We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most Unique Place”
Review of City Museum

City Museum
Ranked #4 of 263 things to do in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Don't take the name so literally. We're about fun. Not your white walls, walk around, and be quiet museum. If you want to climb around, get active with your kids or are a big kid at heart, we're the place. If you get freaked out easily, you might not want to come. We're four floors filled with miles of tunnels, a full cave system, over 30 slides, a circus, an arts area, a large outdoor climbing space, Architectural Museum, a Cabin that serves adult beverages, a Museum of Mayhem, Mirth and Mystery, and a ton more. Also, there's the roof with a Ferris Wheel and a bus hanging off its edge.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
West Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Most Unique Place”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Very interesting and lots of fun for all ages. Only word of caution is that it can be difficult for adults to keep up, or even keep close to the kids! Lots of fun, we will return in better weather.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank jsr2657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,190
    712
    201
    66
    65
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ballwin, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Great place for the kids, and grandkids, of all ages. Very visually stimulating experience with the bits of St. Louis and Regional History scattered throughout the museum.

Definitely recommend

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Randy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, United States
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fun for all ages”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Going after 5 was a huge value and they are open so late! The place is huge and there seemed to be no issue with adults and children exploring alongside each other. Would suggest for ages 6 and up - stay til they drop!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“awesome, unique!!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Amazing for your "sensory kid"!! Really cool slides and tunnels everywhere. Great outdoor section as well! Cafe has good food. Really great experience!! Good for 6 years old and above...

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Must Do!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I have been to the City Museum lots of times. I have brought my niece and nephews, my cousins and friends. All different ages and everyone enjoyed it. No matter what time of year it is.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank April D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed City Museum also viewed

 

Been to City Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing