We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a Bad Seat In The House”
Review of Busch Stadium

Busch Stadium
Ranked #5 of 254 things to do in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: This stadium is one of the most visible symbols of St. Louis' success.
Saint Charles, Missouri
Level Contributor
69 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not a Bad Seat In The House”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We are lucky to have such a rich baseball history here in St Louis to lure us to the ballpark. They have done a wonderful job working out the details of handling the crowds and traffic to get fans in and out of the stadium and parking facilities around the stadium. I have been lucky enough to see many games. Have sat or even stood in many places around the stadium to watch games and there is really not a bad spot in the house to watch a game.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,687 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,803
    724
    119
    29
    12
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 attraction reviews
“Stan Musial Memorial”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

The Stan Musial memorial was taking place when we arrived in St. Louis. It was moving to see all of the people coming by to leave flowers and pay their respects. The stadium itself is really amazing. There are loads of places inside the stadium that you would never know existed unless you take the tour. Highly recommended.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank celticyank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Oregon
Level Contributor
99 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A Tribute to the Man”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

St Louis is a baseball town and Busch Stadium is a must for the baseball fan. The team store has a wide variety of irems. There are number of statutes of great Cardinals, including two of Stan (the Man) Musial. It is will worth an hour.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Myles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granite City, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“GO Cards!!”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

This is a beautiful park!! I have been a Cardinal fan my whole life and I am one of the people that didn't want to see the old Busch Stadium go BUT I have changed my tune. This ballpark is nothing short of amazing! I love the wrought iron architecture and how it ties into the citys history. There is not a bad seat in the house. If you sit somewhere behind the plate or along the baselines you have an awesome view of the St. Louis Arch and downtown area. They have some nice promotional items and giveaways with paid admission. Tickets can be hard to come by for some games like weekend Cubs games so you have to plan ahead for something like that. My office is lucky enough to have a suite and they are great! There is inside and outside seating and you can open up the entire wall of glass and let the outside in. Very upscale suites with everything you could need. Another cool thing about Busch Stadium is that you can bring in all of the food with you as you want!! A pizza? fine! a Crave case from White Castles OK! You can bring in drinks too with the exception of alcohol, energy drinks, and glass bottles. Cardinal fans really are some of the best in baseball so you can't help but feeling right at home and a sense of comradery while you are there. Many friendships and highfives are shared. You won't regret seeing this beautiful stadium or the Cardinals play! Make some memories!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jessica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
memphis
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic Ballpark!!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We visited this past September and were very happy with this park. It's easy to get around and find your seats--there are a lot of food varieties--from healthy to not. All the kds had a great time and we'll go back again.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank nikkiMemphis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Busch Stadium also viewed

 

Been to Busch Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing