We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Forest Park
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cheshire(Saint Louis)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Parkway Hotel(Saint Louis)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (615)
Filter reviews
615 results
Traveler rating
412
154
33
9
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
412
154
33
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsforest parkthe indoor outdoor poolhot dogsfree drinksbotanical gardenshappy hournachosscience centerunderground parkingevening foodalcoholic beveragesbaked potatoevening kickbackoatmealbarnes jewish hospitalconvenient locationbeds were comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
435 - 440 of 615 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2013

I may have used this title before and probably will again. That's because I just don't find much wrong with any Drury we've stayed so far. This is just as nice as the rest and the staff is outstanding. I wish I could remember all their names but the only name I can remember is Ms Tullock, which may be misspelled. She was extremely helpful besides being so pleasant to work with. The breakfast and evening meals were very good and the room was spotless with a great bed. If we go back to Saint Louis we will no doubt head for this Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R&MRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

My family and I stayed in Drury Inn at Forest Park for one night while we visited the city's attractions in St Louis. It was an amazing hotel; we wished we had more time to visit the city so we could of stayed longer in this exquisite Drury Inn & Suites Hotel.
Our boys' ages 3 and 6 thoroughly enjoyed the indoor/outdoor pool (half inside, half outside, same pool...very cool) It was clean and chlorinated perfectly. A roomy restroom in the pool area was an added bonus. Plenty of towels and space for all. There's also a hot tub for those who enjoy them
Our room (363) was close enough to the elevator to be convenient. Everything was super clean, completely clean neutral smell, glistening shiny floor tile in the bathroom and clean carpets in the bed area. The beds were soft and clean as well. We had a very good night's sleep.
The breakfast was very good and so much to choose from. With kids that is so helpful. There were sweets, yogurt, cereal, biscuits & gravy, eggs, sausage patties, hash browns, waffles, toast, bagels, juices, milk, coffee, and soft drinks. We went at 6:45 on a Wed morning and it was not busy, very spacious even if it were busy it would of been fine.
In the evening there's a "Kickback" (Snack serving) that we weren't there to enjoy but I hear its wonderful. We were sorry to of missed it.
I highly recommend this hotel to anyone. Everything is wonderful and the service is great.

Room Tip: Third floor 363 was a nice, lovely room. Facing a neighborhood & hwy. Near the elevator.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mom2Boys85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

This was our first time staying at a Drury property & we were suitably impressed. The lobby had the feel of an upscale hotel with a faux marble tile flooring & wood finishes. The bedrooms were large and comfortable and included a refrigerator & microwave while the bathrooms were also large and had the same faux marble finish as in the lobby. The only negative?--no fans in the bathroom & no lock on the bathroom door (the latter probably isn't much of a negative unless someone breaks into your room & you need a place to hide). Breakfast, snacks & an evening meal are provided. The breakfast was a full spread of everything from cereal to bagels & eggs. We did not try the evening meal as we're vegetarians & it appeared to be very meat heavy--hot dogs, etc. The popcorn made every afternoon got 2 thumbs up.

The property itself was immaculate. Even with it being filled with families with small children, the dining and main areas were always clean, even during meals.

It's obvious that this company has a good training program because every single staff member was pleasant all the time. Even when the juice machine overflowed at breakfast & they were trying to fix it when I brought to their attention that the half and half container was empty, they were happy to help. Honestly, this place provides better service than some of the full service hotels at which I've stayed. The only thing missing was a full room service menu, spa and Frette towels and a price tag to match.

The only thing that I wish this hotel did was to provide both regular & recycling trash cans in the room. They make a point to say that they are greening by providing the soap/shampoo/conditioner in a wall dispenser (which is great), I just wish that they continued this to other areas.

With it's location right at the 44E/W exit, this is a perfect place to stay when visiting St. Louis as it's close to the museums, zoo and Central West End (1 exit away).

Hint: If you're driving, be sure to remove your valuables out of the car as there were a number of car break ins at a number of hotels in St. Louis while we were there.

Room Tip: We were in 551 which was in the back of the property. We didn't hear any traffic from the highway (although it could be because our a/c unit was so loud.)
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShoeGal9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

The staff was very nice and helpful. The free meal at 5:30pm, saved us money that we would have otherwise had to spent in a restaurant. The hotel is about 10 min away from St Louis, but for the price and quality, a 10 min drive isn't bad.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elifes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This hotel makes it so easy to enjoy your stay in St. Louis! Not only is the hotel located close to Forest Park with the zoo, science center, museums and golf course but it is a wonderful place to return and refresh! The hotel staff are absolutely some of the friendliest and most helpful people there - always taking care of anything asked with a smile. The rooms are clean and roomy. The huge breakfast buffet in the morning included is a great way to start the day without having to drive to a restaurant. In the evening the free happy hour with a complete meal with it, again all included, is so easy to please everyone at the end of the day! Free popcorn and soft drinks on top of it all - what more can you ask for!!!! We have stayed in this hotel several times and always have a great time and we will continue to go back many more times!

Room Tip: The suites for a family are great with a door closing between bedroom and living area - nice size kitchen area also. We often stay in a king bed standard room and they are also great. Any floor, any side of the hotel - makes no difference.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisClarksville_TN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews