We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good clean Zoo, FREE to get in, Lots of things to see & do” 4 of 5 stars
Review of St. Louis Zoo

St. Louis Zoo
Ranked #2 of 242 things to do in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Visitors are wowed by this zoo that has 6,600 animals and 15 major exhibit areas.
Danville, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good clean Zoo, FREE to get in, Lots of things to see & do”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We went here on July 4th weekend. They had big cooling fans for us and the children to play in. We got here right when they opened and it was still cool so we saw some of the animals before they went to hide out of the heat of the day. They have alot of animals and the Zoo is clean. We paid to park, but there is some free parking on the street if you want to find it.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Don Mis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,318 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,112
    943
    209
    42
    12
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“great place to amble about”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

We enjoy the zoo every time we come. At this time of year, it’s easy to find free parking on the street. In the summer, we use the pay lot, but either way, the zoo admission is FREE. Not many places where you can see a whole-class zoo for free. The zoo is clean and well maintained and worth a visit.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank TigerMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun Zoo!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Very nice zoo, spent 5 hours or so there and still didn't see everything. The zoo itself is free to get in but if you park in their parking lot it's a spendy but not bad considering you don't have to pay admission into the zoo. We had a good time & was filled with laughter. Lots of different animals to see & my son loved the bug building.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Huskyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Missouri
Level Contributor
101 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Big zoo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

This was the first big zoo I ever visited. I think it is amazing to have do many species together. I highly recommend if you go to St. Louis, you have to visit the zoo.

Helpful?
Thank Yazrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballwin, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 attraction reviews
“Very Nice Zoo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

The Zoo is free to get in. The Zoo is very nice. Lots os animals and beautiful plants and trees around the nice walking path. Very pretty.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St. Louis Zoo also viewed

 

Been to St. Louis Zoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing