We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Hidden Gem” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Laumeier Sculpture Park

Laumeier Sculpture Park
Ranked #21 of 246 things to do in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The landscape of this park is dominated by modern sculptures.
St. Louis
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

This park is beautiful, and it's free! Laumeier is one of the largest sculpture parks in the country. Most of the sculptures are in open areas, but be sure and take the walking trail through the woods, where you will see some larger sculptures scattered throughout. There's also an attraction especially for canines.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank vballer7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    112
    31
    6
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Something different”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

Wasn't sure at first what I thought about this park, wasn't quite all that I expected. However, was a neat day to walk around and have an adventure to find the sculptures scattered throughout the area.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank lizzybstl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Coolest place ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

My kids LOVE this place and it's perfect for taking them and doing photo shoots. We have trekked every inch of this place at one time or another. It's really a good place for family or just for a couple wanting a quiet hand holding walk.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sharhonda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Walk around!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

This was great fun. It's a lot of walking, but there's also a lot of interactive art (you can climb on it) and lots to see. Highly recommended!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stacey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Beautiful, peaceful, a jewel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

My husband and I were traveling through St. Louis on our way home from visiting family in TN. We stopped by the Laumieier on our way out of town that morning and after a week spent in less than cheery circumstances (illness) this was a welcome respite. We went on a Sunday, around 10 a.m. and we were virtually alone, save for a few people from the surrounding neighborhood walking dogs. The sculptures are beautiful and the layout of the park makes exploring and searching for some of them fun as well. If you have just a few minutes, it's well worth a visit and it's free which is even better! St. Louis is very lucky to have such a nice place filled with art to enjoy at their leisure.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Katherine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Laumeier Sculpture Park also viewed

 
Town and Country, Saint Louis
 

Been to Laumeier Sculpture Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing