We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great boys trip for my son and I”
Review of Busch Stadium

Busch Stadium
Ranked #5 of 258 things to do in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: This stadium is one of the most visible symbols of St. Louis' success.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great boys trip for my son and I”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

All good! You never have a bad time there and the team is good too. If you are from out of town, boycott the idiot scalpers who ruin it for the average family (should be illegal) and use StubHub

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Frankiekc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,813 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,893
    752
    124
    32
    12
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Evansville, Indiana, United States
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Cards Game”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Easy ride to and from on the train. Everyone should use it! Only wish our Cards had won while we were there,

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank PoCo_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Advice for the Financially Savvy”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Busch Stadium is fantastic, but as many of us know, it's also ridiculously expensive ($8.50 for a can of beer?!). So here's some advice -

1) Sign up at cardinals.mlb.com for their e-mails and get GREAT deals (but make sure you buy them when it opens. About 30 minutes later and they're gone.)
OR Try "First Pitch" tickets - you get a pair of tickets for $11.20. The catch is that you have to go to the stadium the day of the game between 9-10am and buy them, also you have NO IDEA where you'll be sitting. That being said, I've ended up either Standing Room Only and in Fredbird's Club Rooms. You just don't know.
If neither of those work, sit in the bleacher seats. You get a great view and since they have backs, you're also quite comfortable. Unless it's a game against the Cubs - it shouldn't be packed and the security will allow you to stretch out and take up more space.

2) If you choose to imbibe, there are two places to go for higher quality beer for the same price as a Bud Light - one is a cart near home plate at the very lowest section of the stadium (Green seats) and the other, more accessible one is at the Northeast corner of the stadium at an actual bar. The latter basically faces the Arch and is easy to reach from the bleacher seats. (In college, I've pre-mixed rum and cokes in the individual sized coke bottles and have never gotten caught just make sure you twist it back on tight and it is at the same level as unopened bottles!)

3) If you prefer soft drinks or water, make sure you bring them from home in soft plastic bottles. No cans or normal/sports water bottles are allowed. You can also bring in individual amounts of food as long as it's in a lunch box and not a cooler. (Even soft coolers can get you kicked out.)

If you follow this advice, you can have a great time on as little as $5/ticket and whatever you bring in!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank CCLAIRE761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I could see the ball”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We sat at the very top of the stadium. Section 441. Wow what a view, I could actually see the ball. It was a great stadium, and a bathroom every 30 ft. Never a line :)

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shannon Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick
Level 6 Contributor
738 reviews
361 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 406 helpful votes
“Take Me Out to a Cards Game”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We had lower field box tickets to a Cards game last weekend and the crowd was excited that night. They ended up winning that game 5-0. The seats were good and the stadium is nice. We left early and watched them win from the hotel t.v. I got some good shots outside the ball park before sunset of our nation's flag with the Arch and the city in the background. There is also an area outside the park with many notable players cast in bronze. I also got an overhead shot of the stadium from 630 feet above it in the middle of the Arch and the field is really green. A very nice night.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank travelkitty50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Busch Stadium also viewed

 

Been to Busch Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing