We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
St. Louis Locomotion Scavenger Hunt
0 reviews

Book in advance
from
$16.20
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience St. Louis Zoo
Reviews (8,620)
Filter reviews
8,620 results
Traveler rating
6,775
1,429
320
69
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
6,775
1,429
320
69
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews polar bear sea lion show penguin exhibit big cats reptile house adventure pass free admission train ride pay to park great exhibits world class parking fee art museum animals hippos habitat carousel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3,213 - 3,218 of 8,620 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2016

This is one of the tourist attraction in St. Louis. Lot of animals, a variety of birds, need a complete day to look around. Entry to the zoo is FREE, but for other attractions, charges apply. The grounds were neat, friendly staff, nearby food court. Worth a visit, a good vacation.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank sneha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 8, 2016

What a great zoo. It has so much to offer everyone, clean exhibits, fun activities and a wonderful staff. One of the nicest zoos I've visited. Plus all this and no admission fees! This will always be a must-see whenever we are in Saint Louis from now on.

Date of experience: October 2015
Thank L8980UOstevee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 8, 2016 via mobile

Best zoo I've ever visited! Polar bear was my favorite attraction! Had a characture picture drawn of me and my husband and it was awesome!

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Cindirellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 8, 2016 via mobile

The zoo is massive with something for everyone. With my toddlers I had to make it a three day event so they wouldn't overheat. We're definitely going back next year.

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank LouisianaFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 7, 2016 via mobile

Enjoyed Labor Day weekend with family and enjoyed going to the zoo. It's one of the best free zoos around!! The grounds are neatly kept, friendly staff, and a neat experience seeing all the animals.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Margie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews