We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Completly Disgusting!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Suites St. Joseph
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Saint Joseph
Pittsburgh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Completly Disgusting!”
Reviewed September 19, 2011

If I could rate this hotel a ZERO I would!

1. My room had chunks of dried mud all over the place. I had to call the front desk and have someone come in and clean it up!

2. I washed the makeup off my face and left the towel with the other used towels on the floor for housekeeping to remove during their daily cleaning. When I returned to the room at the end of the day my dirty towel was hanging back on the towel rack! It still had my makeup all over it.

3. After the second day of sleeping there I noticed a bunch of red marks on my legs. Bedbugs? OMG. This place is so gross. Whatever you do, DO NOT STAY THERE!

Room Tip: Stay next door. Avoid this Comfort Inn at all costs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Carrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    43
    29
    21
    28
See reviews for
56
37
12
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

This hotel is not bad. It was clean, but it seemed as though housekeeping was not as meticulous as in other Comfort Suites I have stayed in. For instance, the tissue box was shoved in the holder, and the beds were not made tight - rather they had some waves in the covers. (They did smell new, though, so they were not from previous guests.) Certainly this isn't a huge deal, but it is what keeps a hotel from getting a "very good" or "excellent" rating. It is, thus, just average. Furthermore, the lighting was fairly dim, and the air conditioner was not as great as it could have been. It was a bit humid in the room. For a Comfort Suites, I was expecting a bit more (based on previous experiences at various Choice Hotels). However, as I said, there is nothing "wrong" with this hotel. It could just be a bit better. Staff was very pleasant.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brootis4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
114 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2011

We found cereal on the floor from a previous occupant and the bedding for the sofabed (which we did use) was wadded in a heap in the bureau drawer. There was also a waterbug in the bathroom in the morning.

There's also a safety issue with this hotel. My parents found the bathtub to be quite slick. There us no safety mat or other nonskid device to help keep people from slipping. A grab bar placed higher up than the one for sitting position would be a very useful addition to the tub as well.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spiritwolf922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocatello
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2011

The best thing about this property is that it was right next to the Cracker Barrel restaurant. Otherwise, it was just ok. The front desk was not particularly friendly. The room was somewhat tired, but mainly clean. If you just can't drive any farther, then this place isn't the worst place to stop for a night.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank redd_wynge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed May 20, 2011

I travelled with my wife to st joseph missouri. The desk clerk who checked us in was really helpful and courtious. The room was perfectly clean, spotless. I like the way room is set up living room and sleeping room(Spacious room).Breakfast was really good. I would recommend this hotel to all my friends and family. At check out time paula even ask us to help with our luggage this is more than what i expect from the hotel desk clerk. Hotel entrance is a little difficult to find but once we reach there it was a hidden gem.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tommy35805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2011

My family had driven approx 10 hours, when we decided to stop in St. Joseph. After 2-3 hours of sleep, fire alarms awoke us. For our own safety we hauled three sleeping children out to the parking lot, hoping it wasn't serious. But then the smoke was coming out the front door and the fire trucks arrived. We were freezing in that parking lot. When we were allowed to re-enter it was a sickening smell, even on the 2nd floor.
We were under the impression that no one was going to be charged (why would we?). The manager had a stack of papers in his hand and said they had not been processed. We have since attempted to contact MR. PATEL WHO HAS NOT RESPONDED AND CHARGED US THE FULL AMOUNT! We had just experienced the loss of my father and were traveling to deliver some his belongings. This experience added so much more grief in a trying time for all of us. You have a choice, DO NOT STAY HERE!
I read another review, and this fire could have been avoided if the staff would have acted on another guests notification!! I REPEAT, DO NOT STAY HERE!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2_IL_Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamesport, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed April 21, 2011

We came home from Texas to be with our Mom, who was diagnosed with Ovarian Cancer and is a patient at Heartland Hospital. This was a very hard time for all of us and Paula and her staff went out of their way to help us in every way they could. Paula was extremely helpful, friendly and very compassionate about our situation. My 5 year-old daughter was comfortable enough to go directly to Paula for a cup of hot tea with honey every evening! The housekeeper, Saiperly, was very thorough and friendly and always made sure our room was fresh and clean. We could go on and on, but I just want to stress that I will always stay at this hotel when I come home to visit my family in St. Joe.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EllenHamiltonBurton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Joseph hotels
0.3 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - St. Joseph
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Joseph
Drury Inn & Suites St. Joseph
#1 of 12 in Saint Joseph
325 reviews
3.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites St Joseph
Candlewood Suites St Joseph
#5 of 12 in Saint Joseph
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites St Joseph
3.4 mi away
Radisson St. Joseph
Radisson St. Joseph
#9 of 12 in Saint Joseph
245 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn St Joseph
Days Inn St Joseph
#7 of 12 in Saint Joseph
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites St. Joseph? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites St. Joseph

Property: Quality Suites St. Joseph
Address: 917 N Woodbine Rd, Saint Joseph, MO 64506-3003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Joseph
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Saint Joseph
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites St. Joseph 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Suites St. Joseph reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Saint Joseph
Comfort Suites Saint Joseph
Saint Joseph Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing