We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay for fam vaca”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Forest Park
Ranked #10 of 120 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place to stay for fam vaca”
Reviewed August 31, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel in July with our family of four. Surrounding neighborhood is a little sketchy, but hotel is very new and nice. Saturday night at pool was crazy though. Couldn't eve move in pool, low caliber guests mostly. Evening food was a great perk. Drinks are nice too. Huge bonus is soft drinks/water available all the time. Liked being able to get ice water and pop in morning and when returned from outings in heat. Would definitely recommend. Great location for all sites. Not downtown but close. We could get down there in 5-10 minutes no problem.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    384
    143
    29
    7
    7
See reviews for
324
80
26
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mpls
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed here while dropping our daughter off at Wash U. We had a two-room suite which was spacious, clean and comfortable for 5 people. The breakfast buffet was better than your typical free breakfast. The" Kickback" evening food could replace your dinner out.

Room Tip: Covered, enclosed parking is available in the garage - not too many people seemed aware of this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MplsDon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiawatha, ia
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

It's close to the zoo, well maintained, relatively clean, but you are going to pay for the convenience vs. staying somewhere farther out in the suburbs. Pool was crowded. A definite place for kids and families. Free breakfast and evening snacks a plus.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank khoheisel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberling City, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We recently stayed at this property with going to the Japanese Lantern Festival as our main goal. Drury Inns was a great location and their motto "the extras aren't extra" is true! The room was great, the hot evening food and drinks, (to us was a nice added touch) as well as a nice breakfast. The little touches, like free popcorn and pop in the evening make this a place I want to go back too. They also had a promotion with the gardens which make this a super fantastic deal. In the future when we travel this chain will be on the top of my list!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tish G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

I am so glad we booked our room at this Drury Inn. I searched and searched for just the right place because I admit that I am very picky when it comes to hotels! From the lobby to the staff to the rooms everything was perfect! The room was nice and clean. The beds were comfy and the breakfast, evening drinks and snacks were a very nice touch! The popcorn and soda during the day was nice too. The kids really enjoyed it! It was a sold out weekend so there were a lot of people in the breakfast room in the morning and also during the evening snacks but everything was always kept up with by the nicest employees. I read a couple complaints about long lines and not enough room but I just dont see how that is possible. As long as you are patient and wait for your turn there were many tables available. They even had seperate rooms open to make sure everyone had somewhere to sit! They were very helpful and accomodating! The pool is a bit small and the tile around it is slippery. Not sure what they can do about slippery tile though! We felt parking was safe and secure as well. We arrived during all times of the day and night with 2 kids and never felt it was a problem at all! Thanks for an awesome stay!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MommyXs2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Stayed here 3 days for local business trip, second use of this facility. They really do a nice job--clean, friendly, spacious (my room was a dbl queen), good breakfast, "kick back" with food/drinks in the late afternoon. Nice lobby area. (The drop off area out front is a little coarse.) Coffee, sodas, popcorn almost always available. I was allowed very early check in, and late check out. I really think this is a fine, well-managed facility. Convenient to downtown, Botanical Garden, Hospitals, and especially convenient to great Italian food on "The Hill" (and the hotel Osteria).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

This is a gorgeous hotel that makes a great first impression with a beautiful lobby. The breakfast was amazing, and our room (a one-bedroom suite) was very spacious and clean. Our room was also very quiet, which was great.

I was disappointed by the pool area, however. The tile around the indoor portion of the pool was wet (of course), and it was extremely slippery. My daughter fell twice, and I saw many adults almost slip and fall as well. The second day we visited the pool, it was green and murky--it looked like it needed a good cleaning.

Also, we asked for a late checkout and were told to put the "do not disturb" sign on our door so housekeeping would leave us alone. Regardless of the sign, the housekeeping staff knocked on our door TWICE--once before the 11:00 normal check-out time, and once just 4 minutes after 11. I have never had housekeeping ignore a "do not disturb" sign like that. It was disappointing, because otherwise, we received excellent service and had a great stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Forest Park, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Thank you for your feedback regarding your experience at our hotel. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring these matters to our attention. We are also very sorry for any inconvenience these situations may have caused you. It is our goal at the Drury Inn and Suites Forest Park to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose our hotel for your future travel needs.

Shirley Wheeler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Forest Park
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station
The Cheshire
#42 of 120 in Saint Louis
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Forest Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Forest Park

Property: Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Forest Park
Address: 2111 Sulphur Ave, Saint Louis, MO 63139-2828
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#14 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#20 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Forest Park 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Forest Park is one mile from Forest Park. The Saint Louis Art Museum, Saint Louis Zoo, and The Muny theater are located inside Forest Park. The hotel's central location between South St. Louis neighborhoods is close to world famous Italian restaurants on The Hill, urban nightlife in The Grove and the Missouri Botanical Gardens in Shaw. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Forest Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Forest Park Hotel Saint Louis
Drury Inn And Suites Forest Park
Drury Inn Forest Park
Drury Inn Saint Louis
Drury Saint Louis
Saint Louis Drury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing