will definitely share your feedback with our staff. Please let me know if there is anything I can do for you.

Chris Palid – Assistant Rooms Executive
Christopher.Palid@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenview, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2011

Just got back from parents weekend at Wash U. The Hyatt was just great. Easy check in, good bar and restaurant and nice rooms. There eas even a Starbucks in the Lobby. The only downside was a food stain on our wall, but it was easy to miss. The room was comfortable, the beds were great but most importantly, the staff was great. Look forward to our nest stay. You can always count on Hyatt.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, October 25, 2011
Thank you for your review, we very much appreciate your business and your loyalty to Hyatt. We look forward to your next visit.

Chris Palid - Assistant Rooms Executive
Christopher.Palid@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
144 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2011

This was our first time to St. Louis and we had a great time. The hotel was older but you could tell had recently gone under a renovation. What really made the Hyatt stand out was the terrific service. Every staff member was polite and friendly, and the wait staff at Red remembered us and asked about our previous day at the museums. It was a nice touch. The breakfast buffet at Red was one of the best we had ever had. Even though there was a lot of activity the rooms were quiet and comfortable. And a bonus to have a Starbucks in the lobby (which the girl who checked us in gave us coupons for!). The workout room was also one of the best I have seen. I would definitely recommend a family or business trip at the Hyatt.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AJR2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, October 30, 2011
Thank you for your great review and recommendation. We’re looking forward to your next visit.

Chris Palid – Assistant Rooms Executive
Christopher.Palid@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#5 of 119 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#17 of 119 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,377 reviews
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Property: Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Address: 315 Chestnut Street, Saint Louis, MO 63102-1813
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Saint Louis
#6 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#19 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#24 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#31 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch 4*
Number of rooms: 910
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a place designed around the power of connection, where guests can convene, consider and collaborate. We prepare you to make the most of every gathering from before you arrive to the next time we welcome you back. From a place where there's space to think and space to get away to relax with swift check-in, food that feeds the mind and body, plentiful inspiring spaces for conversation to a 24-hour StayFit fitness center for re-energizing. Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch is located next to the famous and newly transfomed Gateway Arch grounds and steps away from Busch Stadium and Ballpark Village. Convenient to all major highways and the airport, you're just a drive away! Enjoy four dining outlets, including the world-famous Ruth's Chris Steak House. Prefer a more casual dining experience? Enjoy a daily breakfast buffet, lunch or dinner at Red Kitchen & Bar. Want to catch a game and try some local craft beers and BBQ? Stop in to our Brewhouse Sports Bar. If you're on the run, pick up a latte and freshly-made pastry at our on-site Starbucks. Discover memorable local area attractions during your stay including cheering on our St. Louis Cardinals and Blues sports teams, learning about the blues music scene at the brand new National Blues Museum, browsing organic produce at the Soulard Farmers Market, exploring City Museum, and touring the Anheuser Busch Brewery. Return to your stylishly modern guestroom which includes amenities such as 37" flat screen TV's with On Demand, Hyatt Grand bed's, iHome stereos, free WiFi and high-speed Internet access, in-room safes and refrigerators. Welcome to Hyatt Regency. It's good not to be home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency St. Louis At The Arch Hotel Saint Louis
Adams Mark Hotel St Louis Missouri
Hyatt Regency Saint Louis
Hyatt Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing