We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our new favorite hotel chain”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Forest Park
Ranked #11 of 121 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 7, 2012

My family (all adults) and I were in the Forest Park area for a graduation in May, and we rented 4 rooms between us. Each room was clean and odor-free, which was something we were worried about since the hotel allows pets to stay. Three of the four of our rooms had two queen beds, and the fourth room was upgraded to a suite that had a conference table. All of them seemed spacious. My one gripe is that there was no in-room safe. All of our valuables had to be left at the front desk, which became tedious when we needed to take stuff out.

The free drinks and snacks in the evening were a great perk - especially the drinks part. ;) Breakfast was okay, and the staff were friendly. Overall, we felt we got great value for our money. The following week, we had another graduation in Ohio and stayed at a different Drury with a consistent experience. This is more than I can say of many other hotel chains we have stayed in, particularly of the budget variety. We live in the north-east, and we were all disappointed to learn there are no Drurys in our area.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joanieandbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (579)
There are newer reviews for Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Forest Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

442 - 448 of 579 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2012

This hotel is going on my favorite places to stay list. The freebies were nice. The location fantastic. Clean rooms and very helpful staff. We were so close to everything we wanted to do. We usually burn a tank of gas just getting from the hotel to the things we want to see and back, in a few days stay. Not this time; we didn't have to use much gas at all in the city. The only down side was the hot tub was shut down for repairs. I don't blame anyone for that- just one of those things.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank family4fun22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here while trying to travel on a budget. As you can imagine that this is difficult with teenagers. We wete first impressed with the cleanliness and size of the rooms. We checked in late and the staff was very helpful getting us settled. Also not being from the area we had a million questions and they were very helpful and patient everytime. Now with a free hot breakfast AND free appetizers in the afternoon, we really could just eat at the hotel for free and save our money for other things. They even had free cocktails for the adulta at happy hour. I wish there was a Drury Inn everywhere I wanted to vacation.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spacecadetje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Clean, well appointed hotel. Spacious bathrooms with plenty of towel bars which is unusual. Very nice to have a frig & MW in all rooms. Breakfast was your standard hot & cold offerings but never any bacon. Appreciated the cooked, hot oatmeal. Never made use of the manager's reception. Convenient location off I-44.

Room Tip: There are interior rooms off a central courtyard away from the traffic noise.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leekaydee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We had a very pleasant stay here. The room was clean and well made up. The staff was very accommodating and helpful. The food at breakfast and evening was all very good considering this was a hotel buffet and not a restaurant and the food at the attached restaurant was very, very good. I would definitely recommend this for a stay.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Phantom0316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We've stayed at several Drury Inns and found them to be Clean, Comfortable and Friendly. The one near Forest Park is no exception. We stayed one night with our daughter and 3 year old grandson. The idea was to visit the City Museum and the Zoo. The hotel was convenient to both. The breakfast was wonderful: eggs, waffles, cereal, biscuits and gravy, bacon, sausage and all kinds of cereal were available. It was quite tasty. There are soft drinks and popcorn available all afternoon. There are also things available in the evening although we didn't partake so I don't know about them. The staff was friendly and helpful. My only negative comment is that the room was a little worn and could stand a decorating refresh. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suetoo62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Our stay here has been wonderfull!!! The front desk staff was wonderfull, especially Siam. All of the staff was polite and would go out of their way to speak to you and help you with anything you need. Wonderful hotel and easy to get to all of the local attriactions.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelingmissorui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Forest Park
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Forest Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Forest Park

Address: 2111 Sulphur Ave, Saint Louis, MO 63139-2828
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#14 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#20 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range: $143 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Forest Park 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Forest Park is one mile from Forest Park. The Saint Louis Art Museum, Saint Louis Zoo, and The Muny theater are located inside Forest Park. The hotel's central location between South St. Louis neighborhoods is close to world famous Italian restaurants on The Hill, urban nightlife in The Grove and the Missouri Botanical Gardens in Shaw. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Forest Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Forest Park Hotel Saint Louis
Drury Inn And Suites Forest Park
Drury Inn Forest Park
Drury Inn Saint Louis
Drury Saint Louis
Saint Louis Drury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing