We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy to recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Forest Park
Ranked #14 of 123 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We just spent one night recently and everything was terrific. Our room was spotless and comfortable. We had quite a lot of space, a refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. We missed the dinner but breakfast was much more than expected, hot sausage, eggs, hash-browns etc. not the usual choice of 2 or 3 items.
This is a great location to visit Forest Park because it was easy to find and is basically across the street. There seemed to be several patients from Barnes hospital also. I would suggest making reservations early because it was a busy place!
The staff were incredible. The young men and young lady were running all over that night, but doing it with smiles and were friendly at the desk as we were checking in and asking questions about where to find dinner. Thank you to Jessie and Jake. We will go back.

Room Tip: We splurged for a king plus. It is a larger room with a separate sitting room and tv with the refrig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paintsmudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Forest Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Thank you very much for sharing your kind comments regarding your stay at our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed those extra amenities that Drury hotels provide. I am blessed with such a great staff and have passed along your kind comments to Jake and Jessie. They are excited that you remembered them!

We look forward to seeing you again!
James V.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (590)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

377 - 383 of 590 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2014

Where to start, this place was great! Extremely clean, all workers were very attentive & friendly! Indoor/outdoor pool was a big hit with the kids. Happy hour each night was great! We never had to go out to dinner because they basically serve a full kid friendly meal during this time. You also get free soda & popcorn until 10 pm each day! Awesome place for the price. Right down the road from the zoo!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Forest Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Thank you very much for sharing your kind comments regarding your stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed our complimentary Kick Back and our other amenities. Our close proximity to the St. Louis Zoo and other attractions makes us a popular destination for families; glad you enjoyed it.

We look forward to seeing you again!
James V.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

My husband & I stayed at the Drury Inn Forest Park location in St. Louis for two night during a medical visit at Barnes Jewish Hospital. The staff was very accommodating and helpful in helping us location places to eat and get around the city. The hotel is very convenient to the hospital. Within minutes with easy access to interstate. It was a very clean hotel. The breakfast was plentiful and a nice variety. Would have like topping, such as strawberries or blueberries for waffles. We definitely will consider staying here upon return visits.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BOWDY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Forest Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Thank you very much for your kind comments regarding your stay with us. I am glad you were able to take advantage of our close proximity to Barnes Hospital for your medical visit. And I am happy you found our staff helpful in helping you with directions and recommendations to help you get around St. Louis during your visit.

We look forward to seeing you again!
James V.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Came for a visit to SLU. Room was clean. Spaciuos bathroom. Everything we could need... Enjoyed the coffee and soft drinks that are available round the clock. Wish there were better choices for fresh fruit but the breakfast seemed otherwise adequate. Bed was comfortable for us. Location was close for the university but didn't seem to have much else in area. Flew in and did not have car so cannot comment on parking but seemed plenty.

Room Tip: Stayed on fifth floor, very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doctormomStow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Forest Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us. I am happy to hear we had everything you needed at the hotel and that our location near the university was convenient for you. We are located in the heart of many St. Louis attractions... the St. Louis Zoo, Science Center, History Museum, St. Louis Art Museum and historic Forest Park... all within a couple miles of our hotel. We are also located adjacent to The Hill neighborhood which boasts St. Louis’ best Italian restaurants.

I look forward to your next visit with us and hope you are able to enjoy some of St. Louis’ finest attractions and restaurants.

James V.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

Staff at Drury are so super friendly. Not one employee was rude in facial expression nor words! The pool was nice. Lots of people. But what can one expect?! They provide 5 lushly plump soft pillows. It was marvelous! The breakfast is a breakfast for champions with waffles, biscuits, gravy, sausage, egg and cheese and ham to put on your eggs. They didn't even leave minor detail out! You can park in a garage or outside. Will be back!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
Thank SamanthaBella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Forest Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Thank you very much for your kind comments regarding your stay with us. I am glad you were able to enjoy many of our complimentary amenities (including our pillows!), and that you found our staff to be friendly. I am fortunate to have a great staff who make it a priority every day to provide outstanding customer service.

We look forward to your next visit with us!
James V.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

My family stayed here during a quick trip to St. Louis for a Children's Hosptial appointment for our daughter. We had some special requests, primarily a late check out -- for our dog, due to the late time of our hospital appointment. The GM was extremely friendly, responsive and accomodating to our request. Without a doubt, and as we visit St. Louis frequently throughout the year, we will be sure to stay at this Drury Inn location. A personal thank you to the GM for making our trip easier!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Forest Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Thank you for sharing your kind comments regarding your stay with us. I am glad we were able to accommodate your requests during your visit, and help make your hospital visit as stress free as possible. As a staff, we try to accommodate all our guests' requests, to make every stay comfortable and enjoyable.

I look forward to your next visit with us!
James V.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

I stayed here while I was working a night shift downtown and my roommate needed the apartment for the weekend. I was kind of displaced from my home. So, I slept during the day and worked overnight. Not a typical traveler's stay.

Check in went well. Very friendly front desk. They let me check in SUPER early, after getting off work at 7 in the morning. I got some free hot breakfast, then went upstairs to sleep the day away.

The room is good. Nice size. What I love, love, love was the bathroom. BIG bathroom for a hotel. Tons of counter space. Really great water pressure. The room was super clean as well. 5 out of 5 on cleanliness.

I was only woken up once, when housekeeping was knocking on the door next to mine. It sounded like she was knocking on my door. I felt bad, because I opened the door all groggy, like, "were you knocking?" She looked very sorry for waking me up (probably because I looked a hot mess). Not a big deal, she just has a very powerful knock.

I then went down to get my free hot food and beer, which I took up to my room. They gave me a tray to carry everything. Again, great customer service.

Then I just stayed in my room and watched the ID channel for a couple hours. They have so many TV channels, I love it.

Like many reviews said, the location is not spectacular, but if you were traveling to STL with kids and wanted to be close to the zoo, art museum, history museum, botanical gardens, this is the best location for you. I disagree with people saying this is a sketchy area. Being from STL, I know it is not that sketchy. I just wish there was a Walgreens or something nearby! I had to search a bunch of gas stations to find a hair brush, the one thing I forgot!

I did not like the bed. This drury still has the super firm beds, while other drury's have the nice soft beds. Firm is not my favorite.

I recommend this hotel for anyone visiting to see forest park area, especially families. Also, James the General manager is SUPER nice.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 598Storm598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Forest Park
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Forest Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Forest Park

Address: 2111 Sulphur Ave, Saint Louis, MO 63139-2828
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#12 Best Value Hotel in Saint Louis
#14 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#20 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range: $126 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Forest Park 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Forest Park is one mile from Forest Park. The Saint Louis Art Museum, Saint Louis Zoo, and The Muny theater are located inside Forest Park. The hotel's central location between South St. Louis neighborhoods is close to world famous Italian restaurants on The Hill, urban nightlife in The Grove and the Missouri Botanical Gardens in Shaw. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Forest Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Forest Park Hotel Saint Louis
Drury Inn And Suites Forest Park
Drury Inn Forest Park
Drury Inn Saint Louis
Drury Saint Louis
Saint Louis Drury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing