We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Very nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Forest Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Forest Park
Ranked #18 of 121 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
184 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Very nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

I stayed here while I was working a night shift downtown and my roommate needed the apartment for the weekend. I was kind of displaced from my home. So, I slept during the day and worked overnight. Not a typical traveler's stay.

Check in went well. Very friendly front desk. They let me check in SUPER early, after getting off work at 7 in the morning. I got some free hot breakfast, then went upstairs to sleep the day away.

The room is good. Nice size. What I love, love, love was the bathroom. BIG bathroom for a hotel. Tons of counter space. Really great water pressure. The room was super clean as well. 5 out of 5 on cleanliness.

I was only woken up once, when housekeeping was knocking on the door next to mine. It sounded like she was knocking on my door. I felt bad, because I opened the door all groggy, like, "were you knocking?" She looked very sorry for waking me up (probably because I looked a hot mess). Not a big deal, she just has a very powerful knock.

I then went down to get my free hot food and beer, which I took up to my room. They gave me a tray to carry everything. Again, great customer service.

Then I just stayed in my room and watched the ID channel for a couple hours. They have so many TV channels, I love it.

Like many reviews said, the location is not spectacular, but if you were traveling to STL with kids and wanted to be close to the zoo, art museum, history museum, botanical gardens, this is the best location for you. I disagree with people saying this is a sketchy area. Being from STL, I know it is not that sketchy. I just wish there was a Walgreens or something nearby! I had to search a bunch of gas stations to find a hair brush, the one thing I forgot!

I did not like the bed. This drury still has the super firm beds, while other drury's have the nice soft beds. Firm is not my favorite.

I recommend this hotel for anyone visiting to see forest park area, especially families. Also, James the General manager is SUPER nice.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 598Storm598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    132
    26
    7
    6
See reviews for
284
62
23
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

I stayed here because I was visiting friends nearby. So it was a convenient rather than a scenic location. I also had to catch an early flight and being right by the interstate, travel time was only 20 minutes. My stay was only one night which made it a perfect venue. Staff was helpful. Rooms were large and clean. Extras were a decent breakfast buffet that was served early (6 AM) plus free phone calls countrywide. (There are also drinks and nibbles at 5:30 PM but I wasn't around for them. This is not meant to be a luxury hotel but it does deliver exactly what it promises at a reasonable price. It is also conveniently placed to the museums and universities.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cfreedma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greentown, Indiana
Level Contributor
56 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

The staff were friendly and helpful. The place seemed very clean. The parking was very convenient. The dinner and breakfast were typical of a included/free meal in a hotel. The 3 drinks included were nice. The location was within 10 minutes of the arch. So was convenient for our visit. It was nice to stay someplace where they didn't assume our cat was a criminal. No additional fee or deposit.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cilantro101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

We were highly impressed with this Drury Inn. It was our first stay, and the quality was awesome. All of the amenities you get with your room rate is pretty fantastic. The room and bathroom was large and clean. The indoor/outdoor pool was great for our 8 year old to blow off steam after being stuck in the car. The laundry area was a plus for us, and right by the pool area so we had something to do while waiting for our laundry. Free dinner with free alcoholic beverages is nearly unheard of with such a great rate, not to mention free hot breakfast. The hotel was conveniently located off the highway with easy access and the staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nixa, Missouri
Level Contributor
400 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Large room, great WiFi signal, comfy bed, good water pressure. Pleasant staff, and the happy hour & breakfast were both wonderful bonuses. Very conveniently located to i-44. I will definitely stay again next time I'm in town for work.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank heywood417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallingford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

My husband and I booked this hotel for one night because our usual hotel wasn't available. I trust the reviews on trip advisor, but was a bit hesitant when we drove up as the hotel was right next to the freeway. I was wrong. This is a great value!

Check-in was pleasant and quick. We were given tickets for the evening food and drink, which included a hot and cold buffet and cold drinks (including wine and hard liquor). All good. Our room was immaculate and the bed incredibly comfortable. It appeared that everything had been recently renovated. Best of all, our room was located on the interior corridor facing the atrium. (Deluxe King). Totally quiet.

Breakfast in the morning included a hot and cold buffet which was really good. Plenty of choices.

My two minor complaints: plastic cups instead of glass and dispensers in the shower instead of good individual products. Small complaints for what is a generally great value. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank patibug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodridge, Illinois, USA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Hotel was very clean, beds were comfortable and the help was friendly and accommodating. The best thing is they give you a voucher for three free alcoholic beverages per person and a great hot buffet bar that has everything from nachos and hotdogs to mostaccioli and meatballs. Also their breakfast buffet is extensive and wonderful as well. Nice pool for the kids. Will stay there again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Forest Park
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Cheshire
#29 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.0 of 5 stars 809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Forest Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Forest Park

Property: Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Forest Park
Address: 2111 Sulphur Avenue, Saint Louis, MO 63139-2828
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#14 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#20 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Forest Park 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Forest Park is one mile from Forest Park. The Saint Louis Art Museum, Saint Louis Zoo, and The Muny theater are located inside Forest Park. The hotel's central location between South St. Louis neighborhoods is close to world famous Italian restaurants on The Hill, urban nightlife in The Grove and the Missouri Botanical Gardens in Shaw. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Forest Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Forest Park
Drury Inn & Suites Forest Park Hotel Saint Louis
Drury Inn Forest Park
Drury Inn Saint Louis
Drury Saint Louis
Saint Louis Drury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing