We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
St. Louis Locomotion Scavenger Hunt
0 reviews

Book in advance
from
$16.20
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience St. Louis Zoo
Reviews (8,620)
Filter reviews
8,620 results
Traveler rating
6,775
1,429
320
69
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
6,775
1,429
320
69
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews polar bear sea lion show penguin exhibit big cats reptile house adventure pass free admission train ride pay to park great exhibits world class parking fee art museum animals hippos habitat carousel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
316 - 321 of 8,620 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2019 via mobile

With our 4-year old grandson in town, a visit to the St. Louis Zoo was a necessity. We didn’t have a lot of time so we determined our target animals and laid out a plan.

It is a great zoo as it’s clean and well organized making it easy to find your way around. The “trails” between sections of the zoo are not intuitive, so make sure you grab a map on the way into the zoo.

We’ve been here many times and know the way around and our favorite concessions. In this case, the zoo was decorated for Halloween. Great fun!

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank NXTTRP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 20, 2019

In my life, I have visited zoos in Chicago, Milwaukee, Memphis, San Diego, etc. and I must admit the St. Louis zoo is the best setting I have ever seen. Nice environments for the animals. Nice landscaping. It's free! However, you do have to pay to park. If you are traveling with children or your a child at heart, do miss this zoo.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank dsjhoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 19, 2019 via mobile

This was one of the best zoos I’ve been to. We only had a couple hours but it was a really nice day and the zoo is beautiful. Nice enclosures and buildings. I wish we had more time.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank coloradoMom13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 18, 2019 via mobile

Great zoo with tons of green space and animals! The gorillas were great and so were the hippos! My kids loved it also. And it was free!!!

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank TimP3182
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 18, 2019 via mobile

My Mom loves bears and she was so excited to see the Grizzlies. We spent most of our day with them and were greatly entertained by one that was jumping up and down in the water in front of us. They are so beautiful. We loved the zoo

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Debbie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews