We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic getaway location, Super Clean + Cozy...”
other travelers have booked this property
Beautiful all brick historic home completely renovated with private fenced back.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful all brick historic home completely renovated with private fenced back.
Back of house with fenced private backyard and first floor porch and second floor screened  porch. Wonderful kitchen with high end appliances and completely stocked with nice dishes and essentials.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Beautiful all brick historic home completely renovated with private fenced back.
Back of house with fenced private backyard and first floor porch and second floor screened  porch.
Wonderful kitchen with high end appliances and completely stocked with nice dishes and essentials.
Granite counter tops and beautiful cabinetry.
Marble fireplace in the living room.
Bedroom with high quality queen bed, excellent linens and desk/vanity area. Opens to screen porch.
Bedroom with high quality king bed, excellent linens and a vanity/desk area.
King size bed and window with view of community garden across the street.
Vanity/desk in king bedroom.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Saint Louis, Missouri

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Brian H
Indianapolis
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic getaway location, Super Clean + Cozy Home”
Reviewed August 24, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Imagine being able to step into a house just after it has been super-cleaned and fully stocked with all of the basic living necessities. That's the feeling I got when I rented this property for the weekend of the 2017 Solar eclipse.
Not only are the beds absolutely top notch, but the kitchen includes all top end appliances as well.
We were constantly surprised by how all of the basic necessities were provided.
You will find cooking spices, extra paper towels, q-tips, trash bags, coffee, cooking utensils, wide variety of pots/pans/cooking utensils Kleenex and ever other imaginable necessity.
In addition, there is a great outdoor sitting/table area in the back yard. The master bedroom has a nice set of table and chairs located on the balcony.
Each room is professionally decorated and includes high end furniture.
The neighborhood is safe and friendly. There are various local restaurants and sites to discover during walks.
If your looking for a place to stay in the St Louis area, you could never top the offerings provided by this property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2017
I am so very pleased that you enjoyed the house. It is a pleasure to host guests who appreciate the house and are comfortable there. I have taken great care to furnish and maintain the property and am so happy that you and your family felt at home in the house. I hope you will be able to return on a future trip to St Louis. Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrettaAnn
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
242 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Literally Perfect ”
Reviewed June 18, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Needed a place for a few nights while making excursions around Saint Louis and in the city. Had no real expectations so was SO HAPPY with this gem. The home itself is absolutely homey and high class, I just wanted to hang out there. Granite counter tops, plush towels, every bar glass ever needed, great coffee, hardwood floors, ceiling fans in every room, antique furniture, modern appliances, hot shower, screened in porch upstairs! This place has it all! We WALKED to the Anheiser-Busch Brewery it's so close. All of these things really are priceless and make for such an enjoyable stay. We felt very comfortable in the neighborhood.

Only note would be the stairs are a little steep - we had no issues, but you need to be able to climb stairs. Will recommend this home to everyone I know.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 22, 2017
I am so pleased that you and your family enjoyed our house. It is a pleasure to share the property with others who appreciates it! I absolutely love the house, the neighborhood and the location. Thank you for taking the time to post the review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 22, 2017
Thank you. For choosing our property and your time to post the review. I would be happy to host your family again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lovedanci...
Tinley Park, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“immaculately clean and cozy home”
Reviewed November 29, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We rented a house for Thanksgiving weekend to be near our son who is in the Air Force so we could have Thanksgiving together. The home was spotless, great kitchen for cooking, the beds were super comfy and we even got to bring our dog!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen
Liked least: I liked everything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 30, 2016
Thank you for choosing our property for your Thanksgiving holiday and taking the time to submit the review. It was a pleasure to host your family. We make every attempt to keep the home in excellent condition both inside and out and I'm so pleased that your family enjoyed and appreciated the house.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing