We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very grest Pub”
Review of Flannery's

Flannery's
Ranked #759 of 2,901 Restaurants in Saint Louis
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Pub
Neighborhood: Downtown
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Downtown
Fleetville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A very grest Pub”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Very close to everything downtown. Great food, great service at great prices.
Watched a baseball game here on 12 tv's.
A+

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    21
    7
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best place to drink and watch sports!”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Been coming here for years! Tons of TV's to watch whichever sporting event you would like. The food isn't exactly fine dining, but great for bar food. I prefer the pretzel burger or one of the wraps.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
119 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

We went here on a Saturday afternoon an kind of an off time. There were numerous TV's with games on. The service was extremely slow. The food was average priced. We had the fish sandwiches which were good and the fries were excellent. If you have time it's worth the trip.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank magnifiedplaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
60 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Worse Service EVER”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Nice enough looking establishment if you like televisions - no shortage there. We had a few app's which were average. Loaded potato skins were terrible, but the buffalo chicken sliders were really good! ....but the service was mind blowing!!!! Beyond the fact that the food took forever to arrive. We were there after the lunch rush, when the wait staff outnumbered the seated tables BUT they don't back each other up. I couldn't find my waitress to get a drink refill, napkins and then when I needed to get out of there .... my waitress was literally missing ("we don't know where she is"). I had to finally get someone else to cash me out at the bar. Minutes later I ran into my waitress casually strolling down Washington Street with a friend? She wasn't even at the restaurant!!!!!

Won't go back and will share my displeasure!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PXG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
141 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“typical bar & grill”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Food was good, very tight seating though. We were in a group of 11. Short walk from the hotel. We will eat there again next time we are in St Louis

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ray425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flannery's also viewed

 
 

Been to Flannery's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing