We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must See”

Budweiser Brewery Experience
Ranked #1 of 25 Food & Drink in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Tour the famous Clydesdale stables, brew house and packaging plant of one of the biggest names in beer.
Saint Charles, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Must See”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

This is a must see if you are in St. Louis. The tour guide was excellent, getting to see how much beer is produced is over whelming. Next time I small gonna up grade to the Brewmaster Tour and see more behind the scene. The free tour us great, the free beer afterwards was even better, wish they had a place you could buy beer produced that day.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,047 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,343
    537
    123
    35
    9
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Terre Haute, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
89 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“I'll let you in on a secret...”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

...you don't have to take the full one hour tour to get your complimentary beer and snacks in the hospitality room. Sign up for the free tour, follow your group to the paddock area and after their spiel about the Clydsdales they invite people who are so inclined to return to the hospitality room for their free beer. There were several takers on our tour group, all hip looking people in their 20s who clearly have figured this out.
But remain on the tour because you would miss a very interesting hour. As other reviewers have already posted, you will visit the Clydsdale stables (complete with chandeliers), brewing rooms, bottling rooms, etc, all in all seven different stops in historic buildings before trolleys take you to the hospitality room for your sampling of Budweiser products. Even if you are not a beer afficianado there are plenty of choices including margaritas (in a can), hard lemonade, and Pepsi products where you may help yourself to all of the soft drinks you wish.
I was impressed with the way our two tour guides "tag teamed" us. One would lead the group into the next site and give her talk. The second tour guide would lead us to the next point of interest, give her info, then send us on with the original guide.
The complimentary tour involves walking outside, all comfortably downhill, with the afore mentioned trolleys taking you back up the hill to the hospitality room. You will encounter elevators and escalators on the tour. Your only short involvement with stairs will be in descension but if that is an issue a guide can take you in an elevator.
i'm not a beer drinker but thoroughly enjoyed the tour of the St. Louis brewery.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank 54Nancy54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
1,053 reviews
408 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 622 helpful votes
“The brewmaster tour was the best”
Reviewed January 24, 2014

There is a complimentary tour for an hour and the brewmaster tour for two hours. The cost is $25 per person. Our guide was very knowledgeable. Closed toe shoes are required and no heels allowed. There is a lot of going in and out of buildings so hopefully the weather is decent. Everyone is given a hat that must be worn and can be kept as well. Safety glasses are provided. In one building, each person is given a glass and can have the freshest beer possible from a huge container. The beer was ice cold and very good. At the end of the tour, we went back to the lounge and could try different bottled beers from the refrigerator. Pretzels were also provided. There were only 10 people in our group. It was interesting to see the Clydesdale horses in their stalls. A photographer took our pictures in the horse barn and at the end of the tour showed us our photos in a package for $20. I don't think anyone bought the pictures. Throughout the entire tour, people are allowed to take pictures. I would highly recommend booking this tour.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank minnesotans4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buford, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best Beer! Fresh from the 50 Million Gallon Tank”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

I grew up not thinking much of Bud. But when you take the Brewmaster Tour and get to have it fresh out of enormous, room sized tanks, it's amazing! By all means, upgrade from the free tour. You get to see areas the freebee tours never see. You get a ball cap, a souvenir glass and an extra hour in the VIP lounge with your own beer fridge and pretzels. Even my husband, a St. Louis native, was impressed.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsRRG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Falls, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
62 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Amazing facility”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

I was fortunate to take the free tour with only two other people, which is a great way to take a tour. The tour guide was great and knew quite a bit for someone who had been with the company less than a year. It's an incredible facility, amazingly appointed. If you are in to old buildings, this tour is a must. Ending with a couple free beers is fun, too. I'm surprised In-bev hasn't done away with this attraction -- thank goodness they didn't get ahold of A-B a hundred years ago.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank windstarID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Budweiser Brewery Experience also viewed

 

Been to Budweiser Brewery Experience? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing