We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Usual High Standards”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Forest Park
Ranked #16 of 121 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
MILLINGTON
Level Contributor
122 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Usual High Standards”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

I may have used this title before and probably will again. That's because I just don't find much wrong with any Drury we've stayed so far. This is just as nice as the rest and the staff is outstanding. I wish I could remember all their names but the only name I can remember is Ms Tullock, which may be misspelled. She was extremely helpful besides being so pleasant to work with. The breakfast and evening meals were very good and the room was spotless with a great bed. If we go back to Saint Louis we will no doubt head for this Inn.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R&MRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    139
    29
    7
    7
See reviews for
309
76
26
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

My family and I stayed in Drury Inn at Forest Park for one night while we visited the city's attractions in St Louis. It was an amazing hotel; we wished we had more time to visit the city so we could of stayed longer in this exquisite Drury Inn & Suites Hotel.
Our boys' ages 3 and 6 thoroughly enjoyed the indoor/outdoor pool (half inside, half outside, same pool...very cool) It was clean and chlorinated perfectly. A roomy restroom in the pool area was an added bonus. Plenty of towels and space for all. There's also a hot tub for those who enjoy them
Our room (363) was close enough to the elevator to be convenient. Everything was super clean, completely clean neutral smell, glistening shiny floor tile in the bathroom and clean carpets in the bed area. The beds were soft and clean as well. We had a very good night's sleep.
The breakfast was very good and so much to choose from. With kids that is so helpful. There were sweets, yogurt, cereal, biscuits & gravy, eggs, sausage patties, hash browns, waffles, toast, bagels, juices, milk, coffee, and soft drinks. We went at 6:45 on a Wed morning and it was not busy, very spacious even if it were busy it would of been fine.
In the evening there's a "Kickback" (Snack serving) that we weren't there to enjoy but I hear its wonderful. We were sorry to of missed it.
I highly recommend this hotel to anyone. Everything is wonderful and the service is great.

Room Tip: Third floor 363 was a nice, lovely room. Facing a neighborhood & hwy. Near the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mom2Boys85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

This was our first time staying at a Drury property & we were suitably impressed. The lobby had the feel of an upscale hotel with a faux marble tile flooring & wood finishes. The bedrooms were large and comfortable and included a refrigerator & microwave while the bathrooms were also large and had the same faux marble finish as in the lobby. The only negative?--no fans in the bathroom & no lock on the bathroom door (the latter probably isn't much of a negative unless someone breaks into your room & you need a place to hide). Breakfast, snacks & an evening meal are provided. The breakfast was a full spread of everything from cereal to bagels & eggs. We did not try the evening meal as we're vegetarians & it appeared to be very meat heavy--hot dogs, etc. The popcorn made every afternoon got 2 thumbs up.

The property itself was immaculate. Even with it being filled with families with small children, the dining and main areas were always clean, even during meals.

It's obvious that this company has a good training program because every single staff member was pleasant all the time. Even when the juice machine overflowed at breakfast & they were trying to fix it when I brought to their attention that the half and half container was empty, they were happy to help. Honestly, this place provides better service than some of the full service hotels at which I've stayed. The only thing missing was a full room service menu, spa and Frette towels and a price tag to match.

The only thing that I wish this hotel did was to provide both regular & recycling trash cans in the room. They make a point to say that they are greening by providing the soap/shampoo/conditioner in a wall dispenser (which is great), I just wish that they continued this to other areas.

With it's location right at the 44E/W exit, this is a perfect place to stay when visiting St. Louis as it's close to the museums, zoo and Central West End (1 exit away).

Hint: If you're driving, be sure to remove your valuables out of the car as there were a number of car break ins at a number of hotels in St. Louis while we were there.

Room Tip: We were in 551 which was in the back of the property. We didn't hear any traffic from the highwa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShoeGal9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dekalb il
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

The staff was very nice and helpful. The free meal at 5:30pm, saved us money that we would have otherwise had to spent in a restaurant. The hotel is about 10 min away from St Louis, but for the price and quality, a 10 min drive isn't bad.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elifes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, TN
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

This hotel makes it so easy to enjoy your stay in St. Louis! Not only is the hotel located close to Forest Park with the zoo, science center, museums and golf course but it is a wonderful place to return and refresh! The hotel staff are absolutely some of the friendliest and most helpful people there - always taking care of anything asked with a smile. The rooms are clean and roomy. The huge breakfast buffet in the morning included is a great way to start the day without having to drive to a restaurant. In the evening the free happy hour with a complete meal with it, again all included, is so easy to please everyone at the end of the day! Free popcorn and soft drinks on top of it all - what more can you ask for!!!! We have stayed in this hotel several times and always have a great time and we will continue to go back many more times!

Room Tip: The suites for a family are great with a door closing between bedroom and living area - nice size ki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisClarksville_TN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

We've stayed at both the Drury Arch and Drury Union Station before but prefer this location because of it's easier access to a greater variety of attractions. You are right by Forest Park, The Hill, Ted Drewes and Highway 44. The free breakfast and kickback make it super family friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spartanburg, south carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

We have just gotten back from our stay at the Drury Inn & Suites in Forest Park. Leimomi Spink was excellent in assisting me in coordinating our room assisgnments and booking. She always got back to me in a timely manner on any question I had. She was just as personable in person as through email. She was a joy to work with and she went over and above what was asked of her.

Upon Check in Christina greeted me with a smile and had the first part our party check in in less than 5 minutes.

The rest of the group arrive on the 17th and I received all keys for each room and when they arrived after a 12 hour drive I was able to give them their keys so they could go straight to their rooms to rest. Every staff I encountered was friendly, helpful and always had a smile. Check out with Caityln was wonderful. She was patient and went the extra mile.

Breakfast and dinner were okay. It would be nice to have all beef hot dogs for those who do not eat pork.

This is the hotel to choose when in Saint Louis.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hurt65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Forest Park
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Cheshire
#37 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 882 reviews
Downtown
Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Forest Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Forest Park

Property: Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Forest Park
Address: 2111 Sulphur Ave, Saint Louis, MO 63139-2828
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#14 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#20 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Forest Park 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Forest Park is one mile from Forest Park. The Saint Louis Art Museum, Saint Louis Zoo, and The Muny theater are located inside Forest Park. The hotel's central location between South St. Louis neighborhoods is close to world famous Italian restaurants on The Hill, urban nightlife in The Grove and the Missouri Botanical Gardens in Shaw. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Forest Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Forest Park Hotel Saint Louis
Drury Inn And Suites Forest Park
Drury Inn Forest Park
Drury Inn Saint Louis
Drury Saint Louis
Saint Louis Drury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing