We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A summer tradition” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Muny

The Muny
Ranked #15 of 234 things to do in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
St. Louis
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A summer tradition”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

I have been seeing performances at the Muny for over 20 years and look forward to going each summer. I normally sit in the FREE seats which is just unbelievable that they still offer something like this. Highly recommend visitors taking in a show while they are in St. Louis -it's an experience they will not forget

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank jrf0801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    219
    74
    11
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Delightful experience!!! Bring binoculars if sitting in the back half.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We saw Aladdin in July, and it was such a fun experience. Lavish sets, great acting, great music. It was a fun experience with a group, and we enjoyed sharing dessert as we watched. We sat in the free section, and binoculars were essential to fully enjoy the show in order to see facial expressions.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank SMBSMBSMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster Groves, Missouri
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 attraction reviews
“The Muny”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

It isn't summer without a trip to The Muny in Forest Park. I'm a season ticket holder (for over 25 years), and the productions are always great ... despite the St. Louis summer heat.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Vicki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
101 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“You must see a show!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

My family has had season tickets to the MUNY as long as I can remember. This is one of the largest outdoor amphitheaters in the country! The shows are always first rate--if you are a musical buff you will be impressed with the talent that comes here. It is a lot of fun bc many of the Broadway stars do the shows in the summer as a way to catch up with old friends and have some fun. Even better for the audience bc you always get an amazing show! Tickets range anywhere from free to $$ up-front box seats. Something for everyone!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank PuraVida85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California
Level Contributor
104 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

great productions and a super setting, venues like this are rare and need to be supported, do yourself a favor and attend one of their events

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank gary d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Muny also viewed

 

Been to The Muny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing