We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Forest Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Forest Park
Ranked #18 of 121 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Ferdinand, IN
Level Contributor
67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

A nice place to stay and everyone is nice and friendly.The hotel was very clean. There is lots to do in the area. Great breakfast it would have been nice if they would have a bit more variety, we stayed 3 nights and by the third morning the hot items offered were old to us. The evening kick back was a nice touch they don't offer as much on Saturday evening but the other evenings were really nice. We will stay here again if ever in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank couplefromIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    132
    26
    7
    6
See reviews for
284
62
23
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
100 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We had a nice stay for 6 nights at this Drury Inn, which is very much like all other Drury Inns. Good breakfast, free evening drinks and mediocre snacks from 5:30 to 7:00, and very friendly staff. This hotel was clean, the exercise room was nice because it seemed that few people other than us used it, and the pool area was fine. Everything in the room was in working order.The location was very convenient, as it was right off of the freeway. Our one objection was to the shower which neither of us liked, because the water could not be redirected away from the wall. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NearlyRetired68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville TN
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We selected the Drury Inn for a one-night stay based on reading TripAdvisor reviews of it and nearby hotels, and it lived up to its reviews. The front desk was friendly and helpful without being solicitous, the lobby spacious, and there was snack food (popcorn and soda) available on check in. The evening food was adequate (pasta, meatballs, baked potato, hot dogs, chips, salad, soup) to replace a simple dinner. The room was clean and neat, the bathroom was ok, the towels were somewhat skimpy was the only slight negative. The bathtub/shower had dispensers for shower gel, shampoo, and conditioner rather than individual bottles, and there was not hand lotion. The room had a microwave and a mini-fridge. The HVAC system worked well and provided continuous white noise which effectively masked other noise, and it was no problem to get a good night of sleep. Breakfast was fine, with good orange juice, a selection of cold cereal and oatmeal, various warm dishes (eggs, sausage, waffles) and yogurt. As noted by other reviewers, make sure to ask for an interior room that is no-smoking if that is important to you. The hotel is located conveniently near the Missouri Botanical Garden, a wonderful place to visit with a huge selection of plants and plantings from around the world that are nicely labeled; make sure to go through the Climatron to see many neat plants (chocolate, coffee, papaya, bananas, etc.)

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a no-smoking room, and if quiet is a priority get one that faces the interior p...
See more room tips
Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank tnlehrer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

This hotel is a few blocks from Forest Park. It has a gated parking lot that is locked at 10 PM, according to Saen at the front desk. We requested a non smoking queen suite. When we got off the elevator on the 5th floor we were consumed by cigarette smoke masked by a floral scent. When we entered our suite it had been smoked in and again masked by a floral scent. I immediately went back down stairs and explained to Saen that we had requested a non smoking suite. He brought out a fogmaster jr. Apparently, it's the contraption that masks the smoke smell. He proceeded upstairs with me. I told him the room already had been "fogged." He changed us graciously to room 539 which was fine...no smoke smell. I told him we usually stay at the Drury Plaza in Chesterfield which is all non smoking. He said that this hotel would hopefully be turning that way soon. The pool and pool area are considerably smaller than the Plaza. I would probably find different accommodations next time. It was a nice hotel but after having stayed at the Plaza, we're spoiled. The tax on the suite came to $25.49. So, it brought our room's price to $189 plus change. We get a larger suite at the Plaza for less money. Oh, yes, there is a Dirt Cheap Liquor across the street. Not a great neighborhood. Nice hotel though.

Room Tip: Make sure you call the hotel itself to find non smoking rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank disgusted41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Forest Park, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for your feedback regarding your experience at our hotel. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring these matters to our attention. We are also very sorry for any inconvenience they may have caused you. It is our goal at the Drury Inn and Suites Forest Park to consistently provide superior service and accommodations, so your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future.
We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose our hotel for your future travel needs.

Shirley Wheeler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I met 2 friends to go to the St Louis Repertory Theatre. The Drury hotel gives you a discount if you have tickets for a show! The front desk was very helpful. Rooms are modern and very clean. Our room had a window that faced the highway..that was the only downside. I am very sensitive to noise and I did hear the traffic...no one else did though. If you are sensitive to noise, ask them to find a room facing the other direction.
So, there were 3 of us in the room and we all ate a hearty 'free' hotel breakfast before leaving in the morning. When we returned, there was a very nice smorgasbord of pastas, meatballs, salad, fruit, hotdogs etc plus free happy hour drinks. This was a complete surprise.
For the price of the room we were fed breakfast and basically a simple dinner as well. Now that is a deal!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not have a window facing the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tamar k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

My family (all adults) and I were in the Forest Park area for a graduation in May, and we rented 4 rooms between us. Each room was clean and odor-free, which was something we were worried about since the hotel allows pets to stay. Three of the four of our rooms had two queen beds, and the fourth room was upgraded to a suite that had a conference table. All of them seemed spacious. My one gripe is that there was no in-room safe. All of our valuables had to be left at the front desk, which became tedious when we needed to take stuff out.

The free drinks and snacks in the evening were a great perk - especially the drinks part. ;) Breakfast was okay, and the staff were friendly. Overall, we felt we got great value for our money. The following week, we had another graduation in Ohio and stayed at a different Drury with a consistent experience. This is more than I can say of many other hotel chains we have stayed in, particularly of the budget variety. We live in the north-east, and we were all disappointed to learn there are no Drurys in our area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joanieandbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joplin, Missouri
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

This hotel is going on my favorite places to stay list. The freebies were nice. The location fantastic. Clean rooms and very helpful staff. We were so close to everything we wanted to do. We usually burn a tank of gas just getting from the hotel to the things we want to see and back, in a few days stay. Not this time; we didn't have to use much gas at all in the city. The only down side was the hot tub was shut down for repairs. I don't blame anyone for that- just one of those things.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank family4fun22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Forest Park
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Cheshire
#29 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.0 of 5 stars 807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Forest Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Forest Park

Property: Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Forest Park
Address: 2111 Sulphur Avenue, Saint Louis, MO 63139-2828
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#14 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#20 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Forest Park 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Forest Park is one mile from Forest Park. The Saint Louis Art Museum, Saint Louis Zoo, and The Muny theater are located inside Forest Park. The hotel's central location between South St. Louis neighborhoods is close to world famous Italian restaurants on The Hill, urban nightlife in The Grove and the Missouri Botanical Gardens in Shaw. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and Drury Hotels Company, LLC so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Forest Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Forest Park
Drury Inn & Suites Forest Park Hotel Saint Louis
Drury Inn Forest Park
Drury Inn Saint Louis
Drury Saint Louis
Saint Louis Drury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing