We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Stay HERE to visit the Arch or to go to a Cards game!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Ranked #20 of 121 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
“Stay HERE to visit the Arch or to go to a Cards game!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2011

From the moment we pulled in we were treated like stars. The location is right across the street from the Arch so we decided to wait until morning to go visit it. That gave us plenty of time to walk around downtown and see the sights as well as take in a Cards game. In the morning we got to the Arch before the lines! Also, Big points for the Starbucks on site! Valet parking was nearly $30 but we could have spent almost that for parking downtown if we had gone to the game and parked up close. We lucked out because we only paid $65 + fees on priceline for the room. But if I were to return to St. Louis I think I might pay full price to stay there again if I could guaranteee an Arch view room.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jenkinshouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, June 28, 2011
Thank you for your review and positive feedback about our location to the Arch and our in-house Starbucks. We appreciate your comments and look forward to your next visit. Please contact me at the hotel if there is anything I can do for you:

Chris Palid
Assistant Rooms Executive
christopher.palid@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,017 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,458
    970
    358
    145
    86
See reviews for
654
761
127
1,069
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (659)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2011

Our family had a great time in St. Louis largely because of the Hyatt. The room was just what we hoped for and we were given a room that overlooked both the arch and the Cardinals stadium. The arch is across the street, so the location is perfect. Everything we wanted to do was within walking distance. The restaurants were terrific, and Every staff person we encountered was helpful, knowledgable and friendly. Really exceptional staff. Thanks for such a great experience!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ttcben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, June 28, 2011
Thank you for your positive feedback and for taking the time to review our property. We share all responses with our staff members, and we take pride in the service and hospitality that we provide. Please visit us again on your next trip to St. Louis!

Chris Palid
Assistant Rooms Executive
christopher.palid@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Louisiana
Level Contributor
105 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2011

Everything about this hotel was amazing.the view,service,food,cleanliness,the room . It was just awesome ms we could walk out the door and there was the arch.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BestReviews101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, June 25, 2011
Thank you for your great feedback, we hope you enjoyed your time in St. Louis and will stay with us again on your next visit. If you ever have any questions or concerns please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel.

Chris Palid - Assistant Rooms Executive
christopher.palid@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011

I have spent 19 years in the hospitality industry in operations and sales and have traveled extensively. I checked into the hotel after having a flight canceled and was greeted by the valet staff that patiently waited for me to finish a phone call before trying to help me. The doorman took my bags in for me and the receptionist Stephanie welcomed me as Mr. Landry. The valet service called the desk to let them know I had arrived (Kudos)! Stephanie checked me in and was very hospitable. When I arrived to the room it a cigarette smell and I went down to see Stephanie. She apologized, changed my room to a room with a spectacular view and put a credit on my account so that I could enjoy a drink on Hyatt. The service staff is fantastic and I will return. Many Thanks. Kirk I wish I had more employeess like the staff at this Hyatt when I ran a hotel.

Room Tip: Be Nice when you ask for it
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CapTraveltKirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, June 25, 2011
On behalf of the entire staff at the Hyatt Regency St. Louis at the Arch I'd like to thank you for your kind and very thorough review. We take a great deal of pride in our associates, and will share your comments with Stephanie at the front desk and the valet team. Thank you for giving us a chance to make things right for you after the initial issue with your room. We look forward to your next visit with us. Please contact me if you have any questions or special requests.

Chris Palid – Assistant Rooms Executive
Christopher.Palid@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbana, Illinois
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011

The hotel is beautiful and the room was very nice & clean. But, this was the noisiest hotel of this caliber I've ever stayed in! Every sound from the hallway & street seemed to be coming in our room during the overnight. I barely slept, at all!!

People talking....doors closing.....noise, noise, noise, all night long.

This place was noisier than Bally's, in downtown Las Vegas! I was amazed by the amount of street noise we could hear in our room (in addition to the hallway noises).

The next morning, when we tried to leave, we (and 2 other families) waited for a downward elevator for more than 15-20 minutes. This was about 10:30 AM. Every one that stopped was filled--no more room. (There are only 4 elevators in this area.)

We couldn't wait any longer....it was to the point of being ridiculous.

We wound our way around & found a stairway and the group of us started down 8 floors, only to find ourselves in some sort of storage area on the ground level, with no way to find our way out. It looked like we were in some basement storage room. We turned around and started going back up....same thing on the next 3 floors. Finally, on the 4th floor, found an upper lobby area, near the ballrooms. We then went down 2 floors/escalators--neither of which was running, and eventually found the ground floor lobby area. Absolutely CRAZY!

This is a serious safety hazard!!

If there was a fire & you tried to evacuate via stairs, you'd never find your way out of that hotel....especially if you were in a panic.

This is a nice hotel, with a very friendly staff, but we were very disappointed by these unfortunate issues. I left tired/sleepy and quite frustrated by our "exit adventure."

If you stay there, bring earplugs and leave EARLY....or, you'll never get an elevator.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller61877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, June 25, 2011
I am very sorry to hear about your experience and would like to reach out to you further to see if there is anything I can do for you. Please contact me at Christopher.Palid@Hyatt.com to discuss further.

Our hotel does enforce “Quiet Hours” between the hours of 9am-9pm 7 days a week. We do the best we can to limit conversations in the hallways on guest floors, and have included signage in all guestrooms to remind everyone to close their doors quietly. We also have a designated floor for all guests requesting additional peace and quiet.

We have 8 total elevators that service our 13 guest floors. We have them split into 2 separate bays of 4 elevators each to help keep traffic moving. All floors have a fire exit plan, which guests can take any number of stairwells down to the 4th floor, or all the way down to the ground level, where there is an emergency exit door. I’m sorry to hear that during the time you were leaving there was increased elevator traffic; this is sometimes unavoidable if there are conferences or groups leaving all at once. I will review your comments with the necessary members of the management team to ensure that our guests have all this information and that incidents like this don’t happen again. Thank you for your comments, and please contact me if you have any questions or concerns.

Chris Palid
Assistant Rooms Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011

My wife and I stayed for 6 days. I was attending a professional meeting, she was my tag a long. We stayed in a Regency room which provided us access to the upstairs lounge. The lounge had a nice breakfast, internet and a comfortable place to sit with friends. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. We had a slight incident with the fridge set too cold for our insulin, but the hotel staff's response to our needs was far superior to what I would have expected elsewhere. The concierge was helpful with dining suggestions. The lobby kitchen has a great healthy lunch. Plenty of good places within walking distance. The arch is across the street. The casino is a 10 minute walk. I have no plans to ever need to return to St Louis, but if I did, it would be a no brainer to stay there.

Room Tip: The Regency rooms are well worth the added cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stevedosi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, June 25, 2011
Thank you for your detailed review and for selecting the Hyatt Regency St. Louis at the Arch as your hotel of choice when staying in the city. Please contact me directly prior to your next visit if you have any questions or concerns, and so that I may have your guestroom refrigerator set to the appropriate temperature for your medical needs. We appreciate your feedback and value you as a guest of Hyatt.

Chris Palid – Assistant Rooms Executive
Christopher.Palid@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011

We had a great corner room overlooking the Arch. This gives you a fantastic evening view of the sunset reflecting in the Arch and the spotlights after it gets dark. Room was very nice. Roomy, nice clean modern interior and bath. The Arch was just an easy "cross the street" walk and we had a great time. The complimentary breakfast with our room deal was fantastic; food was fresh and well above average hotel breakfast fare.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travliyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, July 3, 2011
Thank you very much for your review. The Arch View rooms at our property are a great alternative to being outside in the 90 degree weather! We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit. Please contact me if you have any questions or concerns:

Chris Palid - Assistant Rooms Executive
Christopher.Palid@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#4 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 stars 636 reviews
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#16 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 stars 1,337 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Property: Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Address: 315 Chestnut Street, Saint Louis, MO 63102-1813
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Saint Louis
#7 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#19 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#24 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#31 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch 4*
Number of rooms: 910
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a place designed around the power of connection, where guests can convene, consider and collaborate. We prepare you to make the most of every gathering from before you arrive to the next time we welcome you back. From a place where there's space to think and space to get away to relax with swift check-in, food that feeds the mind and body, plentiful inspiring spaces for conversation to a 24-hour StayFit fitness center for re-energizing. Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch is located next to the famous and newly transfomed Gateway Arch grounds and steps away from Busch Stadium and Ballpark Village. Convenient to all major highways and the airport, you're just a drive away! Enjoy four dining outlets, including the world-famous Ruth's Chris Steak House. Prefer a more casual dining experience? Enjoy a daily breakfast buffet, lunch or dinner at Red Kitchen & Bar. Want to catch a game and try some local craft beers and BBQ? Stop in to our Brewhouse Sports Bar. If you're on the run, pick up a latte and freshly-made pastry at our on-site Starbucks. Discover memorable local area attractions during your stay including cheering on our St. Louis Cardinals and Blues sports teams, learning about the blues music scene at the brand new National Blues Museum, browsing organic produce at the Soulard Farmers Market, exploring City Museum, and touring the Anheuser Busch Brewery. Return to your stylishly modern guestroom which includes amenities such as 37" flat screen TV's with On Demand, Hyatt Grand bed's, iHome stereos, free WiFi and high-speed Internet access, in-room safes and refrigerators. Welcome to Hyatt Regency. It's good not to be home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency St. Louis At The Arch Hotel Saint Louis
Adams Mark Hotel St Louis Missouri
Hyatt Regency Saint Louis
Hyatt Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing