We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
St. Louis Locomotion Scavenger Hunt
0 reviews

Book in advance
from
$16.20
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience St. Louis Zoo
Reviews (8,621)
Filter reviews
8,621 results
Traveler rating
6,775
1,429
321
69
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
6,775
1,429
321
69
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews polar bear sea lion show penguin exhibit big cats reptile house adventure pass free admission train ride pay to park great exhibits world class parking fee art museum animals hippos habitat carousel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
323 - 328 of 8,621 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2019 via mobile

The zoo is free for all and closes at 1700. The staff are friendly and helpful. Restrooms and pathways are well maintained given the zoo is free for all. We went on a Sunday with an infant and a toddler. We couldn’t find parking near the zoo so we parked in the street near turtle park across the zoo. It was about 5-7 mins walk to the zoo’s south entrance. Almost every area we went to had a wheelchair/stroller access which was amazing. There are lots of eating options but you may have to stand in line for long depending on the crowd. We didn’t get the adventure pass and paid separately for the train ride, 4D theatre, and carousel ride. That was our mistake and could’ve saved some dollars there. We were there for 4 hours and still couldn’t visit all areas but we were also with kids and ate at one of the restaurants in the zoo. Also, the turtle park is great for kids.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Tilliraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 13, 2019

We went during a cold rainy day, so not all the animals were out. But the ones that were looked healthy. Great enrichment and enclosures. A few look like they need updated. And that's why we purchased in the gift shop to help fund improvements and the animals.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Kelsey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 13, 2019

To say this zoo is amazing is an understatement! It’s free to get it! If you have kids, I recommend getting the adventure pass. It’s $12.95 a person at the zoo and includes ALL of the extra expenses. You would spend WAY more that $13 on those. This zoo has a great flow to it. We went when Oktoberfest was going on, so it was definitely fun for the whole family!!

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Jamie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 9, 2019 via mobile

We’ve been to the Louisville Zoo and Cincinnati Zoo...but STL Zoo is by far our fav!! The exhibits are well maintained, clean restrooms and clean park, pleasant staff, the adventure pass is accurately priced...the food was a bit pricey, more so than expected, but it is what it is. The animals seem cared for and when we went, they were so active and enjoyable to watch!

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank jenniferinKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 9, 2019

We all loved the St Louis Zoo! Parking is $15 or you can stop at Turtle Playground and park there for free and just walk a very short walk to the zoo. Admission is free but I highly recommend the Adventure Pass for $12.95 epically if you have small children ( we have a 6 year old). With the pass you get to ride the train & carousel, and you get to visit the children's zoo, 4d theater as well as watch the sea lion show and pet the stingrays. No one ever scanned our adventure bracelets so I think we could have done everything multiple times if we would have had time. We spent most of the day here and probably would have stayed till they closed at 5 had it not been for the rain. All the staff we encountered were so friendly and helpful in helping us get to where we were looking for. We ate at the Lakeside Café, we had the chicken strip basket, Bacon Cheeseburger basket and nachos. Everything was good. The line was kind of long but we got our food quick. The quesadillas looked really good. The zoo seemed to be well maintained and clean. Overall a great time, we will definitely be back to visit!

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank BTM_LJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews