We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
St. Louis Locomotion Scavenger Hunt
0 reviews

Book in advance
from
$16.20
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience St. Louis Zoo
Reviews (8,620)
Filter reviews
8,620 results
Traveler rating
6,775
1,429
320
69
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
6,775
1,429
320
69
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews polar bear sea lion show penguin exhibit big cats reptile house adventure pass free admission train ride pay to park great exhibits world class parking fee art museum animals hippos habitat carousel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
306 - 311 of 8,620 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2019

Can't beat the St Louis zoo. Free, nice landscaping, interesting historic buildings from the 1904 World's Fair, plus a great selection of animals in nice settings. I enjoy visiting several times a year. It's always an enjoyable walk and typically different animals will be active each time.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank OnAir643742
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 27, 2019 via mobile

What a lovely family day we had at the St. Louis Zoo! The zoo was free to visit, which makes it wonderful right from the start, but when we got inside, the real treat began. Arriving on a cooler morning within the first hour after opening, the animals were out and about and SO ACTIVE! It was so fun to watch and my teens were soaking it all in. This would be a wonderful place to bring groups of all sizes, and there were several school groups doing scavenger hunts as well. The penguins and sea lions were so fun to watch! Go inside the penguin cavern to see all of them! Also, try to find out when the sea lions are being fed, because that is a treat to watch. I was sad to miss out on the polar bear by only a few minutes, but the rest of the animals made up for it! Don't miss the chance to check out this beautiful zoo. The grounds are gorgeous, and the animals are so fun!

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank banglemy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 27, 2019 via mobile

The zoo was great! We loved driving through Forrest park on our way to the zoo. Once there, there was so much to see!

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 23, 2019 via mobile

This zoo is FREE!!! We paid $15 for parking, $24 on food and $15 on tickets to the 4-D movie for 5. We spent a total of $54 and had a full day of fun and activities here. I’ve been to San Diego Zoo many times and have spent hundreds of dollars to do what we did for $54. The zoo itself is amazing, the animals, the gardens, habitats and the entire atmosphere was very impressive. My grandchildren loved it and I can’t wait to visit again!

Date of experience: October 2019
2  Thank maliamullins
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 22, 2019

Absolutely the best zoo! Incredible habitats for the animals. The penguin exhibit is so cool! Never realized how vocal penguins are :) Very easy to spend all day.

Date of experience: October 2019
2  Thank Carolyn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews