We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Magnolia Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Avyan(Saint Louis)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Parkway Hotel(Saint Louis)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Ignacio(Saint Louis)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveler rating
151
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
151
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstower grove parkbotanical gardensb brecommend casawonderful hostsnatural hostsfarmer's market on saturdayhistory museumking roomour home away from homemodern conveniencessitting roomlarge poolother guestslocation was perfectshort drivevisit st
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 153 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2012

We stayed at Casa Magnolia the night before my daughter's wedding. We were just looking for a place where all the bridesmaids could get ready without too much chaos. WHAT a great place. Sat out at the pool the night before and RELAXED. Jordy and Lillabet were such great hosts. Everything was so easy for us.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

We celebrated our 40th anniversary at Casa Magnolia and had a wonderful time. It is only about 10 blocks from the entrance to the Missouri Botanical Garden; a very pleasant walk. The breakfasts are great - fresh fruit to start and then enough food to last all day! Lillabet and Jordy are great hosts. We plan to go back again sometime.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

We visited Casa Magnolia last summer and had a fantastic trip. The owners are friendly. The home is in a great location walking distance to the botanical gardens. The breakfast was delicious with a variety of options (even for me the vegetarian). They even have a pool in the back! We will certainly stay there again the next time we visit!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yogastevi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

We stayed at Casa Magnolia for three days in May. The proprietors, Jordy Felix and Lillabet Pop are generous and hospitable hoteliers who seem to enjoy making their guests feel at home and feeding them well. The breakfasts are first rate with freshly made fresh fruit salad as a starter every morning followed by several (yes, several) courses that include fresh baked coffee cakes or pancakes made from scratch and such. Jordy, a native Spaniard, made an authentic potato tortilla on one morning. If you don't have a big appetite, let them know when you arrive and they'll accommodate you. The house is a grand 1860s brick Victorian with ample bedrooms. Ours had a private bath and faced the backyard garden with huge built-in swimming pool--a necessity during the torrid St. Louis summers. One of the best things about Casa Magnolia is that it faces beautiful Shaw park and adjoining world-class botanical gardens. We'll be back.

Room Tip: All three rooms were spotless and well appointed. We liked the one that faces the backyard. The one without private bath is equally lovely and the bathroom for it is right across the hall from it so not very inconvenient.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

First visit was in 2009, We were so impressed we just recently returned for yet again another wonderful weekend in St. Louis. Casa Magnolia is centrally located and a short drive to downtown. Jordi and Lilibet are very helpful with directions and suggestions on local dining, sightseeing venues, as well as entertainment options. The house is beautiful and spotless and the breakfast never disappoints. WE RECOMMEND CASA MAGNOLIA VERY HIGHLY AND PLAN TO VISIT AGAIN SOON! Luis and Naida

Room Tip: no fitness center to rate
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank luis g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews