We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT SERVICE AND EXTRAS- IT IS LIKE THEY ADVERTISED,” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Forest Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Forest Park
Ranked #19 of 121 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Louisville, Kentucky
2 reviews
“GREAT SERVICE AND EXTRAS- IT IS LIKE THEY ADVERTISED,”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2011

We stayed here for a cuople of nights for Spring Break with our children. We booked a couple of days ahead and the Staff was really friendly and helpful to find a room for us. We wanted to stay Downtown St Louis, but NO Hotel was able to provide us with a room with a roll in shower. When I asked one of other Hotels if they couls recommend a Hotel they said the Drury Inn would be really nice. Neither my husband nor myself had ever heard about them or reconized them. So I called them and as I said above the staff was very friendly and willing to double and trible check if they do have a handicap accessible room with a roll in shower. So we chosed this location, even though it was a few miles further out than we had planned;. The location is great, right down the street from the awesome (and FREE!!!) Zoo!! Just about 5-10 mins from Downtown and the Stadium. The Hotel is new and the room was really big and VERY clean. THe staff was always friendly and very helpful. The hot Breakfast was great and the staff kept on refilling until breakfast was over. SAme withthe KICKBACK. Free Snacks ( it was for us and the kids a supper...) and beverages. ( 3 adult beverages like beer wine and a few mixed drinks per adult per night) from 5:30 until 7:00 . If we go back to St Louis we would book this Hotel again!! And we also would check if they have Hotel at other Places we go!!!

Room Tip: Try to talk to the HOTEL direct
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicky611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    138
    29
    7
    7
See reviews for
303
73
26
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
Level Contributor
70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2011

This was our first stay at a Drury and was shocked at how clean a hotel can be! It was beautiful thoughout the whole hotel, including the rooms. The beds were comfortable as was the entire room. The 5:30 food was nice and hugely busy as was the breakfast, yet the staff was quick to keep it cleaned up and nice. The only complaint was that the pool area was a free-for-all. It was so busy, loud and obnoxious that it scared the heck out of the two year old we had with us, and my ears hurt as though I'd been at a rock concert. We couldn't help believe that there were many extra people there that were not staying at the hotel as well as lack of adult supervision. It is a wonderful hotel though, just don't go to use the pool and you will love it! I must give special thanks to the absolutely friendly staff who will help you with the biggest smile and friendly manner, thanks for making it easy for us!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vacaRus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILLINOIS
Level Contributor
204 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2011

This hotel is great. The building is relatively new, everything is clean, and well maintained. The employees from the front desk to cleaning staff, and servers were very friendly and helpful. The pool and fitness room were well maintained with up to date equipment and very clean. The kick back snacks/dinner was great as were the 3 drinks. The breakfast was excellent as well. The elevators were spotless and fast.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vacationer9898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
micahermes, Front Office Manager at Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Forest Park, responded to this review, January 3, 2011
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your kind words and we hope to see you next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2010

From the second that I entered the hotel I felt at home. The staff was went out of their way to make sure all needs are meet. The managment staff was not only visible but out and about talking to both staff and the guests. Everyone was approachable and kind.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flatlinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2010

I stayed at the Forest Park Location I was there for 3 weeks and your Hotel was WONDERFUL from your employees that cleaned my room each day to the employees behind the desk, my first day there I had tickets for a St. Louis game and had no clue how to get to the Ball Park, Mica (the manager) set me up with a cab and made it to the game on time. My day's were long and in the evenings when I returned to the hotel there was always a SMILING face. I am in the retail business and you always know by the employees actions what kind of Management you have, on a scale from 1 to 10 this Hotel is a 15

Thanks Paul Webb

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kpw1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2010

It starts with the front office manager, M. H., who's caring entusiasm is demonstrated throughout the entire staff. The front desk personnel, the maids, the maintenance team, the kitchen staff, the security guards all have one thing in mind. Make this an unforgettable experience for the guests. I would not think of staying anywhere else when I go to St. Louis. The location is easy to get to from the airport, and it is conveniently near everything you would want to do or see in the the St. Louis area.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hunter67_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2010

Excellent staff that makes you feel at home. Would recommend to anyone coming to St. Louis. Fine eating establishment on site and in the area.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dmoore428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Forest Park
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Cheshire
#34 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
Downtown
Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Forest Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Forest Park

Property: Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Forest Park
Address: 2111 Sulphur Ave, Saint Louis, MO 63139-2828
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#14 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#20 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Forest Park 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Forest Park is one mile from Forest Park. The Saint Louis Art Museum, Saint Louis Zoo, and The Muny theater are located inside Forest Park. The hotel's central location between South St. Louis neighborhoods is close to world famous Italian restaurants on The Hill, urban nightlife in The Grove and the Missouri Botanical Gardens in Shaw. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Forest Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Forest Park Hotel Saint Louis
Drury Inn And Suites Forest Park
Drury Inn Forest Park
Drury Inn Saint Louis
Drury Saint Louis
Saint Louis Drury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing